We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A worthy hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Resortel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Resortel to your Saves list
Silver Resortel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3/37 Sawadirak Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 280 Hotels in Patong
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“A worthy hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I booked this hotel on Agoda for about $25 a night for a superior room. This place is wonderful.

The room I am staying in is basically brand new and shows signs of a recent renovation as does much of the hotel. We have a first floor room facing the front of the hotel. truthfully a higher floor would have been more suitable for a better view but I didn't think of asking for a higher floor.

The room is very spacious with a large bed - I think it is two queen or double beds pushed together but either way it is great. Also has a wardrobe, desk, table, and luggage holder. Other in-room amenities are a bolted in safe, nice flat screen, Asian type air conditioner , water heater machine, and hangers. Plenty of plugs for your electronics.

Our room has a balcony, large bathroom with tub, and a fridge.

All work just fine and look new.

Room comes with two free bottles of drinking water and some shampoo, soap,tissues.

The hotel staff are friendly and when I come in they give me the key. When I asked for an extra pillow the guy brought it about 5 minutes later.

Location is close to the beach and in just the right spot to walk to the shopping mall, bar street, any of the restaurants in town, and of course the beach. Motorcycle parking is available on the side of the hotel.

There is a travel agency right in front of the hotel and they sold us a day trip to Racha Island and boat tickets to Phi Phi Island. They sell tickets to whatever you want to do here. TIP - bargain with them. My girlfriend got them to reduce the price of the tickets to Racha Island from 1000b to 800bhat.

I can say this hotel is inexpensive and well worth the price. $25 a night is a great price and I would stay here again if I ever come to Patong Beach in the future.

If you want to rent a motorbike or a car the hotel can help you or you can walk around and find others to try to comparison shop.

I didn't eat any food here so I can speak about the quality of the food but there are ample choices around the hotel.

My satisfaction with the hotel and staff is very high and I would recommend to anyone wanted a great place to stay in Patong Beach.

Room Tip: Higher floors will give you a much better view than lower floors - has an elevator in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    107
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
10
30
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great location, very nice and clean rooms. Has a good restaurant too. Beach is just a short walk and the hotel is surrounded by plenty of restaurants. Lots of tour operators around as well, so you can choose activities and find out more info on whatever you need. Most importantly its reasonably priced!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Fantastic hotel, hidden gem! We paid $23aud per night and we were amazed with the quality. Lovely, clean, modern rooms and bathrooms.
Perfect location!
The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and tour operators for conveniance but there is no noise. Literally 5-10minutes walking down the road you are in the craziness of Balanga Road. The beach is very close but it didn't look like the best beach to me.
I was tempted to play safe and pay almost 300baht more per night for the backpackers - very glad I didn't!

The only downsides:
1. No breakfast - we struggled to find a western breakfast for under 250baht
2. There are many signs for the cost of loss or damage of items in the room. This isn't very nice but shows they want to maintain the hotel. On checking out they checked the room and could only find 1 small towel. This was because the maids must have taken it for cleaning and not replaced. After 5-10mins of negotiation all was fine but I would have been very upset had they tried to change 2000 baht for a towel I did not take.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during my stay in Phuket in April from Canada. I must say this hotel location wise is amazing. The beach is next block and there's a great restaurant downstairs. I found this hotel by simply just walking down to the beach and I loved it. The rooms were so clean and the staff was helpful. It was close to Patong street and Bangla Road but still was quiet and tranquil to rest after long day excursions. There's a good tour company downstairs which I booked all my day trips with. Overall a lot of savings and great stay! They lend you a towel to go the beach everyday and have refreshments in the hotel rooms at great prices.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed for two nights last week. Great place and friendly staff who made an effort to remember which room you stayed in.

Location is good. A stones throw from the beach. Convenience stalls and pharmacies round the corner. Free beach towels provided as well!

Room was clean and well maintained. Toilet was good as water pressure was strong.

Will definitely be back again :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed at silver resortel for 5 days. It was a pleasant stay. the staffs were good, rooms were clean and well maintained. worthy for the money they charge. location is very close to beach, just 2 min walking, bangla rd was just 5 min away (walking). overall a good place to stay. hoping to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I (young twenties) stayed here in December 2013 for 6 days, and with no regrets. We were travelling on a budget and booked online as per good reviews - and were very satisfied. The room was clean, spacious (for what we needed), and the service was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly (though spoke only a little English), and always willing to help. The location was perfect for Patong - about 5 minutes walk from Bangla, and even closer to the best stretch of Patong beach; surrounded by plenty of good-value restaurants and market stalls, but far enough from the night clubs that there was minimal noise during the night. We didn't take advantage of the wild night life, but all the surrounding beaches were much the same (very crowded and touristy; as expected) so we would probably choose the same location again. We didn't order breakfast with the room, but there seemed to be an adequate buffet provided for those who did. All in all, a lovely hotel which felt like an escape whenever we needed a rest break from the heat and/or busy streets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Resortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Resortel

Address: 3/37 Sawadirak Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Resortel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Silver Resortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Resortel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Resortel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.