We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The White 1 & 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The White 1 & 2 to your Saves list
The White 1 & 2
Phi Phi Island, Krabi Town, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 236 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It's ok!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in the White 2! Rooms are good, and big. But it's a bit noisy, but not a big problem. Very close to supermarket, bars and restaurants and the beach of course.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    46
    31
    10
    10
See reviews for
2
39
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phi Phi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Located just around the corner from the bars, but away from noise. Clean white rooms and in the very center of the island.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my friend for 2 nights. It was supposed to be the white 2, but by the reception it said kinarra.
We came to phi phi not knowing where we would stay. We went to the Tao Sai Pier and asked for hotels. They showed us the white and we asked to see the room before booking. We left our bags at the "tourist info (hotel salesman)" and went to see the room. It was clean so we decided to stay and they brought our bags to the hotel!

1000 baht for a twinbed room the first night and 800 for the second.

Room was clean and we only had one cockroach on the floor one morning that propably came in trough the door the night before when we walked in. But the staff was really helpfull and killed and cleaned it away.
Only other bugs where tiiiny ants walking up and down from the A/C but you could easily kill them yourself.

Overall I am really happy and the toilet was clean!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

When you book on Bookings.com you are actually booking into The White 2, which is just round the corner from the original The White. Rooms are slightly bigger than The White (1).

Staff are lovely, locations is right in the middle of the lively part of the "town" and close to the beach. Convenience shop very very close, good for cheap beers.

Simple rooms but with everything you need. Good value. Wifi signal is very poor - go to any cafe and connect for guaranteed reception.

Can sometime be noisy as lots of 17-22 year olds and near the irish pub but on the whole fine.

Room keys are just left in a basket on reception which is open 24/7 but only has someone actually there til 7pm. So anyone could get in your room if you are out. Use the safe deposit box!

Room Tip: This is a party part of town but rooms at the back are queitest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We booking a standard room at The White 2 via Agoda.com. We stay 2 night.

Service
there are only got 3 to 4 staff only so sometime they are no people at the reception!!! you might need to call them loudly :P

The Room
clean and comfortable. At night is quiet because good 10 - 15 min walking distance from the night beach party. So you no need worry you cannot sleep early!!

Location
pretty good, just few step all the shop is around you! ( mini market, cafe, tour agent....ect.)

Overall is a one of good choice. :)

Room Tip: The White is not provide soap, u have go buy or bring yourself. Please note, after 6pm there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed in room 201, double A/C.

They provide towels, hot shower, balcony (no view), nice big bed, tv, mini fridge, free wifi and a dressing table.

We really enjoyed our stay at The White 2. The location is really good. It's near the popular bar areas where young backpackers likes to hang out and near the Loh Dalam Bay beach.

Everything is clean, nice white theme makes the room bright and uplifting. View is non-existent but we always have our curtains shut anyway. Water is nice and hot but just a bit weak but still ok. We get free bottle of water every day.

Wifi is on and off but fast. Best time to use the wifi is around lunch and dinner time when everyone's out.

You need to take your shoes off and the A/C did play up on us a bit. Times when it's just not cooling enough. Just gotta turn it off and wait. Then try again until it gets cool.

The only thing I didn't like is throwing toilet paper in the bin (they insist you do it to avoid plumbing problems). I think it's ok to throw in the toilet but to respect their request I don't.

The bathroom has a small window (screened) and so heat gets in and that makes "that bin" smell making your bathroom smell like a public toilet. It's tolerable as long as you alway keep the bathroom door closed.

Overall despite that we had a pleasant stay and would stay there again. :-)

Oh staff can be a little noisy in the morning.. but you'll be up by then.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
in your heart ;p
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I rate this hotel as "very good" by comparing it with other accommodations provided in Phi Phi. acommodations in phi phi and costs of living are expensive, but kinda low quality.
i got a room at White2. big room, bathroom is not that sparkling but toilet is reallly clean (which im glad cuz im sensitive about this). nice design under the concept "White" , u feel relax after getting back from ur adventurous trip or exhausting half day/full day trip around the islands and islands nearby ,ah! and also the view points!. However don't expect anything too much from this hotel, they provide safety box (not with codes, but keys), 2 daily bottles of water, 2 towels, no bathroom amenities, for me it's actually just an above average guesthouse. but comparing to other places, the White is good, at least it meets all basic standard All in all , i have no problem with my stay and with this place and the staffs are also nice to me, probably because we speak the same language (Thai), but they probably didnt greet u first, their english is understandable as i heard so just smile then they will treat u nice haha, this is the tip for getting along well with thai people ;p
There are lots of good restaurants and bars nearby , Phi Phi town isnt big, so u will just walk along the street, and u will probably meet the same people u just met in the ferry or from yesterday haha. no motorbikes driving around,but watch out the bicycles :P

if u book through agoda, u will get the room at White2. cuz they provided bigger room and area. At first i expected to get the room at white1 cuz i like the design of the bathroom more, the washbasin is outside separated from toilet and shower, but then when i arrived White1, i found that it's situated on the main pathway which looks crowded for me, so im kinda glad i got the room at white2 instead

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The White 1 & 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White 1 & 2

Address: Phi Phi Island, Krabi Town, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 236 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White 1 The White 2 The White ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The White 1 & 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White 1 And 2
The White 1 & 2 Hotel Krabi Town
The White 1 & 2 Krabi, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White 1 & 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.