We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid to your Saves list
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9-9 Prachasumran Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Delicious Escape
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“we will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Good priced rooms with all the comforts...very clean and comfy...loved the Saigon Restaurant...the spa...well what can I say...would travel from Vientiane more often just for the treatments...wonderful. Loved the band downstairs as well...not to mention the beer!!!

Room Tip: Beds in Asia are usually hard...this one was lovely,,,ample clean water for drinking....lovely bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. We were delighted to read that you liked and appreciated our hotel.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Best regards,



Ole Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    145
    47
    23
    5
See reviews for
65
146
53
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

A great place to stay that is within walking distance of most places. The rooms, service, food & decor are all fantastic. There is also a German micro-brewery, a great disco and 4 restaurants to choose from on the premises. This is truly one of the best values for the money that I have experienced in S.E. Asia.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to post this review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,


Ole Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

lots of hidden charges, all that was not included was extremely overpriced ( laundry for underwear at 4 euros each is for the location totally overcharged ).

the hotel was nearly the entire night much to noisy because a bar next door was playing loud music all night

the breakfast buffet was great

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking time to post this review after your visit to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.
Regarding to your comment on hotel laundry price, this may be miscommunication due to the price that you mentioned was not accurate.
In addition, I was sorry regarding the noise disturbance. This problem is out of our control due to the bars around do not belong to our hotel. However, we have sent a letter to ask for co-operation from the local authorities concerned with noise pollution.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Best regards,



Ole Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asia, philippines
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stayed here about 6 years ago when it was the Sofitel. Happy to see that it has kept its clean look and improved the rooms with some new product.

Rooms were a good value and had everything a business traveler would need. Big clean bathroom with separate Shower and bathtub. Bed was just right with plenty of pillows. Desk had international outlets which made it easy to recharge my gadgets.

My only complaint about this trip was the hotel keeps the internet password on a password. I called down three times to get the password and was told they would send it up. . after 45 minutes I just went to the front desk to get the user name and password.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking time to post this review after your visit to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. However, I do apologize for the Internet password that did not meet your expectation. I will bring your comment in the meeting for further discussion.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,



Ole Nielsen
General Manager
The Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

This is another time that I had a little disappointment with PULLMAN but this time at Khon Kaen.
-I stayed on 16th floor but still can hear the noise from pubs near the hotel for almost whole night.
-Quality of food (Fried Pok Leg) was poor. It was too crispy and very difficult to eat.
-There was plenty of dust in the room, may be because the quality of blanket is not good enough or maid did not vacuum properly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, Owner at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking the time to write us constructive comments on our service.

I have read your comments regarding the noise disturbance in the late night. This problem is out of our control due to the bars around do not belong to our hotel. However, we have sent a letter to ask for co-operation from the local authorities concerned with noise pollution.

Regarding the quality of food, I have talked to our Executive Chef to be more meticulous on food taste development as well as providing the high-quality of food in order to satisfy all guests.

In addition, I have talked to the Housekeeping Manager to brief and train our staff to pay more attention on cleaning up every area of the guest room and be more careful by rechecking the readiness of the guest room every time before finishing cleaning.

Your comments are extremely valuable to us in improving and maintaining our standards.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Best regards,


Ole Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I have been to this hotel a number of times over the past 3 years and I have never had a bad experience. It is a true full service high quality hotel with service to match. Location is great and it is within walking distance of the main shopping center, Central Plaza.
The hotel is the dominate structure in the city and the lobby area is elegant.
We had a package that included breakfast and various discounts for the numerous facilities throughout the hotel a great deal.
Pool area is a good size and nicely landscaped. Spa first rate also.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. We were delighted to read that you liked and appreciated our hotel.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Best regards,



Ole Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

On any long trip in Issan, it is nice to spend a day or two in Khon Kaen at the Pullman. The rooms are super, the bath is super, the service is super, etc. Clearly this is the best hotel in Issan. The breakfast is a nice change from the traditional Thai food served other hotels in Issan.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking time to post this review after your visit to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.

We very much appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,



Ole Nielsen
General Manager
The Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Address: 9-9 Prachasumran Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Khon Kaen
#2 Spa Hotel in Khon Kaen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid is in Khon Kaen, just 40 minutes flight from Bangkok in the heart of Thailand's northeastern region. The hotel features 244 rooms and 48 suites with a remote console to control the lighting, room temperature and television. The Life Style Health Centre facilities include a swimming pool with underwater speakers, gym equipment, an aerobics room, sauna and body treatment programs. Sofitel Raja Orchid also boasts the largest entertainment complex in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid Hotel Khon Kaen
Sofitel Khon Kaen
Accor Khon Kaen
Khon Kaen Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.