We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin to your Saves list
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 131 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Fantastic hotel, super rooms, great service and best of all brilliant location. This hotel is one of the very few 5 star hotels located in the town. It is fantastic to be able to walk out of your hotel at night into the town and select a different local restaurant every night. The town is lively without being too sleazy and caters to many tastes, lots of restaurants serving schnitzel, pork knuckle and herrings, but the local restaurant scene is developing and is reminiscent of the early days of Seminyak in Bali. The hotel grounds are magnificent with 2 lovely pools fronting the beachfront. Would definitely return, Hua Hin is a hidden gem and the Centara is the crown jewel.

Room Tip: It is a low rise hotel so not many steps, so choose a room on the first floor in the colonial wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Chrisg5,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your stay at the Central Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin.

Needless to say that we greatly appreciated your very positive and touching comments on the property and the team members. They will certainly encourage all of us to keep on giving the best possible service to our guests.

Again, your true kindness and constant enthusiasm while staying with us will not be forgotten.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another happy holiday at the Central Grand Hua Hin in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    196
    52
    26
    13
See reviews for
350
630
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel has fabulous grounds and sumptuous suites. There is loads of choice here at this hotel with anumber of eateries, pools and other activities. Ideally located for the 10 min walk to the main street by the sea which offers extensive choice. The wow factor here is the gorunds with extensive topology and the grounds sweeping down to the sea. Worth up grading to club for the vast choice of breakfast and the happy hour approach, Staff are great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear PamDerbyshire,

Thank you for having taken the time to review after your stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. It is always very motivating and rewarding to receive positive comments.

We are glad that you enjoyed this stay with us and we all look forward for your next visit in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 12 nights in November and it is just perfect. We stayed in a premium deluxe pool villa which was absolutely stunning, tons of space and really well maintained. Everything about this hotel is amazing, the accommodation, location, staff, and facilities. I cannot understand the negative reviews on here as we couldn't fault anything about our stay. The location is perfect for wandering into town and leaves you feeling much less stranded than other hotels such as the Dusit, which we have stayed in previously and is also stunning but a little far out for us. We found all of the staff to be really polite and helpful and the security guards in particular were always ready with a cheery smile and even offering to stop the traffic for you to get across to the main building. I would highly recommend the Centara and we can't wait to return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Jammy17,

Thank you very much for your kind message of appreciation. It is always motivating to receive positive feed back rather than complaints!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin and will relay your comments to our team.

Again thank you for leaving such a nice note and rest assured that we will do our utmost to continue keeping our passion for service!

We are looking forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't fault this place. Service and attention to detail along with thoughtfulness of the entire staff was amazing. Rooms were exceptionally appointed with fabulous bathrooms. They even made a big deal over my wife's birthday which was a lovely surprise for her

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear NumberEighteen,

Thank you for kind your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and will relay your appreciation to our team.

It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to a possible future visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed 12 nights in room 219. the room was spacious and had a large veranda. You have your own wifi just for your room (cost 500 bath for 5 days). The service and cleaning is excellent. The bed was nice and soft and had a real bed cover - not just a sheet.

The breakfast was great - they have everything. The sunbeds where soft and the parasol came with at button to call the waiter!

I would come back - and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Eilinel,

Many thanks for having taken the time to review after your stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. Your very kind comments are much appreciated and will be relayed to the team.

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We recently arrived back from an eight night stay at Centara Hua Hin and what a fantastic place! The staff made the holiday and there attention and curiosity was given at all times, always happy to help. Unfortunately I must say there was a mix up with my laundry which was completely my error and after kicking up such a big fuss with managers searching all over we found them in my boyfriends washing, I was incredibly embarrassed and ashamed at the fuss I made and I must take the opportunity to apologize profusely. We joined the club which was well worth it, we took advantage of the free laundry two items a day service and high tea which was a large variety of sweets, a choice of savories and drinks. We stayed in one of the rooms looking onto the Elephant Pool area I can not quite remember but I think perhaps rooms 164. The music on an evening in the elephant bar was very good, the pool area was immaculate with cold towels, pool towels and fresh fruit brought to you during your day at the pool. The gardens at the hotels were amazing and so well kept, the maids and staff were all so very polite and did an excellent job. The food was fantastic we dined out in several restaurants during our stay and we did not beat it, we dined in the Thai restaurant that is at the hotel and the food was amazing. The beach is directly at the front of the hotel which was a gorgeous beach and there are also other pools at the hotel but after looking at them all the Elephant Pool (ours) was always the quietest with lovely tree and shrub surroundings. I loved this holiday and would return in a heart beat! I can't say enough praise about the staff, friendly, efficient and very helpful. The weather Nov-Dec was very humid with 4 very hot sunny days and the rest very hot with showers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear akdjaiaral,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience following your recent stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. We are striving for excellence in all areas of the hotel, and as guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your message has been conveyed to the team. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Centara for the first 2 weeks of December in a deluxe pool villa (404) the whole resort is wonderful and the staff are too. Everyone made us feel welcome, housekeeping staff and security staff were excellent as we're every other staff member we met. They are always helpful and smiling and eager to help. The facilities are first class and the gardens are the best I have ever seen. The topiary is wonderful and loved being able to see the Christmas light switch on the night before we left. Thank you for such a great holiday we didn't want to leave, well done to all staff for making this hotel so special.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Murphy2425,

Thank you for your very nice review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor, which we will relay to the entire team.

We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly all our "actors". They are indeed a great team and we will cultivate this cooperation spirit as much as we can.

It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to a possible future visit, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxuriate within this colonial-style Hua Hin Thailand hotel, nestled in a tropical garden along a beautiful four-mile beach. Signature features of this Hua Hin hotel resort include 207 rooms and 42 villas, local and international cuisine in five restaurants, three conference rooms for up to 300 people, three swimming pools, a spa and fitness centre, and limousine service. There are also six golf courses near our Thailand hotel resort, complementing our extensive onsite recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.