We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, good location, offerings and value for money, I'd stay here again!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rayaburi Hotel Patong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rayaburi Hotel Patong to your Saves list
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3/8-16 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, good location, offerings and value for money, I'd stay here again!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Good Hotel, good location, offerings and value for money!

They can organise anything you want to do, they have efficient and friendly drivers who drive you at a very reasonable price if you're not a fan of taking tuk Tuks.

All menus were good, cocktail happy hour was good for before you head out.

We travelled as a group of friends, however we had a family room 4 double single beds which interconnected with a king room very handy!
Overall a good experience! Amenities in pump bottles, very good!

Free water stocked daily, amazing.

Friendly house keeping, beautiful people!
When you go out you hand your key in, so good so you don't lose your key!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    215
    58
    19
    15
See reviews for
29
93
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Mein Freund (65 Jahre) hat anstatt 1 Zimmer für 3 Nächte, - 3 Zimmer für 1 Nacht online gebucht. War ein Fehler.
Das Hotel war nicht bereit das zu ändern auf: 1 Zimmer für 3 Nächte (was ja auf das selbe rauskommt), Das Hotel hat sich quergestellt. Was soll er nun alleine mit seiner Frau mit 3 Zimmer?
So unflexibel und gastfeindlich habe ich es noch nie erlebt.

My friend (65 years) instead of 1 room for 3 nights, has - 3 rooms for 1 night booked online. It was wrong. But the hotel was not ready to change that to: 1 Room for 3 Nights (yes what comes to the same thing), the hotel don`t want do this. What he can do now alone with his wife, with 3 rooms ?
So inflexible and hostile hospitable I have never experienced before.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manado, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

went there last october with a group of friends. i love the location which is a walking distance to the patong beach and bangla streee (where the night clubs and attractions are). we used Agoda and found a good deal. the room was clean and the breakfast was good. the staff were friendly although some doesn't converse well in english. overall, recommended and will be back!

Room Tip: all of us were given room at the back wing- it's in another building at the back, .was very quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had to change our travel plans and found rayaburi on Agoda for not such a bad price at peak time. The staff on the front desk were very friendly and gave much information.
We were upgraded to a deluxe room from standard which was a nice surprise as it was a last minute booking. the rooms are quite large and comfortable except for the bathroom.
The shower was in the bath and quite high to step into. The bathroom was also small but with good toiletries. Their was no view from our room except over roof tops to the street.
We did not access the roof top, so cannot comment on this.
The breakfast was poor to say the least as everything was empty and there was not enough tables to cope with the guests. Also very hot as the roof was not solid all the way.
If you would like a hotel that is in the middle of everything in Patong this would be a very nice hotel to stay at. If you like the quieter hotels I would suggest you look elsewhere.
For our needs for the 2 nights we stayed was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in November 2012. Upon prior request, we got a nice room with balcony which has sea view. Room is nice and spacious with king size bed, LCD, safe and a fridge. Nicely decorated with flowers before we checked in. It was a wonderful gesture from the hotel staff to have placed a greeting card on my wife's birthday. Breakfast was good but there could be more varieties. The jacuzzi at the roof top facing the beach is awesome. The hotel is convenienty located. Less that 100m from the beach and 10 mins walk to Bangla road and Jungceylon. Several restaurants and bars around. Frontdesk staff are friendly and helpful. The traveldesk is very informative. We booked all our tours in Phuket there. Overall it was a great stay. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The rom with balcony and sea view is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and very disappointed with their food quality and security. I was so terrified to get ill soon after eating an omelette with mushroom in the morning. Since then never omelette again. For the Gala diner of 31st December, hotel charged everybody 3500 baht for a poor street cheap restaurant menu (some salads, soup, and beef, chicken, pork, shrimp & squid, see pictures for detail of their meu). We can find this level of buffet menu for 1000 baht, I suggest the manager of Rayaburi go to see and compare what's include in a menu of Novotel Hotel for Xmas diner at 2500 baht ! All kind of seafood and a lot of other gourmets ! That's the true "value fo money".

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

i stayed at rayaburi last september. i stayed with my friends at triple room in the loft.loft location is behind at the main building. around the loft area you can find rental for motorcycle. the location is great, just 2-5 minutes walk to patong beach and 10 minutes to bangla road and jungceylon mall.hotel location is near with family mart and 7 11.
breakfast is standar. the room is clean. wifi is provided in your room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rayaburi Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayaburi Hotel Patong

Address: 3/8-16 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rayaburi Hotel Patong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rayaburi Hotel Patong, a true boutique style hotel in the centre of Patong Beach in Phuket Thailand. Superbly located, 1 minute walk to Patong Beach. Surrounded by the best restaurants and night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rayaburi Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rayaburi Hotel Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.