We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel restaurant, not worth a special trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kantok Restaurant at Burasari Resort

Kantok Restaurant at Burasari Resort
18 / 110 Ruamjai Rd | Burasari Resort, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 370 000
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 396 Restaurants in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 141 Reviews
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Authentic Thai Restaurant offers an introduction to traditional Thai cuisine, cultural music and dance performances.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel restaurant, not worth a special trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Cocktails were excellent and the Thai food was very good traditional food at hotel prices (maybe 3-4x what a hole in the wall would charge). Ambiance was nice except the lights were a bit too bright for my taste. Service was very good but not exceptional. Overall a good experience but I wouldn't consider it a must-visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    45
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Food here was really good had the buffet breakfast every morning and the variety was amazing , had a BBQ Seafood buffet one night which was very good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Worth to try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We tried to have dinner here because of the recommendation from receptionist of Spa at Burasari.
The place is nice, candle is everywhere, romantic and comfy...
They provide authentic thai cuisine and also western selection.
Price is okay, food is nice, service is cool..

We got 10% discount because of we made spa appointment at Burasari.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“yummmmmm!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We ate here a few times on our trip and I must say the green curry prawns, spicy chicken salad and tom yum goong were to die for! Stay away from the Stir fried beef with basil though....maybe we just got a bad batch, but it tasted off...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Value At Burasari and great FRESHNESS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The setting is fabulous and relaxing and can be very private if you like it that way.

They will do whatever you want with the food and it is great THAI taste according to my THAI friends with m.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kantok Restaurant at Burasari Resort also viewed

 

Been to Kantok Restaurant at Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kantok Restaurant at Burasari Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.