We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort to your Saves list
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11/66 Moobaan Borfaai, Liabwang Road, Hua Hin 77110 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 stars 99 Reviews
Hua Hin Thailand
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the cheapest room as we only stayed one night so my expectations were low, I was quite impressed. The room was large with an excellent shower. It was convenient for us as we were attending a show at Queens Park opposite, but might be noisy for some if an event of no interest was playing loud music, our event finished at 12.30 am, not sure if this is the standard finishing time. The pool was good, a reasonable size with a swim up bar, the prices were high except at happy hour. The beach was non existent due to high tide, but I have seen a wide expanse of sand previously.

Room Tip: To the left of the hotel is a building site so ask for a room on the opposite side which would be th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    33
    12
    5
See reviews for
22
44
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was on the beach in Hua Hin. We were hoping to be able to walk along the beach but you can't do that here, the tide comes literally up to the wall of the hotel. However, the hotel itself is still good. Pros include helpful pleasant staff, a shittle bus that takes you into the city and back again, nice clean rooms (we got upgraded to a little suite, 3 rooms including the bathroom that has a massive shower, large bedroom with tv and a living room with another tv and lounge suite and kitchenette with a good size fridge. Very handy. We also have a good size balcony overlooking the pool). Breakfast is good, Western and Eastern selections, fresh and hot. The pool is great, includes a swim up pool bar and a sectioned off shallow area for small children. All in all, a good hotel. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the city so if you prefer to be in the thick of it, this is probably not the hotel for you. We use the shuttle bus each day so we should have chosen a hotel in the city, eg down near the waterfront (which, by the way, have fabulous little restaurants and bars and we noticed many cheap guesthouses in that area, more 'back packer' type but they certainly look clean and pretty good). This hotel is a little 'tired' and,probably being on the absolute sea front would age it somewhat but it's still good for the money.

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the sea would be nice but overlooking the pool is great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Dear Moiash,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate with your positive and encouraging review.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. In fact, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest in our resort and I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Hua Hin and to stay in our property again in the nearly future!

Best Regards,
Pimonphat J.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Where to start! We arrived at the Hun Hin hotel to find a run down building rude receptionist staff and a massive amount of flies. When shown to our room ( deluxe sea view room - which overlooked mainly a car park/building site) we were more than disappointed. The room had flies everywhere even squashed into the walls where other guests had killed them. It was run down, old and even had marks on the bed sheets. The shower had mould around it and the wardrobe was so dirty we didn't even want to unpack. Within minutes we were in reception and very upset our special holiday had been ruined. They showed us another room (which was no better) so we contacted our travel agent and asked to move. Unfortunately, it took two days to move us to another hotel (anantara -just five mins away and faultless). We attempted breakfast after our first nights stay where we had little sleep due to the very loud air conditioning unit but where faced with cold food and flies everywhere. The toast was stale and milk warm. We were not seated or spoken to once by staff and had to get our own tea and coffee. The hotel is very over priced for the service and standard you receive ( around £200 a night according to the sign in reception). Save your money and visit another holt to avoid disappointment. PS do not make a phone call with the hotel or give them any of your card details as they will try and charge you massive amounts for using the phone ( even with a local phone card we purchased from outside the hotel) amongst other things.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperialhuahin, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Tash4318,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your review will provide us with valuable information that will assist us more in improving our products and services.

I am sorry to learn that our four stars property have not met your expectations in all aspects especially the room and its view. Usually we always recieve the good feedback from our clients that this location is in fact pretty closed to the sea.

Please also accept my sincere apology regarding the flies around our hotel and thank you very much for your kind understanding that during this time of year with the combination of hot weather and rain can at times be shorlty troublesome.

I again would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations, and thank you very much for providing us the valuable feedback on the areas that we need to improve. We are truly appreciated.

