We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Flora Resort Patong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added La Flora Resort Patong to your Saves list
La Flora Resort Patong
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #31 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed at La Flora for six nights late June early July. This is my fourth trip to Phuket in as many years, with my sons aged 22 and 18, and have stayed at Movenpick at Karon (good for families), Holiday Inn (excellent, but a decent walk to Bangla Road), The Kee (a disaster, good location but staff that need a good kick up the b** but obviously a symptom of equally poor management) and this year La Flora. In a nut shell, great rooms, great breakfast, great staff and management and would definitely recommend this to anyone that wants the proximity of Bangla Rd, yet a quiet and luxurious hotel. Only one criticism is that all of the rooms look in on other rooms, but overall would definitely recommend this place. More for families and couples with a few more dollars to spend on quality accommodation. WIll be going back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    115
    49
    16
    8
See reviews for
58
251
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Good location, friendly service. People at the reception do their beat to help you with all your questions.

Nice breakfast and pool. You have direct access to the beach.

Ask for a room away from the street, because it can be noisy of that side of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamba NSW
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Airport transfers, in my experience are somewhat hazardous. They either don't materialize, are late, or offer stress just when you don't need it after an epic flight. La Flora's man was where he should be, on time, well presented, and courteous. He apologised that the car I had ordered was not available, but the Mercedes was more than acceptable.

The welcome at the property was effusive and genuine. Check-in just 'happened', and a clerical hiccup over the room rate was handled professionally.

We were upgraded to a Pool Villa, without request. These are a private enclave with their own pool at the back, surrounded by high walls to make them safe for skinny-dipping for even the most prudish.

The bed, I thought, was firm but comfortable, and huge.The massive Jacuzzi and rain shower were divine, and supplemented by a hand held shower head.

Breakfast is served from 6 til 11, which surely caters for any requirements, and serves a huge variety of Asian and Western fare with the beautiful local fruit adding a delicious backdrop. A dedicated Egg Station just rounded off what became an experience.

La Flora is right on Patong Beach, and the Pool Villas are less than 20 metres from the sand. A system of safety flags advises potential swimmers of any water perils.

The property is well positioned in Patong as well, being only a stroll to the 'delights' of Bangla Road, and handy also to all the beachfront restaurants.

My wife became ill during our stay, and required bed rest. The staff at La Flora were exemplary in their concern and care. A generous vase of flowers was delivered and the girls fussed about as though she were a family member in distress. All over the property, staff enquired as to her ongoing condition. My ministrations became redundant. This was certainly over and above any service I have received in any hotel in the world.

The one glitch in this well oiled machine was on checkout when the previously booked transfer did not turn up. (What is it with me and transfers?) Staff quickly organised a local Taxi to fill the gap, and I have since received a apologetic E-mail from the General Manager, with a promise of even better service on any subsequent visit.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again, and feel comfortable recommending La Flora to any visitor to Patong. Sawadee kap!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

La Flora seems to attract extremes of opinions, but we have just returned from a wonderful ten night stay. The staff are friendly, attentive and provide a personalised service. The breakfast and room service are very good, although the rooftop restaurant was closed throughout our stay. Our room (beachfront villa) was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, spacious and a fifteen second walk to the beach. We loved the firm mattress!
Our only reservations would be that it would seem La Flora needs an injection of cash from its owners and someone with a fix-list to take a tour. In this price range you do not expect to see peeling paintwork!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We would have given it a 5 on everything except the fact that the matress on the bed is really really hard and uncomfortable . If you like hard matresses you will not have a problem but for us we stayed for 7 nights and we suffered! The staff is great and very helpfull, the place is clean, but the prices are on the expensive side comparin to places in thailand.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

After trip 6 to Patong, 5 times staying at La Flora gives me a fairly good background to be objective in helping my fellow traveller find value for money and comfortable accommodation in this holiday destination.

The staff here treat you as a person, not a guest - and that's the subtle difference. The quality of service has remained consistently good - the staff have remained friendly and courteous, and show a real willingness to make your stay comfortable - and really, your attitude to them helps.

The beds remain firm - as many pillows as you want (I love them), crank up the aircon to 17C and snuggle into the quilt - I know, it's 26C outside! I guess an indication of how good the sleep is, we manage to get a good solid 10hrs a night!

There are fireworks going off at all hours, doors banging as one report writes - but that's other "guests", and nothing to do with the hotel as such.

If you get a pool facing room, expect noise - kids and grown ups alike! But never after about 8pm. I really don't get some reviews saying there is no resort pool - there are two. One near the restaurant which has rooms on one side overlooking, and the other has rooms on both sides, ground and top floor. The Andaman Sea is no more than 50 paces westward if the swimming aspect is a problem!

Breakfasts are solid - all nationalities catered for - and if you are a culinary wannabe like me, then there's nothing like smoked salmon, potato salad and sushi at 10am (brekky is 6-11am). But of course, eggs of all sorts, bacon, salads, cereals, beans, sausages are there to feed up on before a day of shopping (highly recommended for all the men out there).

Patong is a challenging place with those in wheelchairs. Footpaths are uneven, if they exist - however, there is access if you have a wheelchair, via the restaurant. At reception there are three steps at the front, and if stairs are a challenge also, there are no lifts, so a ground floor room is the go - the bonus is of course on the ground floor, you can sit at the pool. Just make sure when you book you make that known.

Planning stay number 6? Hell yeah. La Flora is not pretentious - it is neat, clean, charming, and that reflection is on the staff and the accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Its a 4 star small hotel, that is better than ok, but slightly disappointing. A big problem is no resort pool. They have 2 strips of water between the rooms which allows swimming from the ground floor rooms. May sound good, but its not. Breakfast buffet is good and service is very friendly. The bar and restaurant area just didn't work for us. We'd prepaid for 8 nights, but honestly if we hadn't we'd have left a lot earlier. There are better hotels for the money.

Room Tip: Book a pool access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Flora Resort Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora Resort Patong

Address: 39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Patong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#32 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Flora Resort Patong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Resort Patong…Beachfront bliss embraces at your stay…Discover contemporary design, only a step to the beach, features truly relaxing Pool Villa, Pool Access, Surface Bar with panoramic views and indulge yourself throughout lifestyle entertainment in tropical paradise on Patong Beach. Just steps away from the pristine white sands of Phuket’s finest beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Flora Resort Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Flora Resort Patong Hotel Patong
La Flora Hotel
La Flora Patong
La Flora Resort Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Flora Resort Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.