We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Staffs and Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort to your Saves list
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
4.5 of 5 Lodge   |   83/188 Soi Talay 12 | Khaotakieb-Hua Hin Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Good Staffs and Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

All staffs, from security guards to servers, are all friendly and helpful.
The hotel is very nice. It's cozy and beautiful.
The food is delicious.
The location is wonderful as it's very near to Cicada Night Market.
Of course, I will visit once again soon.

Room Tip: Pool access is a nice choice. Anyway, moon deck is not bad for a dark night, cos you can see the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Khun KemikaT,

Greetings with cool sea breeze from Hua Hin!

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely experiences of Let's Sea back to us and other tripadvisor readers.

It is very cheerful and we will keep it always.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    121
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
26
239
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

It was by chance that I found the Let's Sea at the internet. The former positive reviews were true. I arrived by car from Bangkok, and was immediately greeted with a welcome drink and a cool refreshment towel. Check-in was smooth and hassle free.
The room was excellent, spacious, modern, lots of extra amenities, and particularly the bathroom was special, with a bathtub, an extra rainshower - all open area.
From the room, via a small balcony, I had direct access to the large resort swimming pool with infinity feature, and a bar at one side.
Staff are all very friendly, very helpful but also very accommodative to adapt to every hotel guest, and not permanently in front of your face trying to sell something in addition - often they are invisible, yet providing excellent service.
The hotel is relatively new, or refurbished, and the location is right by the seashore.
Restaurant location is next to the beach, and one is able to overlook the ocean - very beautiful setting. Food and style is eco/friendly in the hotel. They also boast a spa - a gym - a gift shop.
Overall just one word - excellent - highly recommendable.
The only possible setback is that the location is about 15 minutes off the city center with all its restaurants and shopping possibilities, but the hotel has a shuttle service for THB 50, or one can use a taxi for THB 150 one way.

Room Tip: Choose a pool access room, unless you prefer an upper room with a rooftop deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Khun GeoGameSL_11,

Greetings with cool sea breeze from Hua Hin!

Thank you very much for sharing your happiness from many aspects including services, room design, food & beverage service, etc back to us and other tripadvisor readers.

It is very cheerful and we want to make it good or even better always. The part you mentioned about the our team is easy to adapt to guests is very appreciated. It is useful for us and all in service industry.

Sorry about the distance of around 3.5 kilometres from the town centre. Hope you still see the positive side of being away from busy or bustling city centre and beach in that area.

Thank you for highly recommended Let's Sea.

We also look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Absolutely superb. Check in was fast. Rooms were large, clean and spacious. Special mention of the spacious toilet/bath, we love it. We loved the moondeck as weather was great! Resort is clean, quiet and well maintained. Restaurant view was excellent. Breakfast was fabulous, ala carte but eat all you can. Champagne was offered at breakfast at no additional cost! We had lunch, superb. No screaming kids around. Swimming pool was clean and big. Service, left nothing to be desired. My wife required some panadol at 3am - we got it! Lots of rebates - minibar, reuse of towels (we missed the notice by the bed unfortunately). Received an additional rebate voucher for next visit as well. Resort tried very hard to ensure a pleasant stay and they succeeded. No hidden charges and no nasty surprises till the end. Truly recommended. And I've travel a bit and stayed in various 5* hotels.

Room Tip: I prefer the moondeck suites for better privacy. Also the lovely weather makes the moondeck a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Khun Jerome T,

Greetings with cool sea breeze from Hua Hin!

We are very delighted to know your very positive experienced of Let's Sea compared to your other 5* ones.

Thank you for sharing about our room information and the opportunity for us to share to other tripadvisor readers about our rooms: While guests always compare our prices with basic (lead-in) room of other 5* hotels in Hua Hin, they may forget the room at Let's Sea starts from Studio Pier Pool Access (48 Sq. M. including terrace + direct access to the pool) and the other category is Moon Deck Duplex Suite, which you very much like. Moon Deck Duplex Suite is sized 68 SqM with roof top deck yet easy access to the pool (just one flight of easy stairs).

