We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“western quality hotel facilities with Thai hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Khon Kaen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Khon Kaen to your Saves list
Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Khon Kaen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Moo 4 Prachasamosorn Road,, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“western quality hotel facilities with Thai hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

stayed for 7 nights in a junior suite. Room is huge and very well equipped. whirlpool bathtub was very pleasant and the rain shower was great after almost two months of staying in hotels with more basic facilities. The bed is western standard as are the pillows. I tried two of the restaurants and the food quality was very good. I also used the gym facilities and they were of good quality. Most importantly, all of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a 10 minute taxi ride from the centre of town. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Khon Kaen.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmckk c, General Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Khon Kaen, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Nick,

Greetings from CKK.

It is with great pleasure to have you stayed with us and also enjoyed our facilities and F & B restaurants.

We strives to do our best and we intend not to let our laurels down to serve our guests with our hearts. We will be "here for you" 24/7 and if you around the corner, do dropped me an email so that we will be able to welcome you again with open arms.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind comments and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards


Patrick Tan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
11
15
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

enjoyed our stay.
nice breakfast and chinese restaurant dinner.
good service esp at London Pub with a music trio who kept the nights alive.
the hotel slippers i used for 5 days were so soiled but they wanted it back .
dont know why they cannot keep the crowds of mosquitoes away. its distracting and annoying.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmckk c, General Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Khon Kaen, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear TravelBear808,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

It is great to know that you enjoyed the facilities and restaurants. As for the mosquitoes,
we had taken action by engaging the pest control to fumigate the hotel every 3 days.
However, the mosquitoes persisted to return. We have established that it is common
during this period and it will go away in due course.

Kindly note that to date the mosquitoes have gone away.

We hope to see again in the near future "Selamat Datang"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The rooms and service was very good. Beautyful design. But the hotel was a big building place even they have been open for one year! I was looking forward to a swim but the water in the swimmingpool was extremly dirty and it was garbage and used sigarets in the outdoor showers. The location is also a bit outside. You need a taxi for shopping and restaurants. The good thing is that the staff take care of ordering cars. Be aware, I got scammed by one of the drivers.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a squeaky clean, new conference facility on the edge of Khon Kaen. I stayed here 3 nights as part of a large conference and was impressed by the conference facilities, the friendly and helpful service and the quality of the rooms. These are large, light and airy, and well appointed without being cluttered. The wifi was reliable and fast, which is important. The breakfast and meal quality and service was really excellent. Couldn't fault my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is fine, the buildings are new and well maintained, rooms good size and value for money. All the amenities are now ready and look great. The food and service have deteriorated rapidly though. Had a hot water issue and we had to explain the whole situation to 3 separate people including 2 engineers, went away and told issue all fixed it wasn't though they made it worse.

Not sure we'll be back to be honest, the whole service experience is just to sloppy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Biggest hotel in khon kaen, hotel located close to lake not too far from main city. Feeling like resort in city most of area in the hotel are decorate with tree, the staff are nice an very helpful, room was comfortable and new, recommend lake view. I have never disappointed in centara hotel. Good hotel

Stayed December 2556, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My opinions Centara is a best hotel in khonkaen because the hotel located in out skirt of khon kaen city. That great for sleep and nice view. My room is city view i can see khon kaen city especially at night the view very nice. Staff are friendly and all have service mind, strongly recommend if you have opportunity to stay in khon kaen.

Stayed December 2556
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Khon Kaen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Khon Kaen

Address: 999 Moo 4 Prachasamosorn Road,, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Khon Kaen 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Khon Kaen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Khon Kaen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.