We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Yet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Flora Resort Patong

Save Saved
You added La Flora Resort Patong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Flora Resort Patong
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #28 of 261 hotels in Patong
Bay of Plenty
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

This was our fifth trip to Phuket and have stayed in some beautiful resorts, we found La Flora the best boutique hotel yet. The hotel is modern, clean, tidy and centrally located in Patong right on the beach. The food was very good and we cannot speak highly enough of the staff, always smiling and helpful. We stayed in a Pool Access room and we thoroughly recommend it. The hotel offers all facilities including a beautiful surface bar on the roof of the hotel overlooking the beach and the sea, a very romantic setting to sip on cocktails while watching the sun set. Also limousine pick up and drop off from the Airport, which just made it a little more special. We fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    108
    42
    15
    8
See reviews for
50
235
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2009

We went to La Flora in July (low season) for our wedding. There were 14 other people with us, and everyone had a fantastic time. The setting is marvellous, on the beach. All the staff went out of their way to help us, and they provided an outstanding wedding experience. The food was excellent, and for the wedding reception it was top notch.
The rooms were all very well appointed, and extremely comfortable. The spa had wonderful services and everyone there was extremely nice and helpful. I cannot say enough nice things about the staff or the hotel experience.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tooradin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

We couldnt be happier with this hotel.. the staff are so friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was excellent (fresh squeezed juice, hot pastries, eggs and waffles to order to name a few). Room was very modern and well laid out. Only 2 complaints were there were no where near enough lounges if you didnt have a pool access room, and the seervice at the restaurant other than breakfast was slow. Pools are lovely, location is perfect.. absolute beachfront.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

La Flora Resort Patong was beautiful, we couldn't fault anything when we stayed there for 6 nights in a Deluxe Pool Access Room.
They serviced the rooms 2-3 times a day. Bottled water was unlimted & we received free minibar everyday (inc beer, soft drink & juice).
Location was also great, right on the beach and in the middle of the shopping.
The best part would have to have been the roof top bar. My partner actually proposed up there at sunset - absolutely amazing.
It was also great value for money. Very quiet - which we liked. Not the best place for kids, but great for couples.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2009

Nice hotel on the Patong beach area. Veru good service and friendly staff. Rooms & bathrooms are very nice. We felt the room was slightly expensive at USD 200+ for a lean season when less than 25% of the hotel was occupied. It has nice water bodies / pools and has a way to the beach too! The breakfast can be better as is not very lavish. The rooms are clean and have music system with a collection of nice songs too. Mini bar is free! Patong is a nice location and this hotel is right next to McDonalds. You have the busy roads right next to the hotel. It is very near to a beautiful big shopping mall, maybe about 5 -7 minutes walk! Lot of restaurants, travel agents, shopping areas & massage parlours near the hotels. 7-11 is right across too. The only drawback was there were hardly and guests and inside the hotel u felt as if u were the only guests. Still lot of positives to want to change the location. The mall next to the milleneum hotel is very good and has so many eathing and shopping areas. But maybe there is no connected beach there.

  • Liked — Locations
  • Disliked — very few guests inspite of the hotel being good!
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

La Flora was a great experience. When we were checking in we got to choose a fragrance we prefer for oil burning during turn down. The room was cleaned twice a day. And may I say they did a good job (after all the sand from the beach and dirt from a lot of tours, we would come back and find it sparkling). Service was perfect, everyone was very eager to help.
The only fault was the food, it was very disappointing. But there is a Starbucks and a Mac Donalds right at the hotel entrance, so do not worry about food too much.
We booked all the tours through the hotel, we felt the hotel gave us good prices for great tours.
A downfall was that the pool was COLD, it was a competition to see who can dare jump into it. But once you are in it, there are air bubble jets for a message. We told the reception about the cold pool and they said they had no idea and will take this complain seriously.
The location was perfect; this hotel had beach access which was very comfortable. Also, Patong is full of life and we enjoyed it greatly. And then after all the hustle and bustle we would go back to the comfort of our room.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I LOVED IT!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chile
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

We went to this hotel, moving from the Le Meridien Brach Resort, because it wasn´t a 5 star hotel and they have problems with security staff.

La Flora is a charming hotel in Patong Beach, with access to the beach, but it is a aosis in the town. Rooms are wide and extremelly warm fursnished. We had a villa with its own swiming pool.Incredible!!!!

Great food, wonderful bar overlooking the beach, nice swiming pools,and fantastic and friendly staff.

I reccomemended it!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Flora Resort Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora Resort Patong

Address: 39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Patong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#14 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#30 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Flora Resort Patong 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Resort Patong…Beachfront bliss embraces at your stay…Discover contemporary design, only a step to the beach, features truly relaxing Pool Villa, Pool Access, Surface Bar with panoramic views and indulge yourself throughout lifestyle entertainment in tropical paradise on Patong Beach. Just steps away from the pristine white sands of Phuket’s finest beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your La Flora Resort Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Flora Resort Patong Hotel Patong
La Flora Hotel
La Flora Patong
La Flora Resort Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Flora Resort Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.