We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to relax and unwind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anantasila by the Sea, Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Anantasila by the Sea, Hua Hin to your Saves list
Anantasila by the Sea, Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33/17 Soi Mooban Huadon | Petchkasem Road, Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 131 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A place to relax and unwind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have been traveling to Thailand for the past 8 years and my wife and i always do our best to ensure we stay at this hotel the location is perfect right on the beach the staff are fantastic always smiling and will help you as much as they can the food is to die for and in the evening to sit in the restaurant and have dinner looking out to sea is so romantic a hotel not to be missed if you visit Hua Hin

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Manager at Anantasila by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear 12345drk,

Greeting from Anantasila By the Sea, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience about Anantasila Villa by The Sea at Tripadvisor. We were very delighted to read that you have enjoyed the service, customer relation and friendliness of all of our staff and I shall certainly congratulate them personally. It was also gratifying to read your other comments about the property.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of your next visit to Anantasila.

Best regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    71
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
118
75
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We recently booked a weekend stay here for a birthday celebration weekend and were very underwhelmed by the hotel. From the dated rooms to the apathetic staff, it felt like it was an inconvenience for them to have guests at their hotel. Even at brunch, which runs till 10am, was a hurried affair: if you were eating at 9:45 you were constantly told to "hurry up -- only 15 more minutes!" While I appreciate the warning, why not just not rush the last guests enjoying their breakfast and keep the food out an extra 10 minutes? The rooms are very much overpriced and we booked at a better hotel for our last night and were much happier.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Manager at Anantasila by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear MQuirk,

We were truly saddened to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We truly work hard to ensure our guests leave Anantasila with a good feeling. Many endure a long journey to get here and we have an obligation to make sure their experience at Anantasila is a pleasant one. Evidently we let you down and we apologize. I would like to explain one possible misunderstanding about breakfast. We serve a full buffet (not Brunch) for three hours in the morning---from 7 to 10 AM. As 10 AM approaches, the staff normally informs remaining guests that the buffet will be closing so that those who wish to can go back and fill their plates before the food is taken away. There is no intent to make people "hurry up"---just a desire to let them fill up before closing time. They are free to stay and enjoy their breakfast as long as they want and the staff is freed to begin preparing for lunch. As for our pricing, your stay was on a Saturday night leading up to one of our biggest holidays. Expedia charged you approximately $117 per night for two persons and two breakfasts. "Very much overpriced" seems a bit unfair.

Again, our apologies for letting you leave Anantasila disappointed.

Best regards,

Jimmy R.
Managament Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying in this hotel, well what can we say it has been an amazing experience so far. We have stayed in Thailand in the big chain hotels for they last five years, and we have to say nothing compares to this fab hotel. Owner is one of the most accommodating people we have met (very hands on) and her manager is a most obliging young man. The staff are brilliant, this is our second day, and already they know what we drink, fabulous. Could not recommend a better hotel for that very personal toch, we will definitely be back. Xxxx

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Manager at Anantasila by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear lolly57_11,

Greeting from Anantasila By the Sea, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience about Anantasila Villa by The Sea at Tripadvisor. We were very delighted to read that you have enjoyed the service, customer relation and friendliness of all of our staff and I shall certainly congratulate them personally. It was also gratifying to read your other comments about the property.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of your next visit to Anantasila.

Best regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this hotel many times, and we all truly enjoy our holidays here. Very friendly and helpful staff, management of this place is just amazing. The restaurant is very good, good food, there are many verieties of dishes. Thai and western and the pricing is very reasonable. The place is never to crowded, and they always have a smile for you. As residents of Thailand we have been to many hotels, But we always return to Anantasila.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Manager at Anantasila by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Majbrit M,

Greeting from Anantasila By the Sea, Thank you very for having taken the time to share your experience about Anantasila at Tripadvisor. We were very delighted to read that you have enjoyed the service, customer relation and friendliness of all of our staff and I shall certainly congratulate them personally. It was also gratifying to read your other comments about the property.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of your next visit to Anantasila.

