We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Putahracsa Hua Hin to your Saves list
Putahracsa Hua Hin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 / 65 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were here for our wedding and it couldn't have been more perfect. The event was very well organised and executed by all of the staff. The whole day was amazing.

We stayed for a total of 5 nights and the hotel is fantastic. Beautiful rooms, great pools and the staff are superb! They really can not do enough for you, from the maids right up to the hotel manager. The location is excellent, just 10 minutes walk from the night market.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear CWatson18,

Thank you so much for giving us this great and positive feedback. Our entire team was happy to organize your wedding and it gives us pride that our efforts have been well received by you, your wife and your guests.

We look forward welcoming you on your first wedding anniversary

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    210
    37
    7
    6
See reviews for
110
362
32
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent rooms need more storage. When we arrived building works happening not acceptable. Rooms very clean. Spa excellent good value for money as had deal on buy one get one free with out that quite expensive. Hua hin town very nice clean and lots of bars restaurajts. Breakfast good. Food good eat out most times but what I had of it was good. Bit of a pain on check out we got charged for a few things out mini bar that we did not have as they were never even in the fridge from the beginning. Tried to explain this wasn't interested in what we had to say and said we had even though we hasn't as I always write a list of what we have. So disappointed at the end when we came to pay. As we had to pay what we hadn't had out the mini bar as we were in a rush abd it was pointless having an argument. So that's the only thing that could possibly put me off returning

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Lucy J,

Thank you leaving your comment here on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad to hear that you valued our rooms and services.
We carefully checked our procedure of refilling and charging mini bar items. According to our records the water that was placed in your fridge was refilled by our team. However, errors are human and if this was a mistake from our side we do apologize. We hope that this would not keep you from staying with us again should the occasion arise. Additionally we would gladly refund this amount if you can please contact us at booking@putahracsa.com
Once again, thank you for reviewing our services and facilities and it was a pleasure having you with us during your friends wedding.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights for a friends wedding.
The service at the hotel was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The wedding was amazing, the effort the hotel put in was 5/5.
Rooms again were excellent. We stayed in Sansky villa and had no complaints at all.
The food was good quality. Being vegetarian the staff were more than willing to make amendments to the menu for me, which was really helpful.
The road that separates part of the hotel from the beach should not put you off at all. It's a 30 second walk.
The only teeny tiny negative was the location. It was a bit of a hike to the night market and other areas for restaurants and bars.
Overall enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Maz05,

Thank you for reviewing our resort and services on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your friends wedding party and your stay here. Especially our service team who organized and conducted the wedding party will be thrilled to hear that their efforts were well received.

Thank you very much and maybe see you on another occasion again.

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

From the reservation we had the impresion that this hotel is a ...profesional one : - We rent a room for 2 days , and wanted to anticipate our stay with one more day , but our type of room was not available, so they just upgrade the room for the next up level which was still available, and we get a nice pakage for 3 days.
The rooms are just beautiful, it is a pleasure to just stay in the room :)
The bathroom was increadible, the lay-out is just perfect & very, very, very clean.
The garden & swimming pool , just beautiful ..... don't need to go to the beach.
The staff very helpful & friendly.
The breakfast is all that you need..... nothing missing....just perfect.
The restaurant by the oceanside ...very nice..it is something that you dont have to miss !
General impression : just relax ...this was the felling that we had during our stay.
The bussines is driven by a foreigner and you see that, everything was just in the right place , you can just see the Manager walking all day checking the status of all activities in the Hotel.
* It was one of the best experinces that we had in Thailand, I have to tank to Manuel the Manager & the Putaracsa Team for this ! *

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to attend a family wedding. We were disappointed on arrival that the large pool was closed, but after some complaints they managed to get that open for most of our stay.

The road between the 2 parts of the hotel shouldn't put you off. There's normally a guard to help you across, day or night.

Staff and service phenomenal. Nothing was too much trouble and staff were always pleasant. They even took our photo when we left.

We were in adjoining silksand rooms which were lovely, though could have done with a little more storage space. Water replenished twice per day and complimentary water and snacks by pool.

Resort seemed to close about 23:00 but think it was a bit livelier a bit further away. That didn't bother us. Night market worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boddington, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on holiday and really enjoyed it. The staff were really friendly and helpful, nothing was too difficult including fixing the horrible task of unblocking our which they did within ten minutes of reporting it. They have a shuttle tuk tuk into town ready to go whenever you like not when they say it goes which we used regularly and also a lolly pop man to help you cross the road outside the hotel. Breakfast is really good with great choices and we had a meal by the beach at the restaurant which was superb and ambient. The air con in the room is a bit fierce, it blows very strong, which would be my only negative comment. Overall the is a lovely hotel and I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear LJhharrison,

Thank you very much for your "really nice" review.
It gives us great pleasure to read that you spent a nice time at Putahracsa.
We hope to see you again soon at Putahracsa.

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much we returned. The staff are wonderful. When we arrived Khun Nu Nu met us and instantly recognised us from last year and warmly welcomed us. A very relaxed check in. There was maintenence going on in the oceonside pool at first then after it was done the main pool was done next.This was no real problem as there was always a pool and loungers available. We booked a silkSand room and then upgraded to an Oceanside Jacuzzi villa. We loved the silksand room and it was well serviced by the maid. The room was clean, spacious and opened up to a patio which had straight access to the main pool area of the resort. Breakfast was a buffet with a great selection and great service with very accomodating staff. The free tuk tuk service is great and you were dropped off in town where you wanted. I was playing golf at Royal Hua Hin and was transported up to the course. I could have phoned for them to pick me up and return.
The Manager Manuel Lang was often seen round the resort speaking with guests and was happy to chat and receive feedback on our stay.
The food and service was excellent at the oceanside restaurant and beach bar.
We moved to the oceanside jacuzzi villa and loved it. Roomy, spacious and clean with a big jacuzzi, bathroom and balcony with day bed and large sofa with a sea view. The maid was wonderful again and did a terrific job. All the staff are excellent and Khun Nu Nu's Thai lessons are fun. Khun Gigg , Arm, Dang,Took were great. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay exceptional. I'm sure we will be back next year.

Room Tip: Oceanside Jacuzzi Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Antho909,

It has been a real pleasure for us being your host again and it makes us proud that you enjoyed our services. We will share your positive feedback with all our team and will pass your comments on to all the team members you mentioned.

We look forward seeing you again next time.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Address: 22 / 65 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Putahracsa Hua Hin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.