We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and all staffs are excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aleenta Resort Pranburi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aleenta Resort Pranburi to your Saves list
Aleenta Resort Pranburi
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   183 Moo 4, Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Nice hotel and all staffs are excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

In general, it is a nice hotel and all staffs are excellent. The hotel location is just a bit far away from downtown, I need to drive around 35 mins to downtown and night market. It would be a bit late when we finished shopping and walking around from downtown, so that we didn't have enough time to have spa in Aleenta.

I would like to remind the guests that will drive to Aleenta that the hotel location in Google Map is incorrect, please look for "Aleenta Resort&Spa" instead of "Aleenta Resort & Spa Hua Hin", it is about 15 mins driving distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    72
    35
    5
    9
See reviews for
60
317
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at Aleenta at the end of our tour of Indochina and what a place to end in. We have never stayed anywhere so beautiful and were definitely taken away by this beautiful place. We were upgraded to one of the palm suites which was stunning. Our own mini hideaway. The staff were great and always cheerful. Food was fabulous and even had my nails done! A place to relax and unwind and enjoy life without TV HOORAY! Thank you Aleenta for a wonderful stay.
PS I loved the messages in the sand tray and loved leaving a reply!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Well what can I say! It was out first time visiting Thailand, and it was certainly a trip to remember! I had done a lot of research around the area and I was over the moon with my decision of Aleenta! Everything was perfect.
The room was beautiful! we were able to catch sunrise on our last day breaking through the villas patio doors and it was such an amazing end to the holiday.
The staff were superb, nothing was ever too much and fully accommodating and wanting to help in every means.
The facilities were fantastic too, everything told a story from the hammocks being made by the fishermen when they werent able to go out to sea to the couples spa treatments which was incredible! I have to definitely recommend starting the holiday with a morning in the spa!
Aleenta will always be a place which is special to me as my partner proposed on the beach during our holiday to me and I hope in years to come we're able to come back and visit and relive that special moment.
Thank you so much for a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, Manager at Aleenta Resort Pranburi, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Lucy
Indeed what a vacation !!!!!
You guys are great and really truly understood our LCF concept and the efforts we put into sustainable tourism through product and manpower.
The Spa with our homemade products is truly unique ,as is our location and concept.
Your a great couple and goodness transcends from you both , we hope we can always be a part of that.
From myselfand all our team congrats again and thanks for the honest review

James
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I've got to say this was a very pleasant stay and was worth every penny. The room, staff, grounds, beach, food and the communal areas were all excellent.

If I was going to complain about anything it would be the price of the food. I found it wasn't very overpriced, especially the Saturday evening buffet they do. Having said that, the quality of the food was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, Manager at Aleenta Resort Pranburi, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi there Peter.
Great I hooked up with you during your stay and i know, as we are just down the road from each other we wil see each other very .Do think about what we talked about and i hope to see you picking veggies from the Organic free comunity garden when i arrive to the hotel some mornings , but you will have to be early of course.
Truly understand your commenst and thank you for them , our buffet priceed at 850 thb net for unlimted alcarte , traditional home grown, organic cuisne with over 30 dishes isnt that expensive compared to other 5 star hotelsin our area and indeed Bangkok and when you have 6 chefs at you beckon call cooking to order fine fare we think its very very reasonable but maybe not comparable to the other properties you have reviewed.
We do have the second outlet "the cellar" where we have affordable food, cooked simply , from steak and duck fat chips for only 300thb to Thai scotch eggs and pranburi potted prawns for under 150THb
Our resort does over options and if that dosent hit the spot we even offer free of charge to transport you to a recomended restaurant along the sea front
Thanks so much for your comments and we will always look at pricing to be be competative but always leaders in food concepts and quality , we believe quality can not be sacrificed for cost as long as we are in the same ball park as others

See you soon our new Aleenta friend

James and his team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catle Cary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay and unwind for a few days! The accommodation is simple, but everything you need is there - thankfully without TV. The beach is splendid (with a view forever over the Bay of Thailand) and distinctly uncrowded. The staff are excellent and always ready to help in whatever way they can and we thoroughly enjoyed the food.
The minus is that the resort is a rather hairy three hour drive from Bangkok airport, which could be wearing for a stay of just a couple of days. This is also a plus in that it means that it is off the beaten track and therefore not full of party animals.
We loved it and would have liked to have stayed much longer. Many thanks to all at the resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place is to die for, the ultimate get away for a stressed out person who needs a recharge of batteries. Barefoot luxury at it's best, incredible food, amazing spa and the most relaxing and beautiful rooms - we had the one with a plunge pool, highly recommended! The GM is a gem, get him to let you in the kitchen with him, we learnt so much.

Room Tip: go for either the beachfront villa or plunge pool rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This is my first time stay at Alteena. It is really a good place to take a break and relax with wonderful beach view and lovely pool suite. The food was also good.

I would like to thanks James and his team, who had provided excellent service to me.

I'm sure I will choose to stay again in next round.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aleenta Resort Pranburi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Resort Pranburi

Address: 183 Moo 4, Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aleenta Resort Pranburi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin features ten "one-of-a-kind" luxury rooms, and free-standing villas. All rooms are tastefully decorated with custom-made wood and rattan furnishing, including heavenly soft king or queen size beds. All rooms feature mini ipods and Bose music systems with over 400 varieties of custom made songs. Books, games, private plunge pools and in-room dining are just some of the features in the 18 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Prestigia so you can book your Aleenta Resort Pranburi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort Pranburi Hotel Hua Hin
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin
Aleenta Hotel Hua Hin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aleenta Resort Pranburi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.