We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aspery Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aspery Hotel to your Saves list
Aspery Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 285 Hotels in Patong
2 reviews
“Get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff a really good and the buffet breakfast was delicious but the room descriptions on the website are for the first building only. We did not get a dvd player or a mini bar as stated on the website. Only 2 minutes walk to the beach which was really good

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    267
    117
    28
    30
See reviews for
50
181
52
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The title says it all. Apart from the last minute shock that we got on our second last day there, everything was excellent. We reserved a room with Aspery Hotel (via e-mail) for 2 nights. We then wrote to extend 1 more night with the hotel one month prior to our arrival date. Everything was confirmed via e-mail with the hotel's reservation officer, Ms. Ann Michelle. However, on our second night there, we were requested to perform check-out as their record says we were supposed to depart that day. After explaining to the staff that we got confirmation of our extension via e-mail, the staff mentioned that we would have to pay higher rates due to last minute extension. I was very unhappy and insisted that they check with the reservation officer, Ms. Ann Michelle. Fortunately, things were cleared after that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

we stayed for the 4 days in at this hotel - the room was nice and clean and it was really close to the beach - the hotel also has a nice soaking pool on the five floor which is a really nice place to watch the sunset after a nice look day of exploring phuket- the restaurant at the hotel also has some really good deals for 2 - 5 pm and the food is nice too ...

Room Tip: choose a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Even though this hotel is almost in the epicenter of downtown Patong, we had probably the best sleep of our vacation here. The rooms in back are super quiet and away from the road. The restaurant-bar is very welcoming and filled with interesting regulars, and the food quite good. There is a pool access nearby.We didn't have time to use it, but heard it was (and the pics looked) quite nice. There is no elevator. Not really an issue if you don't pack heavy (like we do). We enjoyed our stay here, Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nice, service was good and you are near beach, could not really fault but after staying in a hotel closer to the action for the same price and more/nicer facilities for same price I would probably not stay here again for that reason but it depends how close you want to be to the action

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed with my friend for 3 days in the hotel. It was better than my expectations. clean room, good view from balcony, internet with good speed, nice massage parlor downstairs, breakfast was very good and good value for money... i would defo stay there again and recommend other people :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located, an easy 5 minutes walk to the beach, and not much more to the busiest night spots. Our room was clean and comfortable with a king size bed and adjacent single bed. In addition to the beds, the room contained a bathroom consisting of a toilet and generous sized shower, and a section with a couch and tea/coffee making facilities. The beds were firm but comfortable; water pressure in the bathroom was excellent.

The pool on the top floor of the hotel (and adjacent to our room) was a welcome addition when attempting to cool down in Patong’s steamy weather. Late night noise around the pool was never a problem since the pool was only open until 7pm. Incidentally, the hotel itself was quiet with noise from the street never entering the building.

Adjacent to reception was a massage parlour whose orange-clad ladies were always in attendance. My daughter and I enjoyed a body scrub, a foot scrub and a pedicure. We couldn’t recommend these ladies and their treatments highly enough – they were competent and very professional, as well as great value for money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspery Hotel

Address: 5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aspery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspery Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspery Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.