We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Resortel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Resortel to your Saves list
Silver Resortel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3/37 Sawadirak Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 288 Hotels in Patong
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great location, very nice and clean rooms. Has a good restaurant too. Beach is just a short walk and the hotel is surrounded by plenty of restaurants. Lots of tour operators around as well, so you can choose activities and find out more info on whatever you need. Most importantly its reasonably priced!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    117
    38
    8
    8
See reviews for
15
37
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Fantastic hotel, hidden gem! We paid $23aud per night and we were amazed with the quality. Lovely, clean, modern rooms and bathrooms.
Perfect location!
The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and tour operators for conveniance but there is no noise. Literally 5-10minutes walking down the road you are in the craziness of Balanga Road. The beach is very close but it didn't look like the best beach to me.
I was tempted to play safe and pay almost 300baht more per night for the backpackers - very glad I didn't!

The only downsides:
1. No breakfast - we struggled to find a western breakfast for under 250baht
2. There are many signs for the cost of loss or damage of items in the room. This isn't very nice but shows they want to maintain the hotel. On checking out they checked the room and could only find 1 small towel. This was because the maids must have taken it for cleaning and not replaced. After 5-10mins of negotiation all was fine but I would have been very upset had they tried to change 2000 baht for a towel I did not take.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during my stay in Phuket in April from Canada. I must say this hotel location wise is amazing. The beach is next block and there's a great restaurant downstairs. I found this hotel by simply just walking down to the beach and I loved it. The rooms were so clean and the staff was helpful. It was close to Patong street and Bangla Road but still was quiet and tranquil to rest after long day excursions. There's a good tour company downstairs which I booked all my day trips with. Overall a lot of savings and great stay! They lend you a towel to go the beach everyday and have refreshments in the hotel rooms at great prices.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed for two nights last week. Great place and friendly staff who made an effort to remember which room you stayed in.

Location is good. A stones throw from the beach. Convenience stalls and pharmacies round the corner. Free beach towels provided as well!

Room was clean and well maintained. Toilet was good as water pressure was strong.

Will definitely be back again :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed at silver resortel for 5 days. It was a pleasant stay. the staffs were good, rooms were clean and well maintained. worthy for the money they charge. location is very close to beach, just 2 min walking, bangla rd was just 5 min away (walking). overall a good place to stay. hoping to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I (young twenties) stayed here in December 2013 for 6 days, and with no regrets. We were travelling on a budget and booked online as per good reviews - and were very satisfied. The room was clean, spacious (for what we needed), and the service was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly (though spoke only a little English), and always willing to help. The location was perfect for Patong - about 5 minutes walk from Bangla, and even closer to the best stretch of Patong beach; surrounded by plenty of good-value restaurants and market stalls, but far enough from the night clubs that there was minimal noise during the night. We didn't take advantage of the wild night life, but all the surrounding beaches were much the same (very crowded and touristy; as expected) so we would probably choose the same location again. We didn't order breakfast with the room, but there seemed to be an adequate buffet provided for those who did. All in all, a lovely hotel which felt like an escape whenever we needed a rest break from the heat and/or busy streets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good position, closed to the beach (the beach is quite poor) and near to Bangla Road. Good internal Italian restaurant. To improve the breakfast (low variety but good quality). QUite expensive the trip shop just external to the hotel. Kind and available all the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#136 of 288 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tatum Mansion
Tatum Mansion
#32 of 288 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Sand Resortel
White Sand Resortel
#166 of 288 in Patong
3.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#218 of 288 in Patong
3.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chill Patong Hotel
Chill Patong Hotel
#85 of 288 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coco Resort
Coco Resort
#93 of 288 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Resortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Resortel

Address: 3/37 Sawadirak Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Resortel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Silver Resortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Resortel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Resortel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.