We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nipa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nipa Resort to your Saves list
Nipa Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Sainamyen Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 289 Hotels in Patong
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This hotel was paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in September for 5 days in a pool access room. It is definitely worth staying in the pool access room. Wake up and jump straight in, heaven! The room was large with nice furniture and a good solid bed. The air con was a dream and location is great, with a short walk to Bangla road, Jungceylon mall, countless restaurants, bars and all you could ask.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    74
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
23
71
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bauang, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Phuket Thailand, Nipa Resort A very Nice Resort
A friend of mine from Ireland sent me an email, saying that he was going to Phuket with his Girl friend for his 40th birthday, would I fancy making an appearance. We used to meet every year in Pattaya, and I have been threatening to take my Filipino Girl friend somewhere for a long while now, so I started booking.
My friend was staying at the Nipa Resort so I looked it up on Booking.com and bingo there it was for half the normal price, I booked it and was very happy with booking.com.
The Nipa Resort is in a handy location, is a short walk to Bangla Road and the beach, along the back road it is a short walk to the local market and a few decent restaurants and bars.
The swimming pools is very nice with a bar right there, the food is excellent even the buffet breakfast was OK, service is very good and the staff are courteous, the only problem is that they did not have any San Miguel Light, which is my beer of choice. We resolved this issue by going to 7 Eleven and buying some beer and put it in our mini bars, this was no problem as both our rooms were pool side and we could get in via the balcony doors.
Rooms are very good, they are large and well laid out. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was good as well, towels, face towels, shampoo, soap etc was all provided on a daily basis, only problem was that the split system air conditioner kept on icing up and would pour water all over the floor which was annoying.
The Wi-Fi was weird at first the only place I could get a connection was by the pool which was no big deal, eventually I worked out that if I bought a pre paid internet card and opened the balcony door I could connect in the room.
Considering It was only Australian $40 per night I can only highly recommend this Resort, yes you could do better, but for that sort of money why would you bother, also I had arranged for the Resort to pick me up from the airport and sure enough the driver was there waiting for us.
Summing up this is an excellent resort for the money; I will be back some day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is one of newer hotels so is very nice inside and outside. We loved their pool (and next time we'll get one of their poolside rooms) and the pool bar =) The location is perfect, not far from the centre of life but on a quiet street. Cannot say anything about their service, we got all we wanted and did not bother them too much. Compared to other placed in Patong this one is excellent - new, spacious, well built and decorated.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed in Nipa Resort from 28 OCt 2012 for 3 Nights in Deluxe Room with Buffet Breakfast the resort is in good location Room facility is very good and every day very clean hotel staff very friendly Breakfast is excellent , the pool is large beautiful and very clean one of the best in PHUKET. The Famous Patong beach and Bangla Road is near by walking distance if you want anything just walking distance.

The Resort is also very suitable for Family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

we have stayed here twice.everything is generally excellent.however its very noisy due to bus loads of chinese arriving at all hrs for stopover breakfast etc.saw chinese spitting in and around pool.just to hard to take.
rooms are excellent and staff are extremely friendly and helpfull except for a couple on the evening/night shift who were just plain lazy and ignorant.
pool was night closed on time giving drinkers and other noisy people somewhere to gather to annoy everyone else till early into the morning.
pity because they would make more money by running a much tighter ship

Room Tip: poolside rooms facing outdoor pool are best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle - Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed there in September for 3 weeks ... being the low season .. So for the price it is excellent , the pool is beautiful and clean one of the best in Thailand . .. Although they are strict on closing he pool at 9 which I think is too early ... . Only had a standard room and was basic but perfectly fine .. Always clean and the cleaning staff are very nice ...
It's only a 10 min walk to juncelyon and the beach .. Personally I think the location is great .. Very quiet and peaceful at night..
It was hard to communicate with the staff as English was not really spoken but mostly it was fine ... Except one male staff member on at night is very rude. .. Luckily didn't see him very often , and breakfast is not great .. But pretty much the same as I have found at most hotels in Thailand .. You do get sick of it after a week ... I would definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in Nipa for 1 night and think we're really lucky that it was only 1 night! We had the basic room (it's called superior) and probably that's why we had such unlucky experience. First of all - the walls seem to be made from the paper because you hear all your happy neighbours coming back after party at 4 am. The room itself is poorly decorated (white walls, bed, TV - standart stuff) but the furniture is quite old and the bar is empty :). So probably if you plan to stay outside in the town all the time - the room is fine. The receptionist is niether very welcoming nor speaks good English. We were very tired when we arrived to check in but took us 30 min to get to our room because of communication challenges with the reception girl.
So maybe if you take more expensive room you will have better experience but honestly I'm sure there are nicer hotels in the area for the same price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#64 of 289 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Andakira Essential Hotel Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baan Yuree Resort  and  Spa
Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
#163 of 289 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nipa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nipa Resort

Address: 33 Sainamyen Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 289 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nipa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Nipa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nipa Hotel Patong
Nipa Hotel Kathu
Nipa Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nipa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.