We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with great choice of restaurants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Save Saved
You added Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 128 hotels in Hua Hin
Hua Hin, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with great choice of restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Well, i dont have a chance to stay there ( hopefully one day ).But i would like to share my great experience about the hotel outlet.

I ' ve been there for a Tapas night at Palm terrace . The food are really great , the resturant itself is located next to the beach, very relaxing and peaceful with a chilling live music. I also love how they provided me the mosquito repellent without asking. The cocktail was really tasty.
I also got great service from the Palm Terrace team , they are just perfect , always served us with the best service. Mr. Albert also gave us really good service with warm hospitalty.

On the way back , i need to stamp a car park ticket. So i asked the bell boy team where i can get a stamp. If some other hotels, they just tell u where is it but he offered me by went to the front desk counter and stamp for me. That was really made me impressed.

Overall : Super Super satisfied

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Patcharee R,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback about the Tapas Buffet at our Palm Terrace. We are delighted that you had a great experience and enjoy the food and services offered.
We shall pass on your comments to our team members as well as Khun Albert whom very grateful for your kind compliments.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again and stay with us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    639
    136
    39
    14
    11
See reviews for
247
426
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Levenmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We have recently returned from a 14 night stay in Thailand, 11 at the Centara Grand, club room in Hua Hin and 3 in the Centara Grand in Bangkok, well it should have been 11 nights but the BA 22:05 flight from Heathrow was delayed due to technical problems and did not fly until 16:30 the next day, BA found us accommodation for the night at the Hilton Hotel BRIGHTON, a 11/2 hour drive away, 1 bus arrived at 03:15 another at 05:00 and came back for us at 11:30 (nightmare), but we did get the full £508 each compensation without any hassle and Trailfinders refunded £158 for the 1 night less (they were great).
The Centara is an excellent hotel, only 3 floors but immaculate, not too impressed with the club room, small snacks and at 17:30 till 19:00 free drinks beer/wine etc but the service could be a bit slow at the start then speeded up towards the end as if they had to get rid of any bottles opened, we did not have breakfast at the club room but couples we met did and they said the service was a bit slow with reduced selection over the main breakfast area which was very good, even had proper bacon as well as the american brittle stuff.
The room was a good size, we had a shower over the bath, i much prefer them separate but it was a good shower and it is an older Hotel, and the room with balcony overlooked the beach.
I must praise the staff all were excellent, spoke very good English except the Housekeepers who spoke a little but understood us, but what they lacked in English they more than made up for in helpfulness,
The Sunday before we left for Bangkok my wife went to Church at the Hilton across the road, when she was coming down the steps inside the Hotel she mistook the edge of the floor for the steps and fell about 2 1/2 feet, this resulted in her breaking a bone in 2 places in her foot, the Centara sent a car for her and provided a wheelchair to take her to our room, the housekeeping sent one of their staff to apply a cold compress to her thigh and foot and she was there for about an hour, in the evening they sent her a vase full of beautiful flowers as well, we eventually decided it needed Hospital treatment and the Hotel phoned the Bangkok Hospital in Hua Hin (about a 5 to 10 min drive away) and took us in a staff car and came and picked us up again after, my wife had an examination/Xray/medication and crutches and an aircast boot, bill £287, an appointment with a consultant the next day at 09:00, a swop from crutches to forearm walking sticks + training on climbing/descending stairs a further bill of £37. Mention must be made of help above and beyond while at the Hospital from Evelyn (Irene) the Directors secretary and Sue, a Scottish lady who there just on Monday for 4 hrs to meet and help, without them it would have been so much more stressful, also the Hospital was like a 5 star Hotel, (waiting for Insurance to reimburse.)
Back to the Hotel, superb the grounds are fantastic trees trimmed into the shape of elephants birds flying some that look life rabbits, excellent location for shops, restaurants and my wife's favourite the reflexology and massages, far more to Hua Hin than I originally thought, we have been to Phuket/Chang Mai/ Cha Am and Krabi but Hua Hin is my favourite.
Luckily enough when we went to Bangkok the Centara again supplied a wheelchair and it is on top of possibly the biggest shopping mall in Bangkok, so pushing my wife around was not to much of a problem, but she got frustrated I on the other hand saved a fortune,
The club room was nice but I felt the Breakfast was not as good as last year when we stayed 5 nights but the drinks flowed along nicely until 19:00.
Would I stay again definitely yes especially in the Centara in Hua Hin.

