We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The SLH delivers perfection again..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Flora Resort Patong

Save Saved
You added La Flora Resort Patong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Flora Resort Patong
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 274 Hotels in Patong
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The SLH delivers perfection again..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Before I simply loved Phuket. Now this is permanently becoming my weekend pad !

Might seem difficult an idea seeing as how I live in Europe now and not Asia or somewhere down under, but I am seriously considering spending a long weekend here every month on the back end of a work trip to Asia.

This SLH is synonymous with everything the brand consistently delivers every time I have the opportunity and privilege of being a guest at one of their hotels, I find myself reluctantly leaving after another over-extended, long weekend. (i kid you not, it's a serious case of the concierge dragging me out to the car, stern faced that my hour before international flight departure time allowance is going to bit me in the ....... one day..) My recommendation, keep up that Elite FF status, so it doesn't actually mean much..beside perhaps being "forced" to return back to base to await the next day's flight....

Staff - incredible
Villa + bedroom - stunning
Good night's sleep - +++
Location - couldn't be better
Ambience - 5/5
Facilities - 5/5

I love this boutique hotel. It pinpoints the very essence of luxury and hospitality and honestly - a trip to Phuket would not be the same without finding the perfect balance between comfort & reality in the tourist jungle of Patong Beach & "La Flora."

I'm a big fan and am already thinking ahead to next month's long weekend in South East Asia!! :)

Room Tip: Pool Villa is the way to go! If you're travelling with a few friends, go the 2 bedder. it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    110
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
54
239
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

La Flora was perfect- one of the few places in Patong right on the beach. Walking distance to everything, but our room was very quiet at night. The room was lovely, the staff were excellent and we were very impressed. Complimentary mini bar in room. The breakfast was brilliant, and we were very happy with the service. The staff were very accommodating with whatever we needed. No issues with our airport transfers. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room, which was one floor up. We were happy with this as the rooms that lead on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

it is situated right in the middle of patong, great location indeed. the beach is 38 steps away from your room, it is a beach-hotel definitely. the food (breakfast) could been better though, if they had more choices, for a "5star" hotel rating, otherwise, you will feel slightly overpaid for your room. room and ambience and facilities, were just ok, not really a "wow", but with free refill of basic minibar items and wifi all around, that was great!

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We didnt actually stay there because it was more expensive than the Holiday Inn but they have a really nice rooftop bar to watch the sunset. A bit pricey but very romantic and a good pl;ace to start the night in Patong ...... ;)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My first stay in La Flora has been great, as compare to those which I had stayed in the center of Patong. So, I arrange my sister to stay there on her birthday. She was overwelmed with the cosy room, hotel facilities and most important the service.
I believe most of the tourists who come to Phuket want to have a clean cosy room, 24hr good service, convenient location to beach and shopping center, quiet environment to sleep in and near good massage shops. This hotel is the best selection.
There are some tourists who may prefer night life (many pubs are just within 3 min walk from the hotel); some would prefer to have less crowded beach (a private beach is just next door); some would like to exercise and then relax with sauna (a gym with more than 5 different exercising machines + steam bath + sauna room); some would like to read books (reading & business center with mac facilities + English books); some would want helpful tips to get around (all receptionists speak good English); some prefer good breakfast (different variety of fresh food serve everyday); some likes free stuff (all items in the fridge are free of charge); some who likes fruits (a big plate of welcome fruit), etc. Well, La Flora Resort is just what you are looking for.
By the way, whatever photo you see on the web is real, they are not touched up to trick your visual impression. My mum, sister and me have such a awesome experience stay in the hotel and we will be going back.
Just another point to add on, my mum was sick before she went to Phuket and she was given the best treatment and concerns in her stay with the hotel. Even the security helps her to cross the road. La Flora really deserve all the complements. Try the hotel and you never regret!

Room Tip: Every room that I stayed in is good. Room 109 has more privacy cos it is in a corner next to the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at La Flora on our honeymoon trip for 7 nights. We couldnt have been any happier really! Staff are super friendly and very helpful, room service responses to your demand in like no time; they're so fast! The hotel is so well maintained.Breakfast is so yummy, especially the egg station (on your far right, am stating this casue I missed it on my first morning there).
- Its location is the key! It's directly on the beach for a swim, and on the other side directly onto Patong's busiest life! No need for cabs, take a walk, explore and look around.
- If you want to lay on the beach using sun beds, a guy will pop in front of you, you must pay him 100BAHT for a single bed (with an umbrella) .. Hotels do not own the beach, this is done everywhere, so dont worry he's not ripping you off.
- Tok tok , is that cab of theirs with three wheels, they are a rip-off .. try to avoid the drivers' invitations, unless YOU give the price and the driver was okay with it.
- You should try those sort-of-kiosk on a wheel, that sells pancakes.. go for the Nutella and Banana one! amazing!
- If you want to visit their islands, try James Bond. Dont over do it, one trip to the islands is enough.
- You should try "Flying Hanuman" , a brilliant experience exactly the same as Tarzan's; you fly from one tree to another. Yes, it's SAFE ;) You get hooked with safety tools.
- Buy those trips from any booth in Patong, they all have the same prices (+-100 BAHT)
- A cab from the airport to Patong street should cost you 650 BAHT.
- Buy those plastic pull overs to avoid getting all wet; it rains unexpectedly. Should cost 35 BAHT.
- Try a restaurant called Savoy, walk right (2 min) when leaving the hotel, Savoy should be on your left. (they have an all-fish display at the entrance) it's so yummy !! tip anything less than 50 BAHT.
- Guess that's all I can remember!

You're gonna love everything, except for the smell , yes their streets smell horrible .. but it's bearable.

Enjoy :)

Room Tip: If you want a pool in your room , pick a pool villa (not with loft) because it's more than enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed 5 nights and enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to the heart of Bangla road and the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. Hotel is clean and staff very helpful and accomodating. The rooftop restaurant is stunning with views from one end of Patong Beach to the other. Stayed in a pool view room and although spacious having your balcony approximately 6 metres from the one across the pool was a little disconcerting. The beds are also very hard but they tried to make them softer for us. If we stay again I will be requesting one of the rooms that face the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Flora Resort Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora Resort Patong

Address: 39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Patong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Flora Resort Patong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Resort Patong…Beachfront bliss embraces at your stay…Discover contemporary design, only a step to the beach, features truly relaxing Pool Villa, Pool Access, Surface Bar with panoramic views and indulge yourself throughout lifestyle entertainment in tropical paradise on Patong Beach. Just steps away from the pristine white sands of Phuket’s finest beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Flora Resort Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Flora Resort Patong Hotel Patong
La Flora Hotel
La Flora Patong
La Flora Resort Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Flora Resort Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.