We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic economy choice !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summer Breeze Hotel

Save Saved
You added Summer Breeze Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Summer Breeze Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   171 / 12 Soi San Sabai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 334 Patong B&B and Inns
Roskilde, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic economy choice !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great staff/a very personal and special athmosphere, good location.

Many visitors keep returning, and with a reason. Try some of the locally produced foods.

A MUST-GO hotel for frequent visitors.

Yours
Niels

Room Tip: * Room 101 * First floor, close to the staircase, and with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    19
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
18
68
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This place might look a little old but you get everything you need and CLEAN!

The staffs are super friendly! And they clean the room every day! It's right in the main area in Patong and you can walk to the beach and the mall and lots of restaurants nearby!

Minus 1 star for the stairs... no elevator so it was quite difficult to carry our suitcases up and down!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

My wife and I spent two weeks here in 4/2014 on the advice of our good friend.., and we both loved this place. The staff treated us like royalty, the rooms were clean, A/C worked awesome, we ate the food there almost everyday and never had a mediocre meal..and very affordable. The location was perfect..we did not have to rent a taxi to go anywhere..beach, Muay Thai fights, mall, shopping, bars, restaurants, etc..You will not find a friendlier staff. They coordinated all our island and city tours we were interested in, and always had a smile. We felt very comfortable at all times at the bar or in the restaurant. We will be back, especially for Songkran! We felt like we were leaving family when we left.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor facing the street..if you are a light sleeper, you may want to choose an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I spent 2 weeks at this hotel, and although there were a few problems, the hotel overall was very good. The rooms were great and cleaned every day. The food in the restaurant was excellent, and got to try some of their new additions to the menu. The staff were amazing, the girls went out of their way to make sure that everything was good for me. My only advice to you would be that if you are running a bar tab for your drinks and food, make sure you sign the bill every day.

Room Tip: Room 101 is great. Just 1 set of stairs to climb, has a nice big window and an excellent bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Once again I really enjoyed my stay. Staff are extremely friendly and helpfull, food is excellent and the prices are ok. Location is great, not to far from Bangla, but still quiet at night. Great bar to pre-game and meet other nice travellers.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

close to most things in patong. cosy little bar, great food. staff fantastic. Rooms better than average. Staff very friendly and helpful. Security guy on front area is an extra bonus to make you feel safer. Stayed about 4 years ago

Room Tip: stairs to rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have stayed here many times and love this little place. I got sick one time with some sort of flu and the maids came in a checked on me 4 times a day and got me to drink water to keep my hydrated. The staff here goes above and beyond to take care of the customer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back as the street is busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Summer Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Hotel

Address: 171 / 12 Soi San Sabai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 334 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Breeze Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Summer Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Breeze Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summer Breeze Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;