We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always looking forward to be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khaothong Terrace

Khaothong Terrace
135 Moo 2 | Khao Thong, Krabi Town, Thailand
+66831074400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 380 Restaurants in Krabi Town
5.0 of 5 stars 42 Reviews
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Dessert, Seafood, Thai, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: KhaoThong Terrace is a beautiful waterfront dinning and facing the panoramic view of the Andaman sea. There are surrounded by shady tree and set next to natural waterfall giving guests feel in touch of nature. The restaurant have delicious cooking for Thai and International cuisine. Cooking only take the freshest ingredients and freshly caught seafood for provide guests quality food.***Dear Customers, During green season(July untill 1st October 2013), we re closed on Monday and Tuesday weekly. Opening hour is from 11.00 to 21.30. Best Regards, Khaothong Terrace
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always looking forward to be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

It was my second time here and had such a great time. I also stayed at Khaothong Terrace Resort which openned last December. Love the room and all the foods, spent a couple days here sadly my holiday ended a little too fast I wish I could stay longer. "Definitely coming back next year!"

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great all rounder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Last minute booking that turned out to be exceptional. This is a brand new resort attached to an existing restaurant. The staff could not do enough for us, the accommodation was of a high standard, and we also did a Thai cooking lesson which was marvelous. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Tartumaa, Estonia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice family restorant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at the Khaothong Terrace Resort with 3 families. The restorant belongs to the same family. The service we have received is worths of 5 star level. They are very friendly and always very helpful. The food is exellent, everything we have ordered tasted very good. You should taste their coctails as well... very tasty!
Perhaps you have to wait the food a bit longer than you used to, but it is a small and meaningless detail. As the whole athmosphere is so friendly and nice it is indeed meaningless detail.
I would recommend to visit this resort as well as their restorant. It is practically in the middle of nowhere, but they have managed to keep up very high service and food quality level without acutally having any competition. Definetly one of the best places I have visited.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant and incredible views to the bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this place. Great food, great value for money and excellent service. The menu has a huge variety to choose from and lots of vegetarian options. The view is incredible.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Friendly spot with killer view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a really pleasent and friendly restaurent with good reasonably priced food and an awesome view. The owners and staff work hard to be attentive and accomodating and seve a variety of Thai and international dishes which can be tailored to your preferred amount of "pet",

The prawn cakes, prawn sping rolls and crab and musseman curries are all dishes we have had several times without ever being dissapointed

They have recently added wooden villa accomodation which look nice although we have not stayed there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khaothong Terrace also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Khaothong Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khaothong Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.