We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Location, location, location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DusitD2 Phuket Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DusitD2 Phuket Resort to your Saves list
DusitD2 Phuket Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Destination Patong Hotel and Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great stay. Location, location, location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked this hotel for 2 night. As the accommodation was greater than we expected, we extended our stay for extra night. We were there with our 6 year old twin children. Kids loved their kids club, where staff really take good care of children. Breakfast buffet is A grade. And more than anything, it's a super location. Even though it's located in the middle of Patong, the hotel gives you peaceful home feelings. It's absolurely an oasis in the most touristic area where you can get everything within walking distance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    40
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
33
56
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent 9 nights with girlfriend in this hotel and not once were we dissatisfied. Since all the recent reno the place is simply sensational. Pool bar and foyer bar are a must. The daily buffet breakfast and the regular themed buffet dinners were without fault in food quality. Only thing to consider is if you stay at a resort expect resort prices but well worth having a place to escape the hussle of patong

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Appreciate your positive comments about DusitD2 and that you enjoyed the overall facilities and service.

We pride ourselves with a very high quality of food and beverage offerings and are delighted to hear that you liked it.

Warm regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ningi, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I spent 5 nights here in December 2014. The hotel was very clean and tidy. The location was great, close to beach and markets. Breakfast could of been better, some of the dishes were not that hot. Staff, A+ for the staff, they were the friendliest and politest staff I've experienced in Phuket, they would go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Delighted to read your positive review and that you were complimentary about our facilities and servise.

Many thanks for your comment about the exemplary service of the staff and rest assured this message will be passed on accordingly.

Warm regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed 8 nights and our family had a wonderful time. It's in a great location close to the beach, markets and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and our daughter had a great time utilising the kids club facilities. The breakfast spread had lots to offer including a bloody mary option! Your coffee cup is always topped up which is a nice touch. We used the pools and gym every day. Checking in and out was quick and easy. There are so many choices of hotels in Patong but you really cant go wrong at The DusitD2. It has everything you need with quality rooms and facilities. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay, great location , Comfortable beds. Clean Rooms, beds changed 2nd daily.great pools, My granddaughter loved the rooftop pool., as it was nice and warm . The kids club has adequate staff to look after the children, although it was quiet when we stayed,
Breakfast had loads of choices on offer. Meals at night were great traditional Thi food.
WE had a package deal ,it was amazing value
I have to compliment the staff, Each and everyone we came in contact with were fantastic . take a bow staff at the Dusit d 2 you helped make the holiday for 1st time visitors

Room Tip: We had one facing the pools at one side, but one floor up . on the other side we looked into an oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Adele,

Many thanks for your glorious review and comments and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the product, facilities and food and service offerings.

We are even more glad to hear that the staff were able to give you an excellent service and rest assured the message will be passed on accordingly.

If you are able to visit Dusit D2 Phuket again in the near future I am delighted to meet you in person.

Warm regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very close to Patong beach and some lovely facilities, like a children's play area and two beautiful pools.the staff is very helpful but lacked warmth at times, may be because few could converse well in English. The breakfast had a nice spread and all the facilities here are top notch.

The buffet dinner were less suited for an Indian pallet but saw others enjoying it.Would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on opposite side of the road were quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Manish,

Many thanks for your positive review and that you enjoyed our facilities.

We try to cater for as many guests as possible and we started doing an Asian Buffet were we maybe can include some Indian dishes as well although we have some on our breakfast buffet.

Appreciate your recommendation and looking forward to meet you in person on your next travels.

Regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast NSW
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family had a nine night stay at the DusitD2 Patong in November. The Hotel is in a great loacation with an easy walk from the beach and markets, and laundry facillities and a 7-11 nearby.

Check in was quick and painless. As it was a late arrival we could hear the sounds of the Hard Rock Cafe below and I was a little worried about noise but the minute we got into our room, the noise was gone! Our room on the fourth floor was lovely and clean, with comfortable beds and a pool facing balcony.

The breakfast buffet each morning was amazing, with lots of choice and variety. We also dined in the reasturaunt on several occasions. The food and service was brilliant. Don't miss the street food market night (which I think is Fridays)! My children loved being able to pick what they wanted to eat, and seeing it cooked in front of them!

The pool area and kids world were well used by us during our stay. We only discovered the rooftop pool on our second last day. The view from the top at sunset is not to be missed!!

What really made this a fantastic stay for us was the service. Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful, and we couldn't have asked for me.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and family, and I look forward to going back!!

Room Tip: Balconies are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure to read your review and many thanks for your kind comments about the product, service and Food and Beverage offerings and that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We do offer currently a few promotions every week which includes the Thai street market, Italian and Asian buffet besides other different offerings. We received various compliments regarding this and it is great to hear you and your family did as well, especially the live cooking which indeed makes it more interactive.

We do pride ourselves to have a very good kids club for all kids ages and happy to hear your children enjoyed it.

We definitely will pass on the comments regarding the staff service which is always good for their moral where a lot of time and effort is spend.

Many thanks for the recommendation and if you are in a opportunity in the near future to visit Dusit D2 again with your family I would be more than happy to meet you in person.

Warm regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DusitD2 Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DusitD2 Phuket Resort

Address: 48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Destination Patong Hotel and Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#15 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DusitD2 Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DusitD2 phuket resort is a stylish and vibrant resort o-ffering 390 guestrooms on the stunning west coast of phuket island. It is only a short walk from the beach as well as a short walk from the island's lively entertainment and shopping district. Ideal for couples or family holidays, dusitD2 phuket resort features a rooftop pool bar with views over the beach and a second pool with a swim-up bar in the centre of the resort. The Hard Rock Cafe, Kids World and Siam Adventure Club entertainment venues are all located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DusitD2 Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Courtyard Patong
DusitD2 Phuket Resort Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DusitD2 Phuket Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.