We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a VERY public bath” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Pool (Sa Morakot)

Emerald Pool (Sa Morakot)
Kok Thai Sub-district.Sri Mahosot District | About 23 kms from city center, Krabi Town, Thailand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 88 things to do in Krabi Town
Attraction details
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“a VERY public bath”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My portrayal of of emerald pool maybe clouded because firstly, i have to say i much prefer the city activities like shopping and eating. So please do take my review with a pinch of salt = )
Hiking to the emerald pool took about 1hr..and the sight of the so-called natural pool took me by surprise! Hugely! It was crowded with a lot of local folks, old and young, seemingly enjoying a long bath in the greenish waters. The rocks forming the pool by the sides were soooo slippery and i presume it is algae. It just didnt win me ... so nope, not a chance again! =))

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    190
    99
    42
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Its a good experience if u swim in it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Long walk through a muddy walkway through the jungle. Calm & quiet surrounding. The pool is really nice but my opinion would be if you know swimming & planning to swim there; then its a place to visit. Otherwise not. Entry fee is applicable.
Been there on December 2011.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went to the Emerald Pool in the middle of August. We arrived mid morning, along with several other groups. It wasn't too crowded, plenty of space for everyone. The area is very picturesque and the water in the streams clear. The pool was a perfect temperature for swimming. The edges were very slippery, but we were given due warning. It was an easy walk through the forest to the pool.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“probably if you don't have nothing better to do”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

if you don't have nothing better to do, anyway, stay doing nothing.... it doesn't worth the trip, especially if you have to pay a tour

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“dont bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

How this place rates highly with people is beyond me.

this place is a long way for not alot. the touched up images give the place a far more appealing look than you will see upon arrival.

The rocks are mossy, the pool bottom is slippery, it is overcrowded with many kids and we all know what kids do in the pool.

The only decent thing was the walk to the pool through a little rainforest area. No animals like suggested.

go to the Tiger Temple, much better and free.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emerald Pool (Sa Morakot) also viewed

 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Emerald Pool (Sa Morakot)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Pool (Sa Morakot), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.