Kindly regards,
Jimmy R.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My experience of Anantasila has been simply excellent. Things worth noting are the quality of food, the service, and the quiet beach.

Admittedly the hotel is not situated in the bustle and hustle of Huahin, but that is exactly what I wanted for a relaxing weekend away from the city. Going into town only takes around 10 minutes by car. The stretch of beach that the hotel sits on is right behind a hill of rocks that shields you from any noise from other properties and makes sure that the beach is blissfully peaceful.

I highly recommend the place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Manager at Anantasila by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear chainv5,

Greeting from Anantasila By the Sea, Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and your comments for our hotel will be informed around the world to many travelers to know more about Anantasila.
Thank you & We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Anantasila Villa by The Sea .

Kindly Regards
Jimmy R.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The title explains it!!!!! This is the best hotels i've ever stayed in. I can't complain about anything, the experience was great.
As we drove into the street, it was looking like it wasn't going to be very good, and then in the driveway, i thought the little villas was it. To my surprise, once i got to the front desk, i was astonished by how beautiful the hotel was! Everything was picture perfect.

The best thing about the hotel were the people and staff. Everyone was so friendly to us and made sure that we were having a good time. I would definitely go back to the Anantasila just because of the people.
I was lucky in my experience that there were other nice guests staying at the hotel when we were there. Now i know people from around the world.

The hotel was in a nice position on the beach. Also close enough to walk to different restaurants.
Just by looking at some of the pictures gives you an idea of the hotel.

My experience staying at this hotel was great and will be recommending it to many people.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Manager at Anantasila by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Elyse M,

Greeting from Anantasila By the Sea, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience about Anantasila Villa by The Sea at Tripadvisor. We were very delighted to read that you have enjoyed the service, customer relation and friendliness of all of our staff and I shall certainly congratulate them personally. It was also gratifying to read your other comments about the property.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of your next visit to Anantasila.

Best regards,
Jimmy R.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and i have just come back from the Anantasila having stayed there from the 20th September to the 26th September and we both wish it could have been longer. I write this review while everything is still fresh in my mind. As it was our anniversary i emailed the hotel to ask for a nice bottle of Rose to be chilling in my room when we arrived and it was, apart from the quick check in this impressed me. The room was large clean and overlooking the biggest swimming pool i have ever seen at a hotel, we both thought the fridge in the room was a nice touch and the two bottles of water we received free every day was most welcome. The hotel was recommended to us and we are so glad we used it, the staff are lovely and most willing, the hotel itself is spotless and the access to the beach is superb. The breakfast buffet is very good and the lunch and dinner menu extensive. I leave the best till last, Bruce the General Manager has to be one of the nicest men i have ever had the pleasure of meeting, my wife and i warmed to him immediately and appreciated the time he gave us and the advice on the area which helped us have one of the most enjoyable holidays ever. As i said at the start unfortunately it was only a short visit but we will most definitely be back and have no hesitation in promoting the Anantasila to anyone. If you are looking for an Oasis by the sea, look no further.

Room Tip: A room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Manager at Anantasila by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Adrian T,

It was a great pleasure to read your comments about your stay at Anantasila Villa by The Sea on Tripadvisor, I shall share your good comments with all staff and We would like to thank you for chosen Anantasila for your stay. We appreciated your well pointed out comments regarding our room as well as our friendliness staffs.
We and Mr.Bruce look forward to the pleasure of your next visit in Anantasila Villa By the Sea.

Best Regards,
Jimmy R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anantasila by the Sea, Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantasila by the Sea, Hua Hin

Address: 33/17 Soi Mooban Huadon | Petchkasem Road, Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantasila by the Sea, Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Anantasila by the Sea, Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantasila By The Sea, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantasila Hotel Hua Hin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anantasila by the Sea, Hua Hin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.