We appreciate your compliments about our cleanliness and atmosphere. They are two major parts of our on-site atmosphere management standard.

We differentiate our style of breakfast to match our type of resort and for our guests to enjoy the first meal of the day and the start of the day more. Champagne is for you to toast for the holiday each day. Some bubbles of happiness we can add for our guests.

You mentioned about the mini bar rebate and linen cleaning rebate as well as next visit rebate. May we take this opportunity to clarify and share:

1) Mini Bar Credit: We have this in place for every room to enjoy our mini bar at Baht 111 per night (not to be accumulated nor refund). It is instead of a daily fruit platter offering to our guests and we cannot guess or cannot know what type of fruits our guests prefer. Many times it end up with waste fruits. We then offer the nightly mini bar credit instead. Guests can choose the items they like and take the benefits of the THB 111 credit per night. There is no waste, less carbon footprint, and always moving mini bar (which means fresher for our guests).

2) Eco-chic Reward: It is another innovative of our Eco-chic Program at Let's Sea:
Let's Sea guests can choose to help the environment by reusing their linens and therefore directly reducing the amount of chemicals used in the laundering process. In turn they are immediately rewarded for their efforts with a 200 THB Eco-Coupon per day to spend at any of Let's Sea's food and beverage outlets, Gaia Spa and even for Z-Luxe Club privileges. To participate guests simply place the Eco-Chic flag outside their door before 9am and an Eco-Coupon is soon delivered by the Holiday Host. This one small action has immediate benefits for both the environment and guests at Let's Sea.
Let's Sea has long been a leader in hospitality innovation both in Thailand and beyond. All services and living spaces at the property are intuitively designed with holiday makers in mind and atmosphere management is a point of pride that ensures a wonderful ambiance throughout. As the first property in Thailand to implement this unique Eco-Coupon program, Let's Sea is also helping to ensure that the natural beauty of Hua Hin and its relaxed way of life will continue to be enjoyed by many more guests in the future.

3) Welcome Back Gift: All business always prefers customers loyalty. Let's Sea only take opportunity to reward our loyal guests in advance at the time we are still together, giving special room credit when you are back to stay with at Let's Sea using eligible offers.

Hope you and other readers enjoy reading this long reply and plan a trip to Let's Sea in not too long.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

my gf and i enjoyed a really wonderful stay at Let's Sea. we took the pool access room and it was great! we really liked that the pool was right at our room, but we didn't stay in the moon deck room so it's hard to compare. service staff at the resort are fantastic and the resort is so beautiful. the restaurant/cafe is right by the sea and there are areas for you to relax and lounge at while you look out into the vast ocean. there is really nothing to complain about the resort at all! breakfast was especially good and lovely too. we would really recommend it for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway. the only downside was the location, it is around 10mins by taxi (flat fee of 150bht) away from the town centre where most of the restaurants, cafes and bars are. but with a resort so good, you can really just stay inside the whole day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Khun dantmgoh,

Greetings with cool sea breeze from Hua Hin!]

Thank you for sharing your lovely experience of Let's Sea design, service, breakfast and restaurant service. We are very delighted to know that you had a good time with us.

Let's Sea is on the Hua Hin main beach but outside the busy and noisy zone of town centre. Yes it is easy access within 5-10 minutes when you need that type of lifestyle. Otherwise we love to manage for peaceful and relaxing environment for you to enjoy at Let's Sea.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Spent our 3D2N at Let's Sea from 24 Nov. Although arrived in late evening after 3 hrs by car from BKK airport, warm welcome with great smile which cheer us up. You can just sit back and relax on the lobby sofa cos they will do all check-in procedure mobility. We occupied both the 'Pool Access' room, as well as their 'Moon Deck' room on the top. 9 out of 10 points will granted to both room types with no complaints except the only suggestion (not complaint) is the lighting inside the room, which was a bit dim even you turn all lights on.
Location is also convenient to night market by hotel scheduled shuttle bus, or even by taxi (cost Thb 150) in case you miss their bus. Only takes about 10 mins which you can find great and cheap seafood there. There is a seafood restaurant named 'Lung Ja' with huge lobster, great taste and reasonable price. We ate there on our first night, and we takeaway a 1.5kg lobster (grill with 4 different sources at Thb2,300) on our 2nd night back hotel as our dinner. Must try dish in Hua Hin.
DO NOT miss the breakfast in Let's Sea, you must enjoy their food quality, service, choices and most important is the environment which is just alongshore. My sister was engaged by telephone conferencing in her room and missed the breakfast time, they were delighted to let me takeaway a pouch egg set with toast for my sis and were well packed.
Thanks to all the staffs in Let's Sea which make an unforgettable stay and especially the smile from'Boy', the almighty superman. He is the Front Officer, Butler, Driver......thanks so much.
We would definitely recommend Let's Sea to all our friends and of course we will repeat our stay again in near future.

