We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing meal!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phi Phi Bakery

Phi Phi Bakery
Phi Phi Island, Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
75601017
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 343 restaurants in Krabi Town
Cuisines: Bakery, Thai, International, Café, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing meal!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Currently sitting inside the bakery where the wifi is great and free. The food was amazing! Staff spoke very fluent English and were helpful! We loaded up on food as who knows when we will find another meal this good.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    8
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best bakery and cappuccino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We cant start the day without coffee. This amazing bakery and great coffee made our trip to koh phi phi.
Tottaly amazing.
Don't miss the vanilla donut.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Expensive... Very expensive!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Believe me, you can find better and cheaper in Phi Phi. Although was not busy, we had to wait long time. Food was simple but far from impressive... Really impressive is the price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast On Phi Phi Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good food on Phi Phi on is hard to come by, but this place is a definite breakfast exception. I sacrificed my complimentary hotel breakfast every morning to go here and was never disappointing. There eggs and espresso coffee would be considered competitive in a first world country let alone on an island.
It also has a nice upstairs area for chilling out in bean bags and using the really decent free wifi, oh and there berry shake is the nuts as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely ambience, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

A bit on the pricier side (120 baht for salads, 160-180 for sandwiches), but they are well prepared and good quality. Worth it for the price. I was tired of local food for once and I needed some raw greens. Thus this bakery was a refreshing sight to see. I ordered the tuna salad, which came with fresh greens, onions, cherry tomatoes and tuna nicoise at the bottom. Refreshing and delicious. Their jelly-filled donuts topped with icing sugar look yummy too. They are priced at 25 baht. Also saw a few people ordering fruit shakes. This cafe is alfresco seating, WIFI equipped, and there are sofa seats and beanbags upstairs to chill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phi Phi Bakery also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Phi Phi Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phi Phi Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.