We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid to your Saves list
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9-9 Prachasumran Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Delicious Escape
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
sydney
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2006

Undoubtably the best hotel in the region. Well managed, excellent rooms and facilities, and very good value.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    145
    48
    23
    5
See reviews for
65
146
53
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2005

I stayed at the Sofitel and really enjoyed my time there. I stayed for 10 days for a conference, and had nothing to complain about the entire time! They had a live singer in the lobby every night, the staff were extremely helpful, kind, and hard-working. The pool area is magnificent! They are very close to a huge mall where you can buy really cool stuff for very very cheap! The area surrounding the hotel isn't the richest, but I really liked touring around. I visited the university in Khon Kaen and it was very interesting for sightseeing!

The beds are not soft, but that is how I like my bed to be. I slept like a baby! The view from the room was amazing! Check out my photos.

  • Stayed April 2004, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2005

Sofitel Khon Kaen is a big hotel in a region of Thailand that is very poor. It is the only 5 star hotel in Khon Kaen. So our expectations were high. We reserved two rooms with preferences non smoking and connecting doors because of the children. Strange enough the only rooms with connecting doors are at the smoking level. This is a problem we encountered often in Thailand.
The rooms were stuffy and airless. The smell was not good. Could it be the airco filters?

I give the Sofitel an "above average" because the hotel is not expansive and has a nice swimmingpool. And the hotel hairdresser is cheap and good.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2005

Have stayed here six or seven times. A great hotel with great staff and unrivalled comfort and luxury at the the price (available vie the web).

  • Stayed December 2003, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Address: 9-9 Prachasumran Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Khon Kaen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Khon Kaen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid is in Khon Kaen, just 40 minutes flight from Bangkok in the heart of Thailand's northeastern region. The hotel features 244 rooms and 48 suites with a remote console to control the lighting, room temperature and television. The Life Style Health Centre facilities include a swimming pool with underwater speakers, gym equipment, an aerobics room, sauna and body treatment programs. Sofitel Raja Orchid also boasts the largest entertainment complex in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid Hotel Khon Kaen
Sofitel Khon Kaen
Accor Khon Kaen
Khon Kaen Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.