Room Tip: Make use of the mosquitoes repellent inside the room, it really works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Khun WhiskyBoy_HKG,

Greetings with cool sea breeze from Hua Hin!

It is very nice to know that you had a very good time at Let's Sea.
Thank you for sharing your experiences to tripadvisor readers.

May we take the opportunity to inform how to save time on the journey between Bangkok and Hua Hin as it may be useful for your next visits and other readers: Leave Bangkok early (before 9:30 a.m.) or leave Bangkok around 1-4pm, or after evening rush hours. This is to prevent a number of traffic from big trucks heading to the south. Rush hours in the morning does not impact the journey but rush hours in the evening can cause long time on the journey due to people go back home around southern suburb of Bangkok on the same direction.

Check in at small hotel with highly personalized service like Let's Sea is always like what you mentioned and experience. We are also delighted to know that you like the special design of our both Studio Pier Pool Access and Moon Deck Duplex Suite. (Sorry about the lighting, that was design to punch out in the areas the light is needed. It is the style of "Mood Lighting Design" (not the flood light design.)

It is very lovely that you also shared general Hua Hin information to other readers. Thank you on their behalf.

Our breakfast is one of the service that we always think further how to delight the guests better. We will never stop to be among the top in term of service initiation.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully you will enjoy an even better experience.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great staff and service, smiling all the time. Variety choices of breakfast and tastes good. Swimming pool besides the room, good design and so relaxing. With great ocean view at the restaurant. 15 minutes drive to night market, which means Let's sea is a quiet place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Khun AnneHu,

Greetings with cool sea breeze from Hua Hin!

Thank you very much for sharing your good experiences of Let's Sea to us and other tripadvisor readers.

At this small & strong character resort we have a big warm team of around 90 members. We work together for one purpose: Happiness in Hospitality industry. When we see you as well as other guests happy, we are also happy. Then the smiles come easily and naturally.

It is very nice to learn that you enjoy our food & beverage service during the breakfast, the hotel design and our special pool too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to share some lovely moments Hua Hin beachside at Let's Sea soon.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I am the royalty customer of Let's Sea Hua Hin. I visit Let's sea Hua Hin 4 Times already this year. Staffs are friendly and service mind!! Everyone smiles and friendly talking. Room is perfect to me both Moon Deck suit or swimming pool access type. Good choice to spend your holiday at hua hin with Let's sea

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Khun Groop,

Greetings with cool sea breeze from Hua Hin!

Thank you so much for being our loyal guests and for staying at Let's Sea for 4 times.

Good News! From your 5th stay, you will receive many special treats including free Z-Luxe Club benefits. This is the way to tell our loyal guests that we love you too.

Thank you again for recommending Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort to other tripadvisor readers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort

Address: 83/188 Soi Talay 12 | Khaotakieb-Hua Hin Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful moments beyond a design hotel you will undoubtedly experience at Let’s Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort. The resort combines unique romance, intuitive service and thoughtfully designed facilities to create a memorable yet accessible escape. Look forward to unparalleled style and relaxation on Hua Hin beach. Fresh taste sensations enjoyed al fresco are vital ingredients for the perfect beach holiday at famous Let’s Sea Hua Hin’s Beach Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Let`s Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Hotel Hua Hin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.