Thank you and regards,
Pimonphat J
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We spend a wonderful few days at this amazing hotel in Hua Hin (Cha-Am Bech). We had a corner room facing the ocean, and we woke up each morning with the sea waves in our ears. The staff was terrifick,very helpfull in every way.There is a shuttle to take you into the city centre, and also to the evening market,with a central pick-up point for the return.The breakfast at this hotel was excellent,and also the restaurant, we enjoyed our dinner sitting outside on the terrace,overlooking the ocean.The hotel is nicely situated in a quiet area, so you do not have the traffic noise from the busy city streets.I can recommended this hotel to all travellers,also families,where they and their children can spend happy times at the pool.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea, but a corner room on the 3rd floor is a bonus. You feel like you are almost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Eugene C

We gladly appreciate the time that you spent to write the generous feedback following your recent visit to our resort. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and very grateful for your posiive comments regarding our lovely property, nice swimming pool, large and for the breakfast also the food at our Montalay restaurant.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Hua Hin again in the future.

Best Regards,
Pimonphat J
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

After some days at this hotel am thinking of my stay as I will maybe remember it as a ordinary hotel. People are friendly an smiling, always helpful. But the Maid are cleaning out coffe cups and glasset at bathroom. Cold water with no soap. I used my water boiler to disinfect my cups. After this I finally could drink my coffee.
Restaurant was some times attached by flies and birds. Hmm...No good.
Anyway, food was good. Maybe I go back one day, but am not sure.
But remember. No matter what, but pls. Don't tell receptionist your Amex Pin Code for paying bills. Wheee.!!! She asked me for my Pin Code. Be careful.!!! Red Lamp Flashing. !!! Better go to an ATM and take out cash money for paying bills.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperialhuahin, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Onnoffon 12

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate as it assists us with improving the quality of our products and services.

After reading your review, I am sorry that we have fallen well short of our normally high levels of service standards particularly related to the hygiene and privacy policy of all guests. As per our standard of procedures, all chinawares in guest rooms must be strictly wash with soap and hot water. For the credit card settlement, we always inform guest to key in the pin code himself due to the security and privacy reason.

I was also disappointed to learn that we have not met your expectations due to the flies and birds at our open air restaurant will normally come at this time of year with the combination of hot weather and rain can at times be troublesome.

By the way, I thank you again for your generous review with valuable feedback on the areas that we need to improve. I do hope that you visit us again at our hotel once again in the future.

Best Regards,
Pimonphat J
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The good is this hotel is quite place. staffs are friendly and helpful. but there are something i didn't feel good with it, building and its furniture is quite old. the room is too small compared to other nearby hotel (at the same price).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Amp W

Thank you very much for your kind taking time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are very appriciated with all of your generous comments regarding the impress services of our staffs. Your thoughts of our hotel products definitely will assist us a lot in terms of the future improvement plan

We truly hope that we will have a chance to welcoming you back here again for your next visit to Hua Hin

Best Regards,
Pimonphat J.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel maybe needs a few upgrades and maintenance. But overall, it was a good hotel. The beach front was amazing and there is a shuttle that takes you to and from the market every two hours. Breakfast had a lot of variety only problem was there were a lot of flies. The pool was really clean.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Nevil S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind comments in this review. Your thoughts about our facilities and services are very appreciated. However, your suggestions regarding our hotel design and structures can support us a lot in terms of future improvement.

So...thank you very much for providing this learning opportunity for us, we will try our best to improve our hotel products and services on a continuous basis.

I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you in Hua Hin again in the future.

Best Regards,
Pimonphat J.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort

Address: 11/66 Moobaan Borfaai, Liabwang Road, Hua Hin 77110 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort preserves Hua Hin's ideal resort atmosphere with 124 guestrooms, all beautifully decorated and equipped with modern facilities to ensure utmost comfort and convenience. The magnificent swimming pool and a beachfront restaurant offer an excellent variety of dining convenience and other entertainment options to make your trip just perfect. The resort provides comfortable accommodation, fabulous swimming pool, complimentary shuttle bus into Hua Hin town centre (set times), meeting and function room space for up to 180 delegates, small convenience store on site, cable TV, golf course green fees and transportation services, local sightseeing tours and true Thai hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Hotel Hua Hin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.