We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Didine Restaurant

Didine Restaurant
Prchasamran 19, 21 | 100 metre from Pullman Hotel, Khon Kaen, Thailand
+66 080 011 0180
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 115 restaurants in Khon Kaen
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American, European, Thai, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Description: DiDiNES has been serving European/American food along with upscale Thai food for over eight years in Khon Kaen, Thailand. Newly renovated in 2013, DiDiNES now offers a full liquor bar, outdoor seating, and air conditioned inside seating area. We also provide delivery every night.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I live in Khon Kaen and love Thai food, but I sometimes crave a bit of western aswell. Look no further for both. Didines does a mean bacon cheeseburger, we're talking delicious here, .... pizza and really nice french food. I know, I used to live in France. But don't just eat the farang food, the chef (forgot her name) also does amazing Thai food, and the variety and taste is def worth ordering. The atmosphere is laid back and friendly and the bar staff/waitresses are very welcoming. I will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    29
    18
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at a hotel near here and went to Didine three or four times. It has a bar and pool table outside in front and aircon seating inside.

The pizza that I had was excellent and better & cheaper than another popular restaurant nearby.

Staff were very friendly too.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise, family approved.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere we could take four young kids for dinner and selected this place within walking distance to our hotel, arriving at 7 pm on a Saturday and getting a table for 6 adults and 4 kids with no wait.

A good selection of Thai and Western dishes to please everyone, parents, kids and nannies alike. One of our boys wanted carbonara and loved it. Fried chicken wings came with ranch dressing, alien to the nannies but a joy to the gluttonous western palate. We didn't ordered the burger but wish we had one instead of the Mexican (beef tacos, not-crispy shell and just average quality flavor).

They also have a selection of oven-baked pizzas, 12-inch thin crust. The Didine (pineapple, ham, anchovies, green pepper) was very good.

If you like craft beers, definitely worth checking out. They have a nice selection of bottled ales lager and indian pale ale with interesting names. My brother-in-law had the Yellow Snow ale, and I had two nice St Louis krieks (fruit beers) in peach and cherry (they also had strawberry, blueberry and raspberry). They also serve cocktails and wine by the glass and bottle.

Service was good, pretty efficient and the dining area is clean and air conditioned. Bathroom could be cleaner (no toilet paper when we went).

Overall, very positive experience that we would come visit again, especially with kids in tow.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Nice (A Big + For Khon Kaen)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Used this restaurant a couple of times since the revamp & have been very impressed with it. The meals have been excellent & served by friendly experienced waitresses. The restaurant is laid out nicely with a covered bar area at the front & a very pleasant air con restaurant inside. Well worth a visit & a place we look forward to using again

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great western food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

It looks very basic and can get quite noisy but the food is excellent and about averagely priced for western food, around 250bt for lots of things though you usually add the veg as an extra.
They do jugs of beer at a decent price as well.
Probably the nicest western food I have had in Thailand.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Didine Restaurant also viewed

Khon Kaen, Khon Kaen Province
Khon Kaen, Khon Kaen Province
 
Khon Kaen, Khon Kaen Province
Khon Kaen, Khon Kaen Province
 

Been to Didine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Didine Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.