We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of C & N Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added C & N Hotel to your Saves list
C & N Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd. | Patong Beach Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Bird and Save 30%
Ranked #69 of 284 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very clean and modern hotel with friendly staff and a huge lobby / restaurant area. Location is awesome, just steps away from everything. It's off the main road so quiet as well. Free airport pickup if you stay 3 nights (current promotion, not sure when it will end), free buffet breakfast, free wifi, and a nice sized room with a balcony. And last but not least its quite affordable when compared to other hotels in the area. Definitely huge value for money!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    86
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
39
52
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect for boys on a stag/bucks trip - the hotel is located close to bars and clubs.

Rooms are basic but clean. You get a working safe, wifi in your room and the internet speed's decent. Staff service is very good and the hotel's pretty relaxed. For example, our flight arrived at around 5am. Nonetheless, the hotel checked 3 (out of 4) of us in even though technically check-in time is 2pm.

There are however a few things to note:

(a) there is no separate shower so when you take one, the entire bathroom gets wet
(b) small mostly same breakfast spread everyday
(c) if you stay for three nights or more, you get a free one way transfer from the airport. Transfer fee for trip back to the airport is 600 Baht.

Don't expect a view.

Be this as it may, you have to remember that you are paying roughly A$50 a night and for that, it is great value. Not to mention, perfect for stag/bucks trips.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I opted for the free pick up when booking 3 nights or more with the hotel. There were no one waiting for me outside Phuket Airport when I arrived, so I have to sort things out myself. Called the hotel, and they had my reservation but forgot my transportation...
However, their man at the airport got a car for me and I finally reached my destination.

C&N Hotel is very good. Nice location just a few steps from Soi Bangla and a five minutes walk to Patong Beach. Located in a small side alley, it is pretty quiet, and this small alley has a nice restaurant, a few bars, hair dresser and a laundry.

The rooms at C&N are good, firm bed but not rock hard. Small but good breakfast and polite staff. I would definitely consider to stay here again, good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Easy to access to Jungceylon, Bangla Road, Patong Beach ... and so n so places ...
They got a normal massage parlor and not those kinky ones.
They got elevator, small but adequate, a walk up the stairs doesn't kill u either.
They got their Restaurant, buffet was almost the same everyday, you could get an early 7am breakfast, have a toast + coffee and get Brunch at Number 6 outside the alley.
Lunch, dinner or supper would not be hard to get around here. If you are on a diet, just walk to Big C in Jungceylon and get those fresh fruits salad daily - cheap cheap ~~

You won't see large tour groups especially Chinese Mainlanders thou ... that's the best part.

Room Tip: No view but also No Noise ... Room at the backside is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The hotel location is the biggest USP for C & H. Stay there for three nights, just awesome staff and had no problem in the whole trip. Very near to Patong Beach and Bangla road, and if you like to party all night, probably one of the best place to stay in Patong at this price.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I have been to phuket 15 times and i have found the c+n hotel the best 3 star hotel i have stayed at. The only drawback is no pool. i stayed there in both May and August 2014 and have rebooked for 3weeks in May 2015. Hotel staff are very friendly with most speaking good english. Rooms are a good size,very clean and modern and if the room is on the back side of the building is very quiet.You are close to everything,shops,bars,nightlife and beach. Rooms are cleaned daily. Breakfast is very good and they will cook eggs anyway you like while you wait. For stays of 7 days or more during Green Season you also get free return airport transfers, a free massage and discounts on services available at the hotel and best of all the room rate is very good.For a solo traveller there is no charge for an overnight guest.Exceptional value, well done c+n hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the building are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

This hotel was great! From the moment we walked in all the staff were super friendly and smiling. Two of them grabbed our heavy backpacks and took them up to the room for us.

Rooms: very clean and spacious. Mattresses are a little hard but not unbearable. There is a safety box in the closet to store your valuables and a mini fridge! Air conditioning worked very well. It does not stay on when you leave your room though because your key turns on the power for your room. You get 2 free water bottles a day. Nice hot shower in the bathroom. They also provide separate towels for the beach. The wifi worked well throughout the hotel. Your room is restricted to 2 devices using it. You are unable to make out-going international phone calls from your room so you have to go downstairs and a tourism lady will let you use her cell phone for 30 baht/minute (approx. $1/min).

Location: only a 5 minute walk to the beach down Bangla Road. Lots and lots of tourists. Very close to all the restaurants and bars. We found the noise to be okay. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you're a light sleeper or maybe request a room facing away from Bangla.

I didn't find anything wrong with this hotel everything was was awesome, including the free breakfast! I definitely recommend it.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to C & N Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C & N Hotel

Address: 151 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd. | Patong Beach Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — C & N Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome everyone to The C & N Hotel. We hope to be a part in helping you to have a good reminiscence on your holiday. We provide fully services and various amenities in the room all 104 rooms, divided into four categories, to make you feel like staying at your home. In addition, we provide facilities such C & N massage to relieve fatigue from the trip and release the tension from work, C & N Beauty salon help to make you look nice throughout the weekend, C & N Restaurant open from 7.00 To 24.00 Which can sample a Thai or European cuisine. Besides the hotel will special emphasis on security for all guests staying with us and have installation of CCTV cameras and security guards around the hotel for check in and out of a third party all 24 hours a day and serves more as information attraction services, travel and coordination issues. As well as free WIFI internet in your room to always communicate all the time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your C & N Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c And n Hotel
C & N Hotel Patong, Phuket
c n Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C & N Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.