Room Tip: try to get a room nearer the reception area the corridors are pretty long, some rooms have an upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Ian S,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on your recent trip to Hua Hin. We are pleased to note that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay at the Centara Grand Hua Hin.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort in the near future, we remain.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake district, england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We have stayed here 11 times over the years. Our first stay was in the early 70s.
The hotel has grown but kept it's charm and excellent service.
The staff are excellent, particularly the maids, who do a first rate job.
My only concern is the reception staff who will not answer questions on forward bookings. We tried to book our favourite suite in advance and pay in advance but were told this was not possible. We tried to book again 3 months prior to our arrival and were again told we could not, even though it was available. We again tried 10 weeks before our arrival only to be told it was not available.
Now we are told no suites or de-luxe rooms are available, even though we are a party of 4 adults. From what I can gather this has happened before to a German family we meet in the hotel.
I would like an explanation please to why the hotel instructs it's reception staff not to take forward bookings. We will be staying with you again in January and I hope to get an explanation from the manager.
In short I believe the Centara is still the finest hotel in Hua Hin, and I would hope returning guests should be treated with more polished communication skills via reception.
Look forward to our three weeks in January.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear leica,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feed back on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful to our guests when they comment their stay at our hotel since these indications enable us to rectify shortcomings or stress the values of existing procedures.

We very much appreciate the loyalty of our customers such as yourself and we thank you for that. It is also our aim to keep every one coming back as well as to grow further our loyal customer base.

Our current numbers certainly reflect this large loyal base and as being one of them you certainly deserve a special attention. In regards of your comment, we are more than happy to welcome our guests to make their forward bookings directly with our team at the front desk. We always do our utmost to accommodate our guests in their preferred rooms, unfortunately the favorite Suite you were referring to was unfortunately already booked during the period of your stay beforehand, therefore our staff was unable to confirm said room to you.

However, haven’t been outlined to serve as an excuse, but rather as an explanation to the happenings.

We would be very honoured to show you that this was an exceptional situation and by no mean the rule. If you should require any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.

We all look forward to your next visit in January 2014!

With very best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Well what can I say about this wonderful hotel. Recently stayed here for eight days in early November and I can honestly say this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. From the building, rooms, grounds, facilities and all the staff, I cannot find a single fault. I felt like I had gone back the 30's with that luxurious ambiance of a pre-war Raffles style hotel where everything was just so perfect, polite and exclusive. A lot of other reviews talk about the range of facilities so I'm not going to repeat them here other than saying I fully agree and then some. If you can afford it, or want to splash out for that one off, hotel of style and class, stay here.

Thank you so much Centara Grand for an unforgetable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Philzep,

Thank you for kind review following your recent stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and will relay your appreciation to our team.

It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to a possible future visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Everything about this hotel in wonderful. The staff, the breakfast the pool. A special mention to the staff at the railway pool who made our holiday so memorable and the wonderful lady at kids club, who did a fantastic job with the kids.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have too many Mosquitos I would choose a room on a higher floor next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear S B,

Thank you very much for spending your time at the resort recently. Greatly appreciate your kind comments of the various facilities and services especially at the Kid’s Club and we will share this with our team.

We certainly look forward to your return visit to the resort next year.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Lady Mary Crawley would, I'm sure, love to sip a sweet sherry on the terrace here! Wide wooden vanandahs, sweeping gardens, over sized bedrooms with large balconies- they just don't build hotels like this any more. Add all mod cons, a fantastic beach side location, fantastic service and a great atmosphere where people get chatting over cocktails- it really doesn't get much better for a relaxing few days. The beach outside is a public one, and some guests were concerned that it wasn't pristine- but Thailand is far from pristine! And it was interesting. Horse rides, local teens, and hawkers galore- they approach you, but aren't pushy, and it is fun to haggle if you dare.

Room Tip: I'd go for the old colonial rooms- they are dark wood, but HUGE and overlook pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear thewanderingturnips,

We appreciate your kind sharing the experience of the facilities and services at the resort. We are glad to note that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to your return visit to Hua Hin and to the resort in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I don't need to say any more I believe if we keep going back. We have stayed 6 times and believe that there is nowhere else to stay in Hua Hin but this magnificent old hotel with its surrounding gardens, swimming pools in this tranquil setting. I hope one day soon that smoking around food (outdoors) and at the pools will be banned. Just spoils your day when you are enjoying the pool and someone arrives and smokes next to you for the next few hours, that is if you can stay that long and suffer it. Still love Centara!!!

Room Tip: Overlooking one of the pools!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear MEZZAMARIA,

We sincerely appreciate your kind support and patronage extended to the resort for your recent sixth visit. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience at the resort and we surely look forward to your 7th visit next year.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxuriate within this colonial-style Hua Hin Thailand hotel, nestled in a tropical garden along a beautiful four-mile beach. Signature features of this Hua Hin hotel resort include 207 rooms and 42 villas, local and international cuisine in five restaurants, three conference rooms for up to 300 people, three swimming pools, a spa and fitness centre, and limousine service. There are also six golf courses near our Thailand hotel resort, complementing our extensive onsite recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.