We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Top Of The TREE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valero Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Valero Guest House to your Saves list
Valero Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   140 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 362 Patong B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still Top Of The TREE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

ive just returned from my stay in Valero Guest House Patong where i stayed for 25nights,the reason i always stay here is the hotel is relatively small and friendly you have the owner Inigo who is Spanish can talk in many languages and you see him every day talking and joking with the guests, the rooms are basic but spacious with all you need ie fridge,telly,chairs,large bed,power points,good lighting,aircon and ceiling fan,shower basin and toilet,wardrobe,with plenty of storage areas also the rooms and bedding are cleaned everyday by a cleaning crew of 3 girls who are very good at their jobs and trustworthy as many times i had money and an ipod i left in the room,and there are safety boxes in the reception area,you do get some guests taking girls back to their rooms but you dont really notice this,also the Valero has a nice pool to relax in or lay on the sunbeds provided so for me a fantastic Guest House at very good rates

Room Tip: i find the rooms on the ground floor are best as the stairs leading up to the higher levels are a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    26
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
28
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The valero guesthouse is a beautiful Place to relax Near to the Beach Out of party area Nice neighberhood Love this Place . Inigo and his staff are always friendly and helpful !! High recomend by me be back Soon

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Absolutely great place to stay in you're looking for a low budget place. It's not right down in action of Patong but isn't far from all the hustle and bustle. There is a place right next door that will rent you a scooter for $5/day. That's right, $5 for the whole day. Our room was always clean when we came home. There is a 7/11 within walking distance and plenty of little restaurants all over. The staff was always helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Can not fault this place. Large basic rooms, aircon, fan, TV, fridge, hot showers with good water pressure
Pool which catches morning sun, providing a nice place to cool down. If you can, reserve a downstairs room, walk out of patio doors for direct access to pool.
Beach, main entertainment area, only an easily walked 15 minutes away. The hotel is away from the crowds and noise, with plenty of
bars, shops, places to eat within a few minutes. For the first traveller
to Phuket, Indigo will provide a wealth of local knowledge and advice.
I enjoyed my stay so much have booked for Feb.2014.
Motorbikes can be rented from the owner Inigo very cheaply.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Great staff,clean rooms and good situation and the price its awesome, you can also rent a motorbike to discover very good places around the island,first time there and for sure i will be back there next year. Viva la Dolce Vita in Valero Guesthouse.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I cannot image better value-for-money as at this guest house. Rooms, although basic, are very spacious and clean, with big and comfortable bed. With A/C, big fridge,tv and spacious wardrobe, not need really anything else.
Pool is not very big, but still great after all day travelling around.
But what really makes the difference is the staff. Always attentive and willing to help with a smile on their face. Specially from the manager Inigo, who made our stay really enjoyable and easy. He booked for us the taxi from and to the airport, bike rental, excursions, and gave us every tip about best bike excursions, beaches, bars and restaurants all around Phuket.
I cannot say anything wrong about it and I will repeat without any doubt on my next stay in Phuket.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erina, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Guest house is good,quieter part of Patong,yet everything still accessible,pool was ok,staff friendly,the only issue I had was with the bed mattress which was terrible,the springs had gone was hard to get a good sleep,only stayed 3 nights otherwise would of had to change rooms.Maybe just unlucky with the bed in my room?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 287 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ciao Residence
Ciao Residence
#22 of 287 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#35 of 287 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#6 of 362 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 287 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valero Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valero Guest House

Address: 140 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 362 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Valero Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Patong, Valero Guest House is 1000 metres from Patong Beach. It offers an outdoor swimming pool, 1 restaurant and air-conditioned rooms with a cable TV. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi.Featuring floor-to-ceiling windows and modern Thai interiors, rooms at Valero are equipped with a fridge and a kettle. Shower facilities and toiletries are in the private bathroom.The restaurant serves Thai, Western . Light snacks and refreshing beverages are offered at Guest House Bar.The hotel has a 7:00-00:00 hour front desk that can arrange for airport shuttle and motorbike rental services. Free parking is available near the hotel.Guest House Valero is a 5-minute walk from local dining outlets and a 15-minute walk from Jungceylon Shopping Mall, nightlife and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Valero Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valero Guest House Hotel Patong
Valero Guest House Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valero Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.