We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Ever Again!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of 2C Phuket Residence

Save Saved
You added 2C Phuket Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
2C Phuket Residence
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   80/19-20 Soi Dr. Wattana,Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Phuttasa Residence)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 331 Patong B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Never Ever Again!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We booked there based on the pictures and the location of this residence and some reviews we read before we travel to Patong. But we were VERY disappointed and I mean VERY!

The residence was owned by a Swedish man who has rented it out lately to two young british guys and they probably has done nothing to make it any better! probably it became worse!

We were supposed to stay there for 2 weeks. Once we arrived, we saw 2 girls trying to attract tourists by selling bucket of alcoholic drinks, having 24/7 open bar! while there were actually few guys at the bar and those 2 girls were the bartenders. They have barbeque in front of the entrance of the residence and the smoke were almost eveywhere in the hotel!

The guy at the reception talked to us with while smoking a cigarette! And he wanted us to pay him in advance and Cash!.. We have travelled a lot and we always pay once we check out and to pay in cash only was very strange! So finally we had no other choice but to pay in cash!
The building is totally outdated and there were dust and dirt in the stairs and mould in the bathroom.

The walls were thin and there was noise coming from the bar until too late in the morning and an other noise started in the morning from the constructions next door!...We couldn't sleep at night or even in the day!.. The balcony is full of dust, and very wet, the bed was stiff so were the pillows and the toilet was an other story, once we looked in the toiled we found a cigarette ash on the floor! a big cockroach walking around the shower! And the shower was cold and had very low pressure from the tap water, it was almost dripping!

We took pictures of this and showed it to one of the owners whose reply was so cold saying 'Oh, that's normal, there is nothing we can do with the cockroaches, they're everywhere here!'!!!! and the cigarette ash on the floor of the toilet ' that could happen too!'!!!

And guess what, the toilet was cleand only once in a week, they just changed the towels only, and even the towels were ripped and very worn.

We were shocked!

They don't have internet connection in the room like what they mentioned on their website! There is only one guy at the reception in the day and he sleeps in the sofa most of the time and doesn't speak well English.

It is totally overpriced comparing to other residences in the say soi (street) and by experience the other residences are even better than phuttasa.

We left after six days and moved to stay with some friends instead!

Never waste your money on this residence!

Room Tip: Don't stay there! it's a waste of money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuttasa, Manager at 2C Phuket Residence, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Dear TravellerMan72, as of May 1/12, Phuttasa Residence is now under new management. I understand your concerns about the condition of the building and the bar that was set up. For your information, under the new management, renovations are now underway, and the bucket bar is not more. We are returning the accomodation to a comfortable hotel atmosphere with attention to customer service. We hope that if you are ever back in Patong, that you will come for a visit to see the changes we have made. Thank you for you review, it helped us to address the problems we have found when we took over. New Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
13
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stayed at this place for 10 days. Much too long!! Chose this because of the ratings I read here. First they didn't get my reservation via booking.com. Although managed to give me a room. Room very small, whole Hotel dirty and untended. Price for this is much too high, in the same street are placed some more guesthouses, more tidy and kept up for less than 1/2 to 2/3 of Phuttasa. Chaotic young managers that ran away on dec. 31 2011. My luck was, that because of the chaos I didn't pay the rest of the daylight robbery charge! Dilapidated, old bathroom inventory, no real cleaning. Toilet seat lying on the floor! Nearly no water in shower. NEVER back! Intolerable! Noisy. Dirty. WiFi didn't work in the room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuttasa, Manager at 2C Phuket Residence, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Dear Marc F.... As of May 1/2012, Phuttasa Residence is under new Management. Renovations are now underway. When we took over management, we found the condition of the hotel to be well below our standards. We hope that when your next in Patong, you will stop in to see how we have improved on the hotel and it's services. Thank you for your review, it helped us to address the issues that needed to be changed. New management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

the whole experience at phuttasa and swedenglish was amazing! met some really awesome people and so many great memories. The room was cleaned daily and i had a balcony with a terrace! Downstairs there is a bar with an all you can eat bbq. I cant thank the staff enough.. each and everyone of them enhanced my experience!! will be seeing you all on my next trip to thailand!!

Room Tip: i stayed in one of the balcony rooms, very reasonable price for the view and i had a terrace which c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

im staying on 4 level, woody smell of the room makes me giddy, no hot water, when tap is open to the fullest water pressure sometime can be small till dripping.... no hair dryer, no kettle, no complementary water, no breaskfast, no wifi in the room, when i open the window blind, i only see a piece of wall outside, room service done but things used was not top up eg. toilet papers. our friends room dont have hot water problem, some room have kettles, but no hair dryer. things in this hotel is not standardise. door lock is lousy, u dont need e keys also can open.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at 2C Phuket Residence, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
We do not advertise that we provide hairdryers, due to the lifestyle that most patrons lead in Phuket, for example late nights and late mornings we advise on check in that the guests use the cleaning sign on the door if they require room service. Rooms are available to cleaned daily at the guests request.

All rooms have hot water, however considering we are a small boutique hotel problems may occur with the maintenance of the rooms and they are fixed as soon as possible.

Regarding the view, we have smaller rooms at the back of the hotel for guests on a lower budget. We do also have larger balcony suites with views, all depending on budget.

We do have free wifi and two computers in the lounge area available for use 24 hours a day at no cost to the guest. On the top level of the hotel the signal can sometimes be affected by the weather.. a problem that we cannot control.

We apologise to Mr Jerry if he was not 100% satisfied with his stay at Phuttasa and we would happily welcome him for a complimentary night to try and change his opinion on our hotel.

Regards,

Phuttasa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Phuttasa Residence has got to be one of the best places to stay in Thailand - Patong! I stayed in other resorts, but I have to admit that I had a blast when staying at phuttasa! The hotel is reasonable with prices and the rooms are exactly what you need. The location is perfect, its like less than a minutes walk to the beach and less than 5 minutes to Bangla Rd! There is an awsome restaurant and bar inside the hotel, with the BEST BBQ I've ever had.
Get a lil tipsy on a few buckets of your favorite cocktails and laugh the night away! I loved it! I would recommed phuttasa residence to everyone, of all ages and all cultures!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockhart, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Awesome experience at the Swedenglish bar,the most down to earth people there and would strongly recommend going there to anyone.My partner and I will certainly be returning to this bar when were next in Thailand.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

I have not personally stayed in the hotel, but can give the owners, staff, layout, bar and food a complete 10 out of 10! The food is amazing (and very cheap!) Charlie (owner) does an awesome bbq which is 'all you can eat!' and the cocktails in the buckets are great too! The layout of the bar and entrance is very neat and clean, Charlie is an amazing host who is very friendly, helpful and a great guy to have a chat to. There is also free wi-fi. Next time I am in Thailand (which I hope to be next year!), I would not hesitate to stay at Phuttasa!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 2C Phuket Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2C Phuket Residence

Address: 80/19-20 Soi Dr. Wattana,Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Phuttasa Residence)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 2C Phuket Residence 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Venere so you can book your 2C Phuket Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2C Phuket Residence Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2C Phuket Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.