We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE of the massages at this place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of C & N Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added C & N Hotel to your Saves list
C & N Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd. | Patong Beach Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Bird and Save 30%
Ranked #74 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“BEWARE of the massages at this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The massages at C and N Hotel are appalling and definitely not recommendable. Compared to other places that offer the same treatments, this hotel is ridiculously overpriced. After having paid for a one hour massage, the massage lasted only 45 minutes and there were lots of issues with the massage itself. Firstly these masseurs have no formal training and they are only really interested in taking customers money. Secondly, the clothes that I left in a certain place had been moved and there was a mobile phone missing from my pocket by the end of the 45 minutes. The manager wasn't even interested in listening to my complaints. All in all, if you want a good, professional massage at reasonable prices, don't go to this establishment. My 5 year old could give a better massage!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    86
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
39
52
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We paid 800 Baht for two of us B&B in a twin room as a walk up 'on the day' for the one night with no reservation (under £20), which I thought was OK. They are quite happy to show you a room before you commit to staying as well.

Aircon good. Decent shower & digital safe. Bed was rock hard, but slept OK, double glazed so well insulated from noise and was not disturbed by other guests.

The staff were nice enough and arranged a decent taxi (new honda car) to the airport for us for 600 Baht.Breakfast starts at 7, but we managed to get a coffee at 6.50 as we left!

Although reasonably discrete, there was a constant stream of middle aged European men passing through the lobby of an evening with their much younger Thai "girlfriends" and the guy who showed us the room told us to put our passports and money in the safe "if you are bringing a bar girl back with you". There is no getting away from the hotel's proximity to the infamous Bangla road, and no getting away from the nature of Bangla as a prime venue for sex tourism. If this bothers you, steer clear. If that's why you are going in the first place, crack on, it seems that they expect it here, and you won't get any grief for your 'exploits' if you are fairly discrete. If, like us, you just want somewhere to stay on your last night before you fly, then it is perfectly acceptable, and I would equate it to a Travel Lodge with better aircon and nicer staff!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed at the C&N Hotel for five nights in late June. My colleague and I took a room each, both with a balcony.

For the price paid, (and a free airport pick up) this really is excellent value. For Europeans, think family run Austrian ski hotel.

I've read many comments that the breakfast is a little basic - again, as long as your expectations aren't through the roof - I'd disagree. Paying 800 baht a night, I think you'd have to be stupid to believe that the breakfast would be lavish. As it is, there's an egg station - with choice of eggs cooked before you, a buffet with bacon, sausages, a thai option, fresh fruit and toast,

The location, albeit almost too close to Bangla Road - is superb - a 5/6 minute walk to the beach, 30 seconds to that infamous road, a minute to Jungceylon mall - need I go on?

The one drawback, and this is something of a bugbear of mine - is that the room's electrics only work if the fob, attached to the key - is inserted into it's slot. This means the A/C (essential) only kicks in after you're back in the room. It then takes a few minutes to cool down.

But - to conclude, if you're after a clean, safe, friendly hotel - and are happy not to have a pool. Then this really is a good bet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stay 3 nights in VIP room, it was a spacious room with balcony (although it's very small). Equipped with a bathtub with low rental rates. Comes with average breakfast and 1 way airport transfer for free, nothing can complain. (not sure now they still have that promotion).

Just a short walk you can reach to Junceylon shopping centre and Bangla road. I guess it's one of the nearest hotel from that area. Compared to PS hotel and the others, it might be noisy at the night as we can still hear a little bit of noise from C&N.

If you have dirty clothes, can send to laundry at THB 50 per KG. You can find it easily.

