We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DusitD2 Phuket Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DusitD2 Phuket Resort to your Saves list
DusitD2 Phuket Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Destination Patong Hotel and Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 280 Hotels in Patong
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location is very good, nearby is the beach and nightlife. Everything was very clean. The staff helped us whenever needed. The room we stayed was really huge. I would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glorious review and comments.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the general Hotel, Room facilities and location.

The comment on the staff “helpfulness” will not go unnoticed and passed on accordingly.

If you are indeed in an opportunity to visit Dusit D2 Phuket again in the near future please advise us in advance and would be delighted to meet you in person.

Regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    53
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
36
75
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

1st trip to phuket and i would recommend this hotel to everyone i know. Best location awesome staff perfect food. Everything was just perfect. Location was the most awesome thing abt it as its close to patong beach. Apart from this you have hard rock cafe next door, what else do you want in life. Everything was easily accessible. In all it was the best thing in phuket for me.

Room Tip: My room was a little far from the lift, i wish i had the room nearby and also there was less sunligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Much appreciated for your glorious review, comments and your recommendation.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our general hotel facilities and "awesome staff" and "perfect food".

If you are in a position to visit us again in hopefully near future I would be pleased to meet you in person.

Best Regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Im currently staying at dusitd2 hotel , just checked in Thursday 26th , our room was ready at time , but we had some concerns about the room (542 ) because the view was a wall , the staff ( specially AU ) at the reception was very cooperative they showed us more than a room , but could find a suitable one because they were overlooking to hardrock cafe' and the music was very loud , they promised us that the second day they will move us to better room as soon as it's available . And they did . While we were on the beach they moved our bags and stuff to the new room ( pool view ) #468 . The breakfast was good , lot of varieties , its really hotel nice

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review and comments and that you have enjoyed the general hotel facilities.

We are pleased to read that we were able to move you whilst enjoying your holiday to a more suitable room the next day.

It’s also a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast on which we had many positive comments and where the Chef has put a lot of effort in.

Best Regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is highly recommended. The main lobby was always clean. Also smells good. Every floor is tastefully decorated, the premier room is very spacious. Our room was very clean as well as the toilet. Very efficient housekeeping staff. Location is great. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, market, beach, spas and transport.

Room Tip: We booked with agoda.com and got a fair bit of discount. Premier room is very spacious. Fifth floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Much appreciated for your glorious review and recommendation and we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the general hotel and room facilities.

The comment regarding the efficiency of our housekeeping staff will be passed on accordingly.

Best Regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel was very nice but I was not impressed when we arrived I did not think the welcome was good at all,they just dropped us off at the room no explaining anything to us, we asked to change our room as it had a terrible smell so they gave us a room overlooking the pool very clean and big.staff were friendly

Room Tip: the rooms are best overlooking the pool would not like to stay in the rooms overlooking the st or ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jackie,

Thank you for your positive comment and review.

We will definitely review your comment with the departments involved and take appropriate action.

We are glad to read that we have managed to relocate you to a room which was more to your liking and appreciate the comment of the staff friendliness.

Best Regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The DusitD2 Hotel in Phuket( Patong Beach) is a very good place to stay In Phuket. I had not heard of this hotel chain before, but they have about 40 hotels throughout the world.
This one is very well located in the centre of Patong. It is about 150 yards from the beach and within walking distance to the big shopping centre of Jungcelyon and the party road, Bangla Road. Between the hotel and those places the are hundreds of shops and restaurants.
The hotel itself is very good and the food there is excellent. The staff are wonderful and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them to attend to( when we asked, they very pleasantly moved us to a better room).
Things to see include Fantasea, a really great show and Tiger Kingdom, both of which are not too far away.
Can recommend Khuket Airport Taxi( phuketairporttaxi.com) to get you from the airport and return. Very reasonable rates and on time service.( cheaper then the hotel rates)
A very pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool. Beach end of hotel is best as it is quiet and away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear John,

Thank you very much for your glorious review and comments.

Dusit International exists for over 65 years with 27 existing brands internationally and with 12 properties in Thailand alone. We are currently developing another 20 brands in Thailand and internationally which are hopefully added to the collection this year and throughout 2016 and 2017.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the general hotel facilities, our cuisine and service for which Dusit is known.

If you are in an opportunity to visit us again in hopefully the near future I would be delighted to meet you in person.

Best Regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a tour and wanted to pay with credit card but the guess services said cash only , I was shocked at this response and paid cash for the trip , the next day I sent for elephant ride with many others but all others paid credit card and my hotel only cash , the next day I walk down the street to find other small travel shops with 50 percent discount and able to pay credit card , I will never book a trip threw this hotel only wanting cash . I checked with the outside shop same tour for 2 1800 , the hotel 3909.00 for 2 , save your money go outside and but yours this hotel is a scam when comes to tours ,

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

I am terrible sorry to read below review and apologize for the situation a cured.

It is normal practice that hotels mark up the prices from the tours as the hotels do make cost for these tours and needs to be covered.

Regarding credit card payment depending on the actual tour operators which allows for some tours to be paid by credit card via the hotel but some require direct payment from the hotel who books to the operators.

We hope we were able to clarify the situation a little.

Best Regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DusitD2 Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DusitD2 Phuket Resort

Address: 48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Destination Patong Hotel and Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DusitD2 Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DusitD2 phuket resort is a stylish and vibrant resort o-ffering 390 guestrooms on the stunning west coast of phuket island. It is only a short walk from the beach as well as a short walk from the island's lively entertainment and shopping district. Ideal for couples or family holidays, dusitD2 phuket resort features a rooftop pool bar with views over the beach and a second pool with a swim-up bar in the centre of the resort. The Hard Rock Cafe, Kids World and Siam Adventure Club entertainment venues are all located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DusitD2 Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Courtyard Patong
DusitD2 Phuket Resort Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DusitD2 Phuket Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.