We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Long Beach Inn to your Saves list
Long Beach Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223/4 Moo 4 | Sam Roi Yot National Park, Hua Hin 77120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“May visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were favorably impressed! Owners were very customer oriented & went out of their way to make our visit pleasant. The location is superb for getting to the beach as it is only about a 7-8 minute walk. We would definitely stay there again.

Roger Q.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    20
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
64
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here instead of Hua Hin based on the positive reviews and after passing through Hua Hin we are really glad we did. The resort was really lovely and quiet with a clean pool and friendly staff. The owner was very accommodating and the food was the best we ate anywhere in Thailand. The room was clean and comfortable.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here three times now and are never disappointed. Friendly and helpful owner, friendly staff, nice rooms, clean pool, lovely garden, close to the beach. Family friendly. Activities close by.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

One of the very few pet friendly properties in Thailand and dogs are not limited to small pooches! Dutch owners are very friendly and accommodating. Quiet location and beach is just a few minutes walk away. Room is very clean and comfortable. Bed is good and firm but pillows are too soft!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

We booked Long Island beach resort over an email to the owner. The confirmations came quickly.
The place is well maintained & offers good food. I kinda liked his Pizzas. Resort appeared to be a bit understaffed, but we had no major problems.
I think we were upgraded to the next higher room, so that was nice. However, the Jacuzzi in the room was not working properly.

The owner, a Dutch guy, was helpful & did arrange for our visit to Kui Buri Elephant Camp, with a few tips thrown in on what to do there.

There were similar resorts right on the beach, charging about the same. So, for someone wanting to be bang on the beach, this may not be the best place.

Well, we hired his 2 wheeler, but he didn't charge us extra, not even for the fuel.

The place could easily score a 4/5 with a few minor adjustments and perhaps a few more staff.

We enjoyed the owners company, & we did chat a bit about tigers in Thailand...

Have already recommended the place to my Dutch boss !

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elst, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed for 3 weeks and used Long Beach as our base for our Golf and wildlife vieuwing activities. The Hotel has an excellent cuisine, nice garden and big pool. Bram the director speaks several languages incl. Thai which helps a lot when you want to organise trips. We played 4 different golfcourses at max. 40 minutes driving. Excellent greens and fairways even in the hot/dry season. Beautiful national parks. We visited Kuiburi. We saw more than 20 wild elefants(even 5 close by at 10 meters, just next to the road). Also Hornbill birds.Pala U waterfall, water coming down out of the hills in Myamar. You swim between the fish. Koh Tah national park. Big Eagle(2,5 meter spanwith) A beautifull owl(60cm) several species of hornbill birds (small and big). Also monkeys incl. Gibbons
We also had a scooter rented to drive around along side the beautiful beach. You can sit at nice typical thay beach restaurants and enjoy fresh fish, shrimps and other small dishes. The hotel rooms are nice and clean. And compared to other hotels i have been in Thailand, always hot water in the shower and bath. Internet and WIFI for free available.

Room Tip: All rooms have their entrance through the garden and pool area. Most rooms have their own private pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Wow, couldn't ask for more!! exactly what we were looking for, close to the beach but secluded enough to be quiet. The food was superb. We sampled other restaurants and chef here is unbeatable. Staff very friendly, cannot say enough about how wonderful a stay. Thanks Willum. blumanthai

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Inn

Address: 223/4 Moo 4 | Sam Roi Yot National Park, Hua Hin 77120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is nestled between the majestic mountains of Kao Sam Roi Yot National Park and the unspoiled beach of Phu Noi (only 150 metres away). The tastefully decorated rooms are equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, mini-bar, satellite TV and en suite bathroom. The swimming pool with Jacuzzi is set in tropical gardens. Our restaurant provides an excellent a la carte breakfast, and is well known for home made Italian dishes. A golf course is available within walking distance. There are a great variety of outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Long Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.