We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elephants cruelty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nosey Parker's Elephant Camp - Private Day Tours

Nosey Parker's Elephant Camp - Private Day Tours
19 Krabi Road, Krabi Town 81000 , Thailand
(66) 075.621.157
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 87 Activities in Krabi Town
3.0 of 5 stars 126 Reviews
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Elephants cruelty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We went to have elephant track and it was so sad, the elephants are in terrible conditions and they are beating for the staff, also we were told that they brake a bone to put the chair that is on it's neck so dont support this kind of cruelty better pet or feed them but dont ride them, poor things

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    14
    9
    33
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hatten
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don´t go there!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I´m ashamed I booked that trip, I should´ve known better... I saw one of the Mahuts beating the hell out of one elephant when he thought he was alone. The elephant was just screaming the whole time! When our trekking group passed by he stopped for a moment but a few seconds later I could hear the poor thing scream again! And the elephants are in chains all time. The flyer said they provide shade and water for the elephants but that´s not true either! Those elephants are not well taken care of like the flyer says! So don´t go there and support those guys if you like elephants!!! It was one my worst experiences ever!!! Never again!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our group 14 truly enjoyed this experience. I booked this due to the reviews on trip advisor. we were not dissapointed. Price included transfers. We did the 1 hour ride which was long enough. we also saw the elephants having a bath and eating which was great. On of the guys that worked there provided us with lots of interesting info, which was great. One of the highlights of our holiday.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Tickets included a taxi there and back which was great! When we got there I was a little aprehensive as you would never realise this was was an attraction. No real signs, no other tourists (we went in low season). Just a couple of elephants happily eating in the fields and a few Thai men. The guys were extremely friendly and gave us the biggest elephant to ride though the jungle. It was very scary at first as we thought we would fall out, but when we settled the trip into the jungle was a million miles away from civilasation. We saw monkeys, spiders and all sorts. When the ride was finished, our guide let us feed the elephants, gave us a drink, then took us though a trek in the forest. He was so informative about the elephants lives, how they are treated and other facts about the jungle.

Super fun and eye opening afternoon. Would highly recommend!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Elephant rides by a caring community”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

These animals seem really loved and taken care off

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nosey Parker's Elephant Camp - Private Day Tours also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Nosey Parker's Elephant Camp - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nosey Parker's Elephant Camp - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.