We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DusitD2 Phuket Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DusitD2 Phuket Resort to your Saves list
DusitD2 Phuket Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Destination Patong Hotel and Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 284 Hotels in Patong
Leeton, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location and nice resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The service was fantastic and the buffet breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The only negative aspects of this resort were that the pool was sometimes a bit crowded and lacked shade most of the time, unfortunately one of the pools was closed for maintenance at the time. Also it was strange that when we stepped out of our fabulously air-conditioned rooms into the corridor, it was steamy and very hot due to no air conditioning. Otherwise a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Cathie,

We are very pleased to read your glorious review and comments.

We have received many positive comments about our breakfast offerings and our service for which Dusit is known and will be passed on accordingly.

We are currently undergoing a refurbishment on our 7th floor rooftop including an excited, energetic new Beach Club which we hope will be to your liking if you are in an opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Merijn Wessel
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    65
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
40
80
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at this hotel nearly 2 yrs ago it was very poor and promised I would never stay again. At time I was returning back to Phuket. This same hotel had changed names to the dusit 2 . So I did not relish going inside when taxi pulled up outside ..... But I was surprised they have done a good job making it a much nicer hotel the only down side is it is still full of Chinese. And Muslims who are always very rood the staff were nice . I stayed in room 3018 there was damp smell from air con the Internet connection was poor in room.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Shaun,

We are glad to read that even as mentioned not to stay at the hotel again that we have managed to improve from previous and that it is a "much nicer hotel" under Dusit D2.

We are trying our utmost best to accommodate all our guests and nationalities on which we try to have within the hotel a nice guest mix.

We are in the process to upgrade our AC and WIFI which we hope will be finalized throughout this year.

Best Regards,

Merijn Wessel
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for 3 nights at DusitD2 in April. The hotel is located close to the Patong beach and attached to Hard Rock Cafe and Hooters (with a nice discount option for F&B). The hotel facilities are top notch. The wifi , the swimming pool were all excellent. The breakfast spread is also really nice with some good vegetarian options. The spa is also excellent.

One complaint I do have is that some of the rooms are located really far away from the lifts and the access to them is very bad.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review, comments and that the hotel facilities are "top notch".

We do offer for all in house guests a 20% discount with Hooters and Hard Rock Cafe where we had many positive feedback on from our guests.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast offerings on which we had many favorable reviews previously.

The SPA will be even more excited in the future as we are currently undergoing a refurbishment on our 7th floor rooftop which includes new SPA facilities as well.

Best Regards,

Merijn Wessel
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed for 3 nights in Dusit D2 and enjoyed it through. The room was spacious and facilities are top level. Service was excellent with smiles all around.
Locationwise, it is not beachfront, but in Patong, you dont need to be on beachfront to get the best of Patong. Furthermore, the beach is only 5 minutes walk from here.
Downstairs of the hotel are the Hard Rock Cafe and Hooters, and although my room is right on top of Hooters, I didnt get annoyed of the music at all. The windows soundproofing was excellent. Just close everything and you're good.
At times, I even enjoyed sitting out at the balcony, having a smoke, watching the bustling street downstairs while the music from the liveband in HRC was playing in the background.
All in all, my stay in DusitD2 was a very memorable experience.
p/s : Say hi to Som at the front desk for me ;)

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your glorious comments and review.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed the general location, room and hotel facilities and that the "service was excellent with smiles all around" for which Dusit is known.

We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the room allocation and Hooters and Hard Rock Cafe which you can excess through the hotel lobby.

