We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charged 400 Baht” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DusitD2 Phuket Resort

Save Saved
You added DusitD2 Phuket Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DusitD2 Phuket Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Destination Patong Hotel and Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 273 hotels in Patong
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
“Charged 400 Baht”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel thru our agent Boarding Pass. We were four me: and my wife and our 10 and 4 yrs old daughters. Upon arrival on 8th August 2014 the reception took 400 Baht as breakfast for our 10 years old daughter. The receptionist did not give me any receipt!

Later on they charged my again for 200 Baht. Then I raised that already 400 Baht has been taken from me for my daughter. Immediately receptionist asked for voucher and I said no one gave me anything!.

Then I requested the guy named Golf to check CC tv footage and investigate further. He said he will but he did not. No one informed my about my complaint. I left the hotel very early morning next day i.e. 11th August 2014. I am really surprised with the behaviour for standard hotel like Dusit D2!!

Overall stay was good. Breakfast was upto the mark. Patong beach is 5 minutes walk. Disappointing with rooftop pool and kids pool.

Wifi was not working inside. Lodged complaint but no one seems to be bothered.

Room Tip: Not going again rather look for new one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
34
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed couple days at the Dusit in Patong, part of an extended Phuket trip. A hip hotel, with a fantastic location and outstanding service. I was particularly impressed with the service provided by K Golf and K New from front desk, also had a the pleasure of meeting K Pui and K Goong from the management team, both very pleasant and highly hospitable. We loved our premier room, spacious, colorful and very comfortable. I also ate at the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed. Everyone I encountered was very friendly and accommodating, they all helped to make our stay an enjoyable one.

Excellent customer service, exceptional value and fabulous location. Highly recommend and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: the premier rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind words I will ensure that they are passed onto the rest of our team members. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincere Regards

Kelly Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is for sure a different style hotel for Patong. It has a hip and young atmosphere without coming across as too cheap. The location is fantastic. It connects to Hooters and Hard Rock Cafe and is about 3 min walk to Patong beach (which was recently cleaned up by the authorities-a change for the better). It is also a mere 5 min to Junceylon shopping mall. We traveled with a small child and found the kids club in the hotel to be excellent both in size and variety. The rooftop pool is amazing and commands excellent views. We had dinner in the in-house restaurant Flavours shortly after their new menu was launched and what we ordered was of excellent quality. My wife chose Thai food and I chose Western food. We both truly enjoyed every dish. The overall service attitude in the entire hotel is wonderful. The staff is very caring and helpful and also very friendly to small children which makes the entire stay so much more relaxing for the parents:). I can highly recommend the DusitD2 Phuket Resort and would come again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Stephan

Thank you very much for your kind words I will ensure that they are passed onto the rest of our team members. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincere Regards

Kelly Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay with friendly staff. Located right in the middle of patong beach everything is walking distance from the motel. The roof top pool is great and has a good view the only down fall we found was we booked a one bedroom suite but it was located beside the kids pool so we were woken about by this on most days other then that I would recommend anyone stay here.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind words I will ensure that they are passed onto the rest of our team members. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincere Regards

Kelly Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time for me to Phuket so i was delighted with the appearance of this hotel, beautiful white pillars and on the inside a cool, wooden modern foyer with ultra modern bar and sophisticated restaurant. The staff at the front counter were lovely to deal with and so was the bar lady. The room we had was overlooking the end of the pool area. Large room and happy with it but the bathroom door was a problem for my elbow kept hitting it as it wouldnt go back further than the door stop. The food for breakfast was great and the meals at night were just as good. The location was ideal for the market was only 20 metres at the end of the road and the beach only 50 metres the other way. Great hotel and i would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind words I will ensure that they are passed onto the rest of our team members. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincere Regards

Kelly Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have nothing really bad to say about this hotel. It is just an alright hotel with all the amenities a person on holiday would want. The premier rooms are good size, the bed is nice, but the bathroom is kind of small. I would suggest getting a room away from the pool bar and kids pool. Especially if you want to sleepin in the morning. They both get kind of loud around 8 in the morning. The best part about this hotel is its location. Just a short walk to a lot of restaurants and a few minutes more to the Jungceylon mall. Also, Bangla is about 10 to 15 minutes away as well. For the price and location I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind words I will ensure that they are passed onto the rest of our team members. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincere Regards

Kelly Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i stayed with my family from 26th to 29th july in this hotel. Everything is fine with this hotel either Rooms or service or food ,but what i observed are some things which i like to share with fellow travelers, first one they don't have private parking second you can' make a call to your room from lobby , i stayed in room no 535 to speak to my wife i had to go all the way to 5th floor but the receptionist did not call her from her desk, third their INTERNET RATES which are exorbitant at 107 baht for 15 minutes . They provide 20 % discount coupon to all the guests for HARD ROCK CAFE despite which it is not crowded.

Room Tip: take room away fom HARD ROCK if want to sleep before twelve
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, General Manager at DusitD2 Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind words I will ensure that they are passed onto the rest of our team members. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincere Regards

Kelly Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DusitD2 Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DusitD2 Phuket Resort

Address: 48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Destination Patong Hotel and Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#29 Family Hotel in Patong
#36 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DusitD2 Phuket Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DusitD2 phuket resort is a stylish and vibrant resort o-ffering 390 guestrooms on the stunning west coast of phuket island. It is only a short walk from the beach as well as a short walk from the island's lively entertainment and shopping district. Ideal for couples or family holidays, dusitD2 phuket resort features a rooftop pool bar with views over the beach and a second pool with a swim-up bar in the centre of the resort. The Hard Rock Cafe, Kids World and Siam Adventure Club entertainment venues are all located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your DusitD2 Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Courtyard Patong
DusitD2 Phuket Resort Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DusitD2 Phuket Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.