Good hotel, worth the price. Most of our time going out for tour, this hotel definitely recommended. If we go Phuket again definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: VIP room is spacious but use old technology (ie. door lock). The Studio Suite & See Through use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just returned from Patong a few hrs ago. Spent a great week staying at C & N hotel with my wife and 6 year old son. Stayed in a suite room for the first night and moved to a VIP room for the remaining nites. Was not expecting too much from this hotel from the price we paid. But we were amazed by the great service the hotel staff that provided the moment we were met at the airport.
Both rooms that we stayed in was great, especially the Vip room due to the size. My son had a great time running around the room. Breakfast was included in the price, it was simple but it had everything you would need for a great start to the day.had a few lunches and room services in the hotel as it was raining heavily for a few days that we were there. The food was very nice ,service was fast. Prices very reasonable. The staff ( miss Sariporn , i think ) even came up to our room to make sure she had had our room service orders correctly and our supper was ready in a very short time.
The hotel is in a great location , a 3 min to 5 mins walk to everything you want in patong , drinks and shopping. But when you are in the room, most of the noises from the bars are shut out.
Did not have massages in the hotel( did all our massages opposite of the hotel at SL massages ) but had our hair done in the hotel salon , the service was great and prices veryaffordable.
Sitting down now writing this review and planning our next trip in a few months time, and C&N hotel is the only place that we would want to stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Ca
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The rooms here are fairly ordinary for the standard room and slightly better for the upgrade rooms. But the price range of 800 to 1000 baht/night makes it a good value.

The location is great if you are spending a lot of time at Bangla Road for the nightlife as it is as close as you can get without being on the street itself.

I never bothered with eating at the hotel as there are many other options nearby. The big shopping mall, Jungceylon is a couple hundred meters away. The beach is one block away as well.

It's nice to walk back to the room after a night of partying. The tuktuks are minimum of 200 baht even if the distance is short so that can add up if you stay somewhere too far to walk easily.

Room Tip: I would pay slightly more for an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I've experienced and very disappointing event while staying at your C & N Hotel In Patong Beach. Something that should have been a joy and pleasure has turned into a complete emotional rollercoaster. It has to do with your little promotion to offer a 30% discount on All Treatments at the C & N Massage business attached to the hotel.

Below info are from their own C & N Hotel Website:
All promotion included:
- Daily Breakfast at C&N Restaurant
- Welcome drink in the room
- One way transfer from Phuket Airport to hotel (Should be informed flight details at least 3 days before arrival date)
- Complimentary late check out until 13.00 pm. (Subject to room availability)
- 30% discount on all treatment at C&N Massage

When you ask for the discount and show the coupon at the Massage Center, it's treated like it was sent from Outerspace and has no meaning at all to their staff. Then after much discussion, they said they would honor the coupon on a slimming treatment only. I'm sure they said this, because I'm 170cm tall and weigh 50 kg. and they knew I wouldn't use such a treatment.

The above occurred on Saturday, May 24, 2013.

After a discussion with the Hotel Manager, I was informed that the coupon would be honored for any treatments except The Tendon Massage, Foot Massage, and the Thai Massage. I asked if the packages would be alright and the manager of the hotel said that would be OK. I said to the manager that I wasn't in the mood for a massage at the moment and that I would try it in a day or two.

Returning to the Massage Center on Monday, May 26, 2013, and it was almost an exact repeat of the process we experienced on the 24th.

This time, the manager was not present at the hotel and my boyfriend's temper started to show. He is not Thai and when he gets mad, it becomes very uncomfortable to be around him.

All things said and done, we will not be using your services at the Spa and It's an unfortunate event that we just want to put behind us.

The offer to give a discount is truely NOT an OFFER at All.

The Staff doesn't understand the purpose of a promotion. A Promotion is to Show Off how great your company is, not to act like the customer is a low life not paying the full price and as such should be treated as a Non-Revenue customer that should just have to take it or leave it whatever they get.

I've been in the Travel Business most of my adult life and have rarely seen such a complete failure of a promotion before.

We will inform all of our friends of this event. These days it's pretty easy to earn as you have, A Bad Reputation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to C & N Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C & N Hotel

Address: 151 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd. | Patong Beach Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — C & N Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome everyone to The C & N Hotel. We hope to be a part in helping you to have a good reminiscence on your holiday. We provide fully services and various amenities in the room all 104 rooms, divided into four categories, to make you feel like staying at your home. In addition, we provide facilities such C & N massage to relieve fatigue from the trip and release the tension from work, C & N Beauty salon help to make you look nice throughout the weekend, C & N Restaurant open from 7.00 To 24.00 Which can sample a Thai or European cuisine. Besides the hotel will special emphasis on security for all guests staying with us and have installation of CCTV cameras and security guards around the hotel for check in and out of a third party all 24 hours a day and serves more as information attraction services, travel and coordination issues. As well as free WIFI internet in your room to always communicate all the time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your C & N Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c And n Hotel
C & N Hotel Patong, Phuket
c n Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C & N Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.