We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hua Hin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin to your Saves list
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 131 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hua Hin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Have stayed here on a number of occasions for both business and with my family. I have always had such a wonderful time here as the hotel is such a wonderful icon in Thailand and Hua Hin.
During my last visit we travelled with three families all staying in the suites. If you can afford to upgrade I would recommend you do so because there is a very big difference between the standard rooms an suites. The suites are beautiful and you have access to the Club Lounge which is nice at the end of the day for a glass of wine and snacks.
Many restaurants to choose from all of very high standards with many choices. However, I would also recommend to stroll down to the pier to sample one of the many seafood restaurants on the pier out over the water. We do it every time we come to Hua Hin which is about 3 times per year.
The grounds of the hotel are absolutely beautiful with perfectly manicured gardens a feature. This has to be seen to be believed.
High Tea, strolling through the grounds, a quiet dip in the pools or just relaxing around the pool or on the lawns next to the ocean, whatever you like you will find it a relaxing and enjoyable time at this hotel.
Very friendly staff with great customer service.
Don't forget to have a drink in the evening at the Elephant Bar.
Centrally located to the downtown of Hua Hin, night markets and restaurants etc. it is without doubt the best location in the town.
Here at this hotel you have the best of everything. Inside, the old world charm and the history of a remarkable building and outside the hustle and bustle of Thai culture with markets and restaurants all within a 5 minute walk.
Try this hotel, you won't be disappointed. Either with young children and family or on business. Threre is something for everyone.

Room Tip: Book a Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for choosing Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on your recent visit in Hua Hin and for taking the time to leave your review at Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

We noted as well your comment regarding the wrong description about the Villas and therefore we have passed on your feedback to our Distribution Department already to update accordingly; please accept our apologies in this regard.

On behalf of the entire team here at the Centara Grand Beach Resort Hua Hin & Villas we look forward welcoming you again soon in the near future.


Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    196
    51
    26
    13
See reviews for
347
630
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We had a wonderful time in the hotel. The massive compounds were impressive and well kept. The gardens were beautiful and is suitable for children to run around. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. We will definitely come back here

Room Tip: Get a room that is close to the swimming pool so that you do not need to walk too far just to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor. It is always very motivating and rewarding to receive positive comments and not only negative ones. We are glad that you enjoyed stay with us and would like to assure you that it has been a true pleasure to have you with us.

Again thank you for your feedback, we will share your comments with our team and rest assured that we will do our utmost to continue keeping our passion for service!

We are looking forward to being able to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The atmosphere surronding the hotel is magic. The hotel was built in the twenties under the command of the prince and there were no expenses spared. The hotel is an old railstation surrounded by fantastic, well kept gardens.

There are a number of swimming pools, nice romantic restaurants, a kids club and best of all the club lounge.

If you are going here make sure to upgrade to the club package, it is worth every penny. In the package you can have free snacks during the days, free sparkling wine or beer in the afternoon with a nice view over a park.

If you are lucky to stay over the full moon don't miis the jazz dinner at the beach.

The only negative thing I can think of is that there are salespeople at the beach just outside the hotel which can be an annoyance and that for teenagers the kids club do not offer much to do. For romantic couples and familys with kids under thirteen this is a real dream.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us after your recent stay. We very much appreciate receiving feedback from our guests in order to constantly review and improve our service and product.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of your remark about the vendor on the public beach. Please rest assures that we have been reported to Hua Hin Municipality for follow up and improvement.

Thank you once again for your comments. Meanwhile, we remain at your disposal for any further information you may require.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Centara and had a wonderfully relaxing break. The staff are friendly and helpful, the bedrooms comfortable and spacious (we had 2 adults and 2 children in a Deluxe). With a choice of pools and no competition for space, relaxing at the hotel was easy. We were offered the upgrade to Club but on reviewing the package could see little benefit for a family and also a risk of too great a restriction on our days. Bear in mind they have a daily 'happy hour' (4pm to 6pm) and also unlimited drinks for 500bt pp from 10pm to 11pm. All in all we had a lovely stay, but didn't eat at the hotel beyond the fantastic breakfast. Alas, because the prices were set as one for children and adults we could justify paying the equivalent of c.£40per head for our 6 and 8 year old. In summary, the hotel was friendly and fabulous as a base - however was very quiet and with a lack-lustre childrens club and no evident child friendly pricing I could see this becoming an adult-only hotel in the future. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful and made the hotel. There are lots of restaurants in Hua Hin where you can dine on fresh seafood and amazing Thai food for next to nothing (Moonsmile being one of them). You can also wander down the beach and sit on the sea front to enjoiy both food and drink at one the many locals bars.

Room Tip: We had a sea view - which included a covered balcony (helpful when the Thai downpours hit) - not all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed during stay with us. We will share your comments with our team as well.

We have taken note of your displeasure regarding the price for children. Rests assure that we shared your comment with our departments concern and will be taken into consideration for the next operation review.

Thank you once again for your comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests. Meanwhile, we remain at your disposal for any further information you may require.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

After the massive surprisingly stun at Centara Grand Mirage Pattaya, I decided to go to Centara villas and resort Hua Hin this year. The service was beyond my expectation. Good impression at the first step in the hotel, the bell boy, reception staff until the maids were great. They all gave me a recognition which was the best thing to be maintained for 5star hotels. Every steps, I always get their greeting and care from staff without exception.

The breakfast was marvelous from the selections of breads to maincourse.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe club room or higher, you will get benefits from Centara such as using club lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on tripadvisor.

On behalf of all staff and management we would like to thank you for your kind review of our resort. We are very happy to read that you are enjoyed your holiday during stay with us. As you can imagine, our main objective is guest satisfaction and we are always motivated when guests are telling us that we succeeded.

Thank you again for the positive review, and for choosing Centara hotels and resorts on your choice for holidays. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort in the