We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth booking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of View Son Resort

View Son Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added View Son Resort to your Saves list
View Son Resort
79/57 Moo 3, Nopparat Thara Beach, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 174 Specialty Lodging in Krabi Town
3.0 of 5 stars 9 Reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“worth booking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed a short time but was welcomed, received a nice bungalow. Was helped when I needed to book a taxi and a boat. Place is quiet and just next to the sea. One of the best accommodation that I used while staying in Thailand.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilfracombe
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Beautiful setting. Very near the beach and facilities close by. Unfortunately the management let themselves and the place down as there is no security at night and people are allowed to run riot until all hours of morning. I felt very threatened and was unable to leave my room due to the aggressive nature of neighbours.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Unfortunately due to no security control at night, we were kept awake by some other guests with their drinking and shouting and abusive manor, one group!! they were out of control to the point that we were going to phone for the police, management made the right noise when we complained in the morning; and it didn't happen after that. It's a shame as the bungalows are great, clean and tidy and offer great value for money and very enjoyable, great location, all you need and want.

Room Tip: make sure you don't have the bungalow at the back, you could have some of the same as we had com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

There is no security at nights there so its a free for all to party and you will not get a good night sleep as they are very noisey and rude too, when we complained in the morning we were told they had left but it was a lie as they were still there the next day, luckily for us we stayed only two nights, its a shame as the position and location is great, the management are letting themselves down by not controlling the bagpackers..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to View Son Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View Son Resort

Address: 79/57 Moo 3, Nopparat Thara Beach, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 174 Specialty Lodging in Krabi Town
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your View Son Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Son Resort Krabi, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage View Son Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.