We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good clean, no-nonsense hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thipurai City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Thipurai City Hotel to your Saves list
Thipurai City Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 / 5 - 7 Soi Kanjanomai, Poolsuk Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A good clean, no-nonsense hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stay at the Thipurai when we visit Hua Hin (about 4 times now) and we find it a clean and well run hotel. The location is superb for the night markets, shopping and the beach is only 2 minutes away. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are fairly basic but clean and as it's a holiday location you wouldn't expect to spend too much time in the room. It also has a very good Steak restaurant which is quite busy during the evening and is used by hotel visitors as well as outside guests. Located in a quiet street there is no noise. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    81
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
41
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Cheap, clean, central, close to the beach. A lot of nice restaurants close by. Just 5 min from the night market. 5 min by tic tic to market village. Very good steak restaurant at the hotel, they also have other dishes. Quiet bar across the street. Recommended.

Room Tip: Tell then that you don't want the room closest to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidderminster
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed at Thipurai in April.Staff most helpful and friendly. Before I arrived I requested a room at the upper level and my request was met-a room at floor 5 with easy acces to the pool.
I will certainly return.
Greville

Room Tip: Ask for floor 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable 3 star, clean and quiet and only a 4 minute walk to the heart of the night life, restaurants and shopping. Also close to a couple of malls and the famous night market. Friendly staff and a cool welcome drink on arrival. Pool is small but fine to dip in when suntanning, although we could not get hold of any staff for drinks.
Parking is extremely limited and tight so call ahead to book a parking spot.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed at Thipurai again this april and the staff were as helpful and friendly as ever.
The rooms are basic,but for the price you can't go wrong. I always upgrade as I like a bigger room, but even then its a bargain price.
In the best location in Hua Hin, is close to very thing but in a quiet Soi.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in this lovely hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for us and the location was perfect for both the beach (which was virtually empty) and the night market and shopping which had everything you could ask for. The room was cleaned thoroughly every day and the cleaners had lovely surprises for us daily with their imaginative towel art :) Couldn't be happier with our stay which offered excellent value for money, fabulous food (both in local restaurants and the street vendors) Wouldn't hesitate to come back! Thank you for our little bit of luxury after trekking and songkran, it was just what we needed!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel just around 10 mins walking distance to various tourist points. Around the hotel, you can get foods, drinks and nightlife. However, the price is considered higher. We're having standard room for 2 persons. The water pumping slow and small. My friend's room even didn't have hot water. But we didn't make a complaint to front desk. I'm not sure about the price for other hotels in Hua Hin, but it is costly compared to the stay in Bangkok City. Overall, the staffs are helpful and the room is clean.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thipurai City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thipurai City Hotel

Address: 8 / 5 - 7 Soi Kanjanomai, Poolsuk Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thipurai City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Thipurai City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thipurai City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.