We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ist visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DusitD2 Phuket Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added DusitD2 Phuket Resort to your Saves list
DusitD2 Phuket Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Destination Patong Hotel and Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Gosford, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ist visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay, great location , Comfortable beds. Clean Rooms, beds changed 2nd daily.great pools, My granddaughter loved the rooftop pool., as it was nice and warm . The kids club has adequate staff to look after the children, although it was quiet when we stayed,
Breakfast had loads of choices on offer. Meals at night were great traditional Thi food.
WE had a package deal ,it was amazing value
I have to compliment the staff, Each and everyone we came in contact with were fantastic . take a bow staff at the Dusit d 2 you helped make the holiday for 1st time visitors

Room Tip: We had one facing the pools at one side, but one floor up . on the other side we looked into an oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Adele,

Many thanks for your glorious review and comments and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the product, facilities and food and service offerings.

We are even more glad to hear that the staff were able to give you an excellent service and rest assured the message will be passed on accordingly.

If you are able to visit Dusit D2 Phuket again in the near future I am delighted to meet you in person.

Warm regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    40
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
32
55
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very close to Patong beach and some lovely facilities, like a children's play area and two beautiful pools.the staff is very helpful but lacked warmth at times, may be because few could converse well in English. The breakfast had a nice spread and all the facilities here are top notch.

The buffet dinner were less suited for an Indian pallet but saw others enjoying it.Would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on opposite side of the road were quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Manish,

Many thanks for your positive review and that you enjoyed our facilities.

We try to cater for as many guests as possible and we started doing an Asian Buffet were we maybe can include some Indian dishes as well although we have some on our breakfast buffet.

Appreciate your recommendation and looking forward to meet you in person on your next travels.

Regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast NSW
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family had a nine night stay at the DusitD2 Patong in November. The Hotel is in a great loacation with an easy walk from the beach and markets, and laundry facillities and a 7-11 nearby.

Check in was quick and painless. As it was a late arrival we could hear the sounds of the Hard Rock Cafe below and I was a little worried about noise but the minute we got into our room, the noise was gone! Our room on the fourth floor was lovely and clean, with comfortable beds and a pool facing balcony.

The breakfast buffet each morning was amazing, with lots of choice and variety. We also dined in the reasturaunt on several occasions. The food and service was brilliant. Don't miss the street food market night (which I think is Fridays)! My children loved being able to pick what they wanted to eat, and seeing it cooked in front of them!

The pool area and kids world were well used by us during our stay. We only discovered the rooftop pool on our second last day. The view from the top at sunset is not to be missed!!

What really made this a fantastic stay for us was the service. Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful, and we couldn't have asked for me.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and family, and I look forward to going back!!

Room Tip: Balconies are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure to read your review and many thanks for your kind comments about the product, service and Food and Beverage offerings and that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We do offer currently a few promotions every week which includes the Thai street market, Italian and Asian buffet besides other different offerings. We received various compliments regarding this and it is great to hear you and your family did as well, especially the live cooking which indeed makes it more interactive.

We do pride ourselves to have a very good kids club for all kids ages and happy to hear your children enjoyed it.

We definitely will pass on the comments regarding the staff service which is always good for their moral where a lot of time and effort is spend.

Many thanks for the recommendation and if you are in a opportunity in the near future to visit Dusit D2 again with your family I would be more than happy to meet you in person.

Warm regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 10 nights (6 girls in 3 rooms). This resort is so close to Patong Beach and all the Patong shopping that it's location is perfect. Not far from bangla road too (walking distance but a cheap tuk tuk is a lot more fun). The staff are warm and wonderful and the food is exceptionally good. I highly recommend this resort. Special thanks to Q, Berd and the Dbar girls for the terrific cocktails (some at the swim up pool bar).

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It’s great to read your positive comments about our staff and food offerings the message will for sure will be passed on to them.

We are glad to read you recommend Dusit D2 hope to meet you in person on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with a scoopon deal for 7 nights in a premier pool view room. IT WAS OUTSTANDING. The staff at the front desk were friendly, helpful and some spoke great english. the tour desk boys spoke well english ad were really friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and lovely. The buffet breakfast i totally recommend getting while you stay there it is the best I have had. It had sooo much variety very clean restaurant and was great quality food. It had a whole bread section a fruit table section, a pancake and waffle stand, a western section, thai section, chinese soup section, bloody mary and drink section it was amazing. The beach is about 4 minute walk from the front doors if that. You are right in a great location and the rooms were surprisingly quite I couldnt here the craziness of patong in my room. The pool was great it has a volley ball net across it. Happy hour at the pool bar is at 5 i think and it has half price drinks. i couldnt fault anything but the massage within the resort was not great I wouldnt pay for one from them Instead i would go to VIP massage everyday they were great charge 250 baht for a 1hour thai massage. To find them when you come outside the front doors you head towards the beach and you will walk pass them. The service, location, pool, pool bar, food quality, atmosphere, cleanliness was all outstanding I will be returning.