We will pass on your regards and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Merijn Wessel
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent a week in Phuket in end-March on a family scuba-diving holiday. After a lot of online research, booked at the DusitD2 Resort on Patong Beach. Best decision we made!
Booked our airport transfer in advance with Phuket Shuttle (www.phuketshuttle.com) - driver & clean airconditoned van were waiting for us at the airport. A short 40 minute picturesque drive along the beachfront later, we checked into the lovely DusitD2 at Patong.
The hotel is beautiful and only 2-3 minutes from the beach. We were upgraded to their pool-view rooms on the 4th floor, with balcony sit-outs overlooking the pool & jacuzzi. Large rooms with wooden flooring, effective airconditioning, and nicely appointed. Large, very comfortable beds, with extra pillows, and bathrooms with great water pressure in both the shower and rain-shower. Unlimited free wifi internet all thru the hotel.
All the staff very friendly and most helpful, and the F&B really a highlight – from the extensive buffet breakfast with cold cuts, fruits, juices, pancakes & waffles, live eggs station, cooked meats, sushi, and so much more, to the buffet dinners, to the pizzas, pastas and fish n chips in room service, all were top quality and really enjoyable. The lobby bar is quite an eye-stopper with its tall display and changing colours, with a great-value 2-for-1 drinks offer every evening. Also enjoyed some lovely steak n burgers dinners with some great music at the attached Hard Rock Cafe (hotel guests get a voucher for 20% discount off the bill, which is a great sweetener!).
The swimming pool on the 3rd floor was ideal for laps and lounging (the 7th floor pool is currently closed for renovations and upgrade). The poolside swim-up island bar is ideal for snacks and drinks, with friendly poolside service. One suggestion…we found the pool closing time of 7pm a bit too early when wanting to relax in the pool after a long day out - maybe the hotel could consider keeping the pool open till at least 8pm?
Once out of the hotel, turn left for the beach and the 7-11 supermarket (2-3 minutes), and right for the shopping street. Lots of shops, massage places, and restaurants. Got some great massages at Bali Hi on this street. Also, get a better rate for changing money on this street than near the beachfront. Bangla Soi (walking street) with its hundreds of bars, and Jungceylon Mall are both a short 5-7 minutes walk away.
Overall, our stay at DusitD2 Resort was really enjoyable and when we come back to Phuket on a next holiday, we will definitely stay at Patong with Dusit only!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool, close to the elevators (less to walk). The 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at DusitD2 Last March. I will definitely come back for good. Everything is perfect. Just a little bit of disappointment that my friend and I didn't get the sea view room view and separate beds ethough we did request for them months before. Apart from that, everything else is fine. It is walking distance to Patong Beach, so you can just to the beach for morning sun rise or evening sunset. So far, I really enjoyed my four nights stay there.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Esther,

Much appreciated for your positive review, comments and that you "definitely" want to come back as "everything is perfect" at Dusit D2 Phuket.

We don’t offer rooms with sea view and will follow up on the request of separate beds which we normally do accommodate.

If you are in a position to visit Dusit D2 Phuket in the near future I would be delighted to meet you in person.

Warm Regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lets start with location: minutes walk to beach and minutes to eateries and markets.
Then add the amazingly friendly staff.
Throw in the big comfortable well appointed rooms.
Pool and gym are great.
Breakfast buffet superb.
Make sure you do not get a room streetside, above the Hard Rock Cafe
Also, the seventh floor is closed for renovations. :(
Regret leaving and would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Much appreciated for your glorious review, comments and that you are pleased with our general room, hotel facilities and location.

We appreciate very much your comment that you are satisfied with our "amazingly friendly staff" and our "superb" breakfast on which we received many positive reviews and will be passed on accordingly.

We are currently in the process to renovate our 7th floor rooftop to an exclusive executive lounge and an exciting, energetic beach club which is due to finish in June but rest assured we are doing our utmost best to limit any disruption of our guests.

If you are in an opportunity to visit Dusit D2 Phuket in hopefully the near future I would be delighted to meet you in person.

Warm Regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DusitD2 Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DusitD2 Phuket Resort

Address: 48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Destination Patong Hotel and Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Patong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#21 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DusitD2 Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DusitD2 phuket resort is a stylish and vibrant resort o-ffering 390 guestrooms on the stunning west coast of phuket island. It is only a short walk from the beach as well as a short walk from the island's lively entertainment and shopping district. Ideal for couples or family holidays, dusitD2 phuket resort features a rooftop pool bar with views over the beach and a second pool with a swim-up bar in the centre of the resort. The Hard Rock Cafe, Kids World and Siam Adventure Club entertainment venues are all located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your DusitD2 Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Courtyard Patong
DusitD2 Phuket Resort Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DusitD2 Phuket Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.