We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Flora Resort Patong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Flora Resort Patong to your Saves list
La Flora Resort Patong
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #25 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

After having our usual get away over Christmas to Thailand and being disapointed with a couple of our choices of accomodation at 2x islands we decided to treat ourselves and spend a bit extra on our last 3 nights away by the sea before heading back to Bangkok for 2x nights and then back to London.
We havent been to Patong for about 12 years due to thinking that its all bright lights and throbbing Disco music(which is no problem to us but now we are travelling with 1x 7yrs old).
We booked into Laflora at Patong,ok its between starbucks and Mcdonalds,but we cant recommend this hotel enough,from your first stepping into reception with the lovely smiling staff and ultra modern design,the room we had at the rear of the building was spacious,modern and the bathroom luxurious and overlooking the pool and quiet.
When leaving the building out onto the busy street the security guard stops the traffic so you can cross safely,we had 2x damaged bags from all the throwing about from ferry to ferry,La Flora repaired our bags for no charge when they saw me leaving to go to repair shop.
Breakfast is fantastic,rooms cool and trendy,pools fantastic and the beach behind is the gay beach,but we stayed by pool so it wasnt an issue.
Patong is a place with a great vibe and asmosphere with great shopping and eating/drinking so if thats what you like go and Enjoy.
I am back at home now thinking WOW what a nice place LaFlora Patong is with all its great design,smiling faces and hussle and bustle of Patong beach.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    121
    51
    18
    10
See reviews for
65
269
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

We chose La Flora based on the pictures of the website and on the reviews of Trip Advisor, and it couldn't be a better choice!

We stayed for 5 days, the first 5 days of our Honeymoon, and we didn't want to leave! The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are delightful, the staff is very friendly and attentive, the breakfast buffet is delicious, the restaurants are great (not to mention the view from The Surface).
Although the pool access room is literaly AT the pool it wasn't at all noisy!
The location is the best! In the middle of everything, feet on the sand!!!!
I don't have absolutely ANY complains!! Just COMPLIMENTS!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed here for 4 days. The place is top end! We really loved the restaurant and its great staff!!! The only concern for us was the location. The hotel is right at the middle of the chaotic noise. Very disappointed with Phuket after all.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

With a small child you always want hotel staff to be extra attentive to your needs....which is exactly what the staff did. We had a great time in Phuket courtsey the hotel staff. They also arranged for us to visit the city. Also, do seek advice on restaurants from the hotel staff....we went to a place called Kan-Eng which is publicised well and while the location was good the food was not good at all and I rememeber one of the hotel staff was trying to tell me its not so good but we went ahead anyways.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

From the day we checked into the hotel we couldn't fault anything about it, the staff, service, food, rooms and location. As with all hotel rooms in Asia, the lighting in the bathrooms are dismal. I average three trips a year to Phuket and I would rate this hotel as the best I have stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

As a last minute decision to go overseas for Easter, La Flora Patong was all we could find via our usual source (Small Luxury Hotels, slh.com). It was average and probably amongst the best that Phuket has to offer. The rooms are dated and lack fine finishings. The humidity has resulted in damp smells throughout. We stayed in a pool access room which was fun: direct access to the pool from your room's door, an absolute essential in the humidity!!!
Got food poisoning from something I ate there (we were too scared to eat outside of the hotel). Lucky I am a gastroenterologist, so I just rode it out.... Not recommended if you are looking for extreme luxury in quiet surroundings. We aren't interested in nightlife, so couldn't indulge in the various goods on display!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

We could not fault this hotel not one bit,absolutely amazing sitting right on the beach of Patong.We had 2 fantastic restaurants one sitting on the roof top overlooking the bay and lights where we sipped cocktails and 5 star dining at an affordable price.Apart from this luxurious hotel the service was outstanding.If you need anything Wisch in concierge would go out of his way to do anything and restaurants he reffered to us were the best in the area.He was the best Mai in breakfast who would remember how we would have our coffee and all the crew fantastic!Enjoy and relax by the pool and a few steps away you have beautiful sand and the coastline! One word of advise do not got to Master Singh tailors ,worst experience try instyle tailors who were situated a short walk from La Flora.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Flora Resort Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora Resort Patong

Address: 39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#12 Spa Hotel in Patong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#33 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Flora Resort Patong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Resort Patong…Beachfront bliss embraces at your stay…Discover contemporary design, only a step to the beach, features truly relaxing Pool Villa, Pool Access, Surface Bar with panoramic views and indulge yourself throughout lifestyle entertainment in tropical paradise on Patong Beach. Just steps away from the pristine white sands of Phuket’s finest beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your La Flora Resort Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Flora Resort Patong Hotel Patong
La Flora Hotel
La Flora Patong
La Flora Resort Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Flora Resort Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.