We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Phuket Patong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Phuket Patong to your Saves list
ibis Phuket Patong
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Chalermphrakiat Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Value for money!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Compact and clean rooms.the hotel is very proximate to the beach area and shopping centres. Breakfast has good veg spread. The breakfast was ready as early as 4 30AM for us to catch a flight. Decent staff. Well maintained property.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Bhavs88,

We very much appreciate your value for money comment during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

In Fact we serve the breakfast as mention from 4.20 am to 12 pm

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    450
    219
    55
    26
See reviews for
132
247
81
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed in ibis Patong for 3 nights from 5-9 December. Travelled with our 2 girls (8 & 10yr).

Planned to have a relaxation trip, but heard about the chaotic situation about airport transportation, hence email the hotel and pre-book a pick-up from airport to hotel. No hassle, 900BHT; once exit the arrival hall, need to walk out of the building to see the driver, holding the identification board with my name on it.

As it was a holiday, traffic was smooth. Pay at the lobby upon arrival (separate tour counter by the side). Check in was no trouble, remember to get the wifi password slip.

The family room was good; kids love the bunk bed very much. Mini fridge and kettle is available. We didn't try the hotel restaurant. Hotel is within walking to many eating places. There is a "7-11" at the junction of the hotel and the main road.

We didn't do much, just walked to the beach in the morning, had breakfast there enjoying the sea breeze. We walked to the major shopping mall (Junceylon) - a long walk but manageable despite the weather. "Tuk Tuk" asking for ~250BHT for this <1km trip, we refused to give in.
The other days we book the hotel transport to Phuket town and Big C supercenter. The driver tried to ask us to visit some farms/attractions because he could get petrol coupons - we knew these are not places we wanted to spend time on, so declined him. Was a little dissappointed as the main reason we spend extra (600BHT vs normal taxi probably ~4-500BHT) just to avoid this kind of pestering. Good that the driver did not push on, but apparently also unhappy.
Coming back from Big C supercenter by taxi is safe as the price is already listed in the board for various areas. We paid 550BHT.

The pool side massage in the hotel is good. We tried the oil massage at 400BHT/hr. Slightly higher than other roadside shops we passed by but felt much comfortable and safe within hotel compound.

Overall a pleasant stay wihout too much problems. For other feedbacks i have submitted directly to the hotel survey.

BTW, at the baggage claim area of Phuket airport, there is a pushcart giving out free SIM card. You just need to tell the person your SIM card size (iphone4, ipone5 or normal). Go to any 7-11 and top-up 150BHT, can get 3G network for 7 days. We find this very useful because we can continue whatapps messaging and also go on mobile internet for information. Package came with instruction in multiple languages.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear chanchihming

We very much appreciate your ideal for D=Familly stay, staff, good massage comments during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Near to the beach. Walk-able distance. Basic decent hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Quick services. Even prepared breakfast in the wee hours for check out to catch a flight. Good breakfast. Enjoyed stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Nilaynd,

We very much appreciate your friendly staff and quick service and good breakfast comments during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Ibis Phuket Patong was a nice, lovely hotel with great staff. Stayed here for 5 nights and always felt welcomed whenever walked into the reception. Staff was always there with a smile on their face. Free wi-fi and close to Patong beach...near to lots of restaurant nearby....Breakfast was ok....Proximity to beach is a biggest seller...also the pool is big and the massage by the pool was very relaxing....
The only downside of this hotel is the size of the room....otherwise overall the stay was great...

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the pool, and on a higher level....as it is the best view one can have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Vishal D, It is always a pleasure to receive review as yours. Thank you for the lovely hotel and great staff comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards Raphael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is good ,nice and clean rooms , nice facilities good food. Charge too much for internet in rooms. The area around the hotel is not so pretty to see. Near the beach and center of patong. Average service.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Irit A,

We very much appreciate your nice and clean rooms, good food comments during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Ibis brand provide free room and lobby internet.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nites.. very nice family room ( 1 queen size bed + a bunk bed )with complete including safe,beach towels,and even a balcony..Free Wifi etc.
Great value for money.Very friendly and helpful staff,

Minus point-
i) There are mosquitoes in the hotel lobby,do apply insect repellent
ii) The temperature of the water in the shower will flunctuate by itself..do be mindful if you have young kids
iii) All the cubicles of the washroom in the lobby was totally soiled and dirty
iv) No room service availiable.. U will have to pick up your own food after ordering .. ( I ordered and I am okay with that)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Belle G

We very much appreciate your very nice family room and very friendly staff comments during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Phuket Patong

Address: 10 Chalermphrakiat Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Phuket Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis Patong Phuket is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Phuket, just 500m from Patong Beach. This modern, fun and friendly hotel offers 260 comfortable rooms. Enjoy the shopping and vibrant nightlife nearby then relax in our restaurant serving Thai style tapas indoors or out in the open air. We offer guests the best value for money with the convenience of 24 hour reception, 24 hour drink and snack service and WiFi internet in all rooms. 45 min from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ibis Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Patong Phuket
Ibis Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Phuket Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.