We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, great vibe and brilliant owner!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paddys restaurant & bar

Paddys restaurant & bar
Koh Phi Phi, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
+66 86 792 3238
Improve this listing
Ranked #142 of 378 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Thai, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
1 review
“Great Food, great vibe and brilliant owner!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Couple of days before we visited this restaurant, we all had a dodgy stomach and this was the only place we thought we could eat decent food and boy weren't we wrong! I had Dann's Kiwi burger. Delicious!
In fact, we were having shots and cocktails with the owner, Paddy (yes he is the owner!). Nicest guy ever took us out on a night out too. It made our time in Phi Phi, thanks Paddy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    3
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Cheap drinks and amazing food with a good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Paddys is the perfect resturant in the heart of phiphi island, they serve quality western and thaifood. The service is amazing and you always feel welcomed! Drinks are strong and really cheap!!! Would definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Irish Hospitality - Thai Taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Paddy's is both great as a place for great tasty food and place to enjoy rock solid drinks. The Chef himself serves and welcomes you in his one-of-a-kind Irish style. Try the Tom Yam Gung and don't miss the legendary Mango Daiquiri!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tasty food, yummy cocktails, Good music, Fun times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Extensive menu of European and Thai food, 95 baht cocktails. Strawberry daiquiri is a must! Even in high season all Thai dishes were cheapest around at 80 baht :-) ate Irish breakfast there with real imported Irish sausages one morning. So much better than the Thai stuff in many other restaurants.

Went there 3 evenings in our week and even though it was nearly full, the cute waitresses got us seated immediately. Free garlic bread was much appreciated as was the free shot all customers got before they left.

Strawberry daiquiris were actually made with real strawberries and after dinner we were told we could have the cocktails in a BUCKET 250 baht for takeaway! Really helped start our night! :-)

Some cool tunes during dinner, then we stayed later one evening and met Paddy the owner. Partyed with him and some fun locals until they closed and then showed us around the village and other clubs.

Overall, a quality European style clean restaurant with good prices and nice service. Will send friends there for sure and return on our next trip to PP island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Paddys is a great place to go when you want some European food. It any one knows the restaurant gourmet burger it is a twist on that place. The kitchen is clean and you can see into the kitchen and food been cooked. The staff are very friendly the food id really good. The cocktails are yum the strawberry daiquiri could be the best on the island. I would recommend going to Paddys for dinner when on PP if you want a night away from Thai food also two other great places are Unni's and Anna's.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddys restaurant & bar also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Paddys restaurant & bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paddys restaurant & bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.