Room Tip: premier room with pool view I recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Hana,

It’s with great pleasure to read your positive comments and that you enjoyed your overall stay with us which is great to hear.

Thank you very much for your compliments about our staff and service which will be passed on accordingly.

We have spent a lot of time and effort upgrading our breakfast offerings and it’s rewarding and an absolute pleasure to read that you have enjoyed it.

If you do manage to return to Dusit D2 in the near future please advice accordingly as would be delighted to meet you in person.

Warm regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just finished a 7 night stay here - my self, wife and 17 year old step daughter. We got an unbelievably cheap package deal which included all breakfasts, some other meals and some drinks. The place is pretty big, but nice and clean and mostly on par with a 4 star hotel. The only things that let it down are some very minor cosmetic things related to the tropics ( paint touch ups outside etc.). The staff were very very attentive, room service great and the food really good - even though I got a stomach bug on t he last night.
We stayed in room 533 with no noise problems. The rooftop pool is good and so are the cocktails, especially during happy hour.
It was my birthday whilst there, and I was surprised with a brownie and personal birthday wishes in writing - a nice touch.
My wife's credit card was "eaten" by the ATM in the foyer and the desk staff phoned the local bank for us several times to help us retrieve it. A big THANK YOU to Ice, one of the lovely girls on the check in desk who went out of her way to help.
Overall, a great stay and we would definitely use the DusitD2 again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the Hard Rock
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

It is with pleasure to read your positive and nice review about our product, staff service attentiveness and that you enjoyed your stay with the whole family.

We do try our upmost best to keep the building in an up to date state which indeed with the tropical climate can be challenging sometimes but we have a continued maintenance program in place to update all areas.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed the general food offer as we spend a lot of time, training and effort in there and I am sorry to hear that you were not feeling to well on the last night.

Please do let us know if you are in an opportunity to visit us in the near future and would be delighted to meet you in person.

Warm regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After having an amazing experience in Khao Lak our expectations were high but we were not disappointed with again the staff really showing why Thailand is the Land of Smiles. From the front door to the reception team, to the concierge who took us to our room to the bar staff at the pool bar nothing was too much trouble. The room itself was in a wing of the hotel being renovated and considering this was not one that had been updated was kept at a high level. The noise of the workers was kept to a minimum during the day but the walls kept it very quiet. The location is walking distance to Jungceylon shopping centre, the beach and O top markets across the roads. Bang La road for nightlife is about a 10 minute walk at a stroll. The hotel breakfast buffet was great with egg station, as well as a Noodle station cooking whatever you want to order and for all the aussies there was the biggest jar of vegemite I have ever seen. This place is close to everything has a fantastic team, great kids club, multiple pools and once they complete renovations will be even better. When you check in you get a stack of vouchers for all the local spots like the Hard Rock amongst others and the team do all they can to assist. I think this may become my Patong spot as the price is considerably low for everything you get at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind and positive review about the rooms, product and service and rest assured the comments of the friendliness of the staff will be passed on accordingly.

We are still in process of updating parts of the hotel and we indeed trying to offer highest quality possible with minimum disturbance.

If you indeed consider visiting us again in the near future please do advise us as would be pleased to meet you in person.

Best regards,

Merijn Wessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DusitD2 Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DusitD2 Phuket Resort

Address: 48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Destination Patong Hotel and Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DusitD2 Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DusitD2 phuket resort is a stylish and vibrant resort o-ffering 390 guestrooms on the stunning west coast of phuket island. It is only a short walk from the beach as well as a short walk from the island's lively entertainment and shopping district. Ideal for couples or family holidays, dusitD2 phuket resort features a rooftop pool bar with views over the beach and a second pool with a swim-up bar in the centre of the resort. The Hard Rock Cafe, Kids World and Siam Adventure Club entertainment venues are all located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DusitD2 Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Courtyard Patong
DusitD2 Phuket Resort Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DusitD2 Phuket Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.