We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New on the outside...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DusitD2 Phuket Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DusitD2 Phuket Resort to your Saves list
DusitD2 Phuket Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Destination Patong Hotel and Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“New on the outside...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not the first time in Phuket but first stay at this hotel. Saw this hotel when we walked passed it during our last visit and we decided to try it out this time. The lobby and restaurant look very new. However, the room where we stayed for 4 nights wasn't as such. Our room was located very far from the lift lobby; guess it's due to renovation works? Room is spacious and has a balcony. The wooden floor in the room has got cracking sound when we walked on certain parts of the floor. The duvet cover and one of the towels have stains on it; it never happen during our stay at other resorts. Housekeeping came and didn't top up the tissue and toilet paper, isn't it a standard procedure? From the pool view, it looks kinda aged and doesn't have that resort feel.

We used the gym too and it was great; 1 of the treadmill wasn't working though, there are 3. Towels are provided in the gym too.

Service wise is great, staff are friendly and helpful, same like other resorts we've stayed.

Didn't get the chance to try out the spa as the slots available doesn't match our timings and they don't seem to have enough staff. So too bad we went next door.

Will we come back? Hmm.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    72
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
43
86
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic hotel close to hooters pub and a lot of massage centres the rooms are quite nice and clean the hotel has a good pool and a good pool bar a 10 min walk from main patong street ! Helpful staff and a good ambience the prices are reasonable worth staying !

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review and that you enjoyed our general room, hotel facilities and the location.

We appreciate that you were satisfied with our "helpful" staff which will be passed on accordingly.

Thank you for the recommendation.

Best Regards,

Merijn Wessel
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Dusit D2 has its standard. You can never go wrong with it. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the room is old, and my room has no view. Renovation noises can be heard from the room. I wish they would've done it like the Dusit d2 Barracuda in Pattaya.

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So this hotel has a new name every time we come but they are also getting bigger.

Hooters and hard rock are connected to the hotel. They play music till late and can hear it in the room but we were drunk most of the time so no bother.

Breakfast this time had its ups and downs soup most of the time is awesome but the vegetarian table with some meat dishes is a bit hit and miss.

Rooms are great most of the time are large we had premium and friend had the studio which is awesome!!!

Pool this time on roof top was being renovated so heaps of people on the 3rd floor we went to the beach instead. Don't have the menu anymore but order a secret #2 they are too yummy!!!


Will soon be an Irish pub next door too. Only getting better!

Lobby now has a cocktail bar that lights up and changes colours really nice to have a drink at.








Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Pete,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us even from a 4th time returning guest and to receive such a glorious review, comments about the general room and hotel facilities.

Indeed Hooters and Hard Rock Cafe are accessible through our hotel lobby for the convenient of our guests and we are pleased to read that the sometimes loud music didn’t disturb your stay.

We received various positive comments about our breakfast but we will revisit the offerings of the vegetarian and meat area accordingly.

We are indeed in the process of refurbishing our 7th floor rooftop with an exciting and energetic new Beach Club due to launch in June.

Our new fun Irish Pub "The drunken Leprechaun" is as good as complete which will offer our guest a great experience in the typical Irish offerings of traditional beers and food.

Our Dbar has a great variety of exciting cocktails and the LED lighting of it is a real eye catcher.

Warm Regards,

Merijn Wessel
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 7 nights recently. The staff were amazing, great service all round! The people are an absolute credit to the company.
The room was lovely, good size and comfortable.
The Reno in the roof pool continued until after 10pm on a couple of nights which was unpleasant and the air conditioner was pumping some seriously bad chemical sealant smells into our room particularly in the last two nights. Assumably this was from the roof top works. This aspect was particularly unpleasant but I understand it is temporary.
Breakfast was amazing every day, we are vegos, and the evening dinning was lovely also.
All in all a wonderful stay less the construction.
Thank you to all of the staff that contributes to a wonderful stay!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review, comments and that you were satisfied with our room facilities.

Very much appreciated of your comment about our staff who delivered an "amazing and great" service for which Dusit is known and will be passed on accordingly.

We apologize for the discomfort of the air conditioning and working time but unfortunately we had to extend a few times the construction schedule to finish our new facilities in time.

Much appreciated of your comment about our breakfast and dinning offerings on which we received many positive reviews.

Best Regards,

Merijn Wessel
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here in January 2015, and for this trip after checking out of a beach resort after a three nights stay, we checked into this hotel, as it is convenient to most places for shopping from here, and the Patong beach is a short walk away.
Again, we had a great time here, all amenities in the room was as to our expectations, breakfast was great, service was excellent all around, from front desk to the F&B outlets. Looking forward to stay again when we are in Phuket for a holiday, and I guess it would be a more fun experience with the opening of the new F&B outlets by the management.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your glorious review, comments and that you were satisfied with our room amenities and location.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast offering on which we received many positive reviews and our "all round excellent service" for which Dusit is known.

We are looking forward to welcome you back and we indeed are in a finalizing stage of our fun Irish Pub "The Drunken Leprechaun", exclusive Executive Lounge and our exciting, energetic Beach Club and SPA "On Top".

Warm Regards,

Merijn Wessel
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent three nights in a premier room and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Room service food is great value for money and the quality of the food was surprisingly good. Stayed above Hard Rock and the noise was not too bad. Balcony overlooked the Otop area and the bed and pillows were very comfortable, Service desk was very professional and staff spoke great English, Overall a great stay and location was second to none. Did not get a chance to try the pool unfortunately.. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Premier as they are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Sean,

Many thanks for your glorious review, comments and that you were satisfied with our general room, hotel facilities and location.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our room service cuisine on which we received many positive comments.

It is more satisfying to read that you appreciate our Front Office staff and their service.

Much appreciated for your recommendation.

Best Regards,

Merijn Wessel
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DusitD2 Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DusitD2 Phuket Resort

Address: 48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Destination Patong Hotel and Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Patong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#15 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#15 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DusitD2 Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DusitD2 phuket resort is a stylish and vibrant resort o-ffering 390 guestrooms on the stunning west coast of phuket island. It is only a short walk from the beach as well as a short walk from the island's lively entertainment and shopping district. Ideal for couples or family holidays, dusitD2 phuket resort features a rooftop pool bar with views over the beach and a second pool with a swim-up bar in the centre of the resort. The Hard Rock Cafe, Kids World and Siam Adventure Club entertainment venues are all located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DusitD2 Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Courtyard Patong
DusitD2 Phuket Resort Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DusitD2 Phuket Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.