We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Like Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bee & B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Bee & B to your Saves list
The Bee & B
226/32 Petchkasem Road | (behind the Grand Hotel), Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 238 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Felt Like Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I are not ones to typically stay at guest houses, but the glowing reviews of the Bee & B lured us right in. We found the staff to be great, and even let us check in at 8am! After our long overnight bus ride this was incredibly nice of them. We stayed in the Humble Bee Room.

Pros:
Amazing homemade breakfast in bed!
Quirky fun bathrooms
Good WiFi
Cozy Bed
Selection of DVD's
2 free beers (Singha)
Homelike atmosphere
Friendly fellow guests...we made a friend!
Centrally located for ease of getting around
Nice list of places to do and things to see in Hua Hin

Cons:
Small room
No view from the Humble Bee
Barking dogs next door whenever we came and went
Glass enclosed bathrooms could be awkward for a couple that aren't at that "no boundaries" level in their relationship. We are married...not an issues for us!

Highly recommend the Bee & B to travelers of all types. You would be silly to pass this place up for a chain hotel. If you haven't stayed in a guest house you should definitely ease your way in with a wonderful place like this.

Room Tip: Opt for the step above the Humble Bee. Eat breakfast at the guesthouse...great cooks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragen_owner, Owner at The Bee & B, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Christopher,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly aim to give the "family feeling," which is what distinguishes staying at a bed and breakfast like ours, versus a traditional hotel.

The Humble Bee room is indeed our smallest room and does not have a view, so you may want to consider staying in either the Queen Bee or Honey Bee room next time. Both rooms are MUCH larger, have balconies, teak wood bathtub, etc.

As for the barking dogs, the good news is that the neighbor with the noisy dogs has moved out. :-)

Also, to anyone reading this review, I just wanted to clarify that the glass-enclosed bathrooms do have a curtain that can be closed to provide privacy if so desired. But our rooms were designed to be romantic, so many of our guests appreciate the design.

Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Hua Hin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    13
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
48
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

So this was a very different experience, We had booked a room for 2 nights but and were expecting some sort of "Hotel" like atmosphere, but what we got felt more like if a good friend gave us the keys to their beach home. We ended up staying the whole week. We had a very comfortable room, I think there are only 3-4 rooms, and the downstairs had a living room and a kitchen that was available to our disposal. There was even a small patio with a very nice Jacuzzi. It was very Private and Cozy and Homey. The breakfasts were great and when we didn't feel like eating out, we would cook dinner in the kitchen. It is located on the back of a very nice night market and about a 5-10 min walk away from the beach. If you want a place where it really does feel like your home try out the Bee & B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Tao, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at the cozy Bee & B's for two nights with my dad.
This guesthouse is a family business, which you can feel in the relaxed atmosphere.
At our arrival we were greeted with wide and sincere smiles, and felt that we were really welcome.

The rooms are very beautiful, and the lady who runs the place is so helpful!
Any questions or requests that came to our mind she could answer, and she was always making sure we have everything we need.

The guesthouse is reasonably close to anything you need; a small night market, 7/11 and the beach. It was also quite pleasant to notice the quietness during nights.

I think this place would be the best for couples who are sharing a room, since it is easy to imagine a romantic evening in the jacuzzi and cute room.

.. But me and my dad also really enjoyed our stay, and would love to come back some day.
:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were 02 couples from India travelling to Hua Hin on a holiday, was lucky to come accross the website of beeandb, booked the Humble & Bumble bee rooms from 31 Dec 2012 to 02 Jan 2013.

The turn of the new year was excellent with a comfortable stay in beeandb. It was absolutely an experience of unique kind, it was just like staying in a house of your own in Hua Hin. The Humble & Bumble rooms are slightly small in size, however, the drawing room that is entirely for the living inmates of the guest house makes up for it, though I guess the Honeybee & Queenbee rooms are more spacious with a balcony.

In fact liked the city Hua Hin a lot, would love to go back to Hua Hin once again & of course Beeandb would be our first choice to checkin, beeandb is highly recommended....

Cheers
Nilanjan, Sharbani, Debadrita & Bilash

Room Tip: It would be advisible to book Queenbee / Honeybee over Bumblebee / Humblebee if they available &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This lovely little guest house is on a quiet street behind the grand hotel. The rooms are large and comfotable. And the beds are massive. It has a homely air about it and is a great retreat from the hussel and bussel of hua hin.
But the best part of this guest house is Em
She runs the house and is a delight. She is a gem . Trip advisor only lets you give 5 for service Em gets 10 in my book.
She just cant do enough for you and always with a smile . My family loved her
She made us feel so at home. Thanks Em
You made our holiday special.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner and his family stayed here for 4 nights. It was so lovely. The lady who runs the hotel is so helpful, so kind, always making sure your ok and checking if you need anything. Just over all extremely friendly and we all left having built a friendship with her. The rooms were awesome. A good size and everything we needed was there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Simply the nicest guest house to stay in, it's nice clean and we were made to feel at home from the minute we arrived. Service was outstanding friendly and generous. Its located just behind the grand hotel , two minute walk from the night Market a few good restaurants ( kiss restaurant ) .there is only one flaw it's in the wrong town. Hua hin is almost like the south of Spain , pup hotel pup hotel and the beach , well your lucky to get on it . It's such a shame such a well run guest house is stuck in this town. But if you do stay I recommend it without a doubt .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bee & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bee & B

Address: 226/32 Petchkasem Road | (behind the Grand Hotel), Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 238 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're tired of boring, impersonal, overpriced hotels, you will surely fall in love with our luxury amenities, plush rooms, and personal service -- all at a "no-nonsense" price! Relaxing, heated garden jacuzzi, free wi-fi internet, personal LCD TV with DVD player, teak wood furniture and bathtub, Sealy Posturepedic beds with soft 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe en-suite toilets with "rain" shower heads, room darkening curtains, romantic mood lighting in rooms, airport pickup, gourmet breakfasts, and a great location close to the beach and center of town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Bee & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bee & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.