We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DusitD2 Phuket Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DusitD2 Phuket Resort to your Saves list
DusitD2 Phuket Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Destination Patong Hotel and Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 276 Hotels in Patong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've stayed in DusitD2 for 6 nights , with 7 different rooms, the room were clean but not that new, 2 of the rooms smelled rot, they've changed one of them . i think it's more suitable for couples and friends not families ( loud music from hard rock cafe till maybe 2 am for us we've enjoyed it but am not sure if a family will) , other that this everything was fine.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    34
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
26
42
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kathu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Thanks to our travel agent Nise holidays who recommend ed Dusit for our stay at Phuket. The trip would have been incomplete without Dusit experience. Stay was pleasant and we look forward to visit Dusit again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

We are indeed glad you have chosen us and you have enjoyed youre stay at Dusit D2.

Pleased to hear you like the updated rooms, breakfast improvements and our overall service which we will feedback to them.

Looking forward in person on youre next visit.

Regards,

Merijn Wessel
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hi,
We at Nise Holidays booked this Hotel for One of our Esteemed Guest , We assured our Guest that he will have one of the best experiences ever and we are really thankfull to Team Dusit D2 Phuket for helping us on same and maintaining my trust over Dusit Hotels. The Room given to my Guest was too good and they really enjoyed their stay for 4 Nights. The Room was clean with comfortable Beds, Bathroom and all amenities were up to mark.

Team Dusit Thanks again. We will surely recomend the Dusit D2 for all of our Guest.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

We are indeed glad you have chosen us and you have enjoyed youre stay at Dusit D2.

Pleased to hear you like the updated rooms, breakfast improvements and our overall service which we will feedback to them.

Looking forward in person on youre next visit.

Regards,

Merijn Wessel
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just back from a 4 night stay at the dusitD2 and I was very impressed. I had a room on 3rd floor with a walk onto the pool which was great. Room superb, bar very cool looking and good location. Far enough away from the busy parts of town but near enough as well.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Its with pleasure to read youre review and that you have enjoyed youre stay at Dusit D2 so much.

We are looking forward to youre reurn and it would be a pleasure to meet you in person.

Regards,

Merijn Wessel
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong Region, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel now, and whilst I was previously complimentary about almost everything, I did complain about being charged for wifi in the room. Well the good news is you no longer get charged for the WiFi, and while theres a bit of work going on at the hotel (a few rooms being renovated and the gym) I really dont have anything to fault about this place in terms of value for money.

If youre looking to stay in a decent hotel in Patong then I would recommend this place

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Matty-b-asia,

Thank you for youre positive comments and yes we changed to a complementary WIFI as we feel now a days guests should have access to WIFI at the most comfortable way.

There is indeed still some renovation plans ongoing which we hope to have all finished in the middle next year with as little as possible guest interuption.

Looking forward to meet you on youre next visit.

Regards,

Merijn Wessel
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't believe we almost chose another hotel other than this one.. The stay was amazing, great location its right next to Hard Rock Cafe and the otop markets and round bars.. It's only a short walk to the beach..
The rooms were great, nice and updated we had a pool access room on the 3rd floor and it was perfect straight jump to the pool and bar.. Nothing was to hard for the staff and always helped you with a smile
Breakfast was good each morning
For a hotel which wasn't as pricy as a few others and in a better location this is where I'll be returning next time I'm back

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We are indeed glad you have chosen us and you have enjoyed youre stay at Dusit D2.

Pleased to hear you like the updated rooms, breakfast improvements and our overall service which we will feedback to them.

Looking forward in person on youre next visit.

Regards,

Merijn Wessel
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

fantastic hotel,,great location..brilliant staff,,almighty breakfast,,,beautiful pool,,rooms were to die for...ill be back sooner rather than later,,,And the rooftop pool,nearly forgot about that,,lol,,,a great view from the rooftop view

Room Tip: poolside room with a courtyard,,,,,try room 376,,you could get the whole family in the bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merijn W, Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Its with pleasure to read youre review and that you have enjoyed youre stay at Dusit D2 so much.

We are looking forward to youre reurn and it would be a pleasure to meet you in person.

Regards,

Merijn Wessel
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DusitD2 Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DusitD2 Phuket Resort

Address: 48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Destination Patong Hotel and Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
#24 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DusitD2 Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DusitD2 phuket resort is a stylish and vibrant resort o-ffering 390 guestrooms on the stunning west coast of phuket island. It is only a short walk from the beach as well as a short walk from the island's lively entertainment and shopping district. Ideal for couples or family holidays, dusitD2 phuket resort features a rooftop pool bar with views over the beach and a second pool with a swim-up bar in the centre of the resort. The Hard Rock Cafe, Kids World and Siam Adventure Club entertainment venues are all located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your DusitD2 Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Courtyard Patong
DusitD2 Phuket Resort Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DusitD2 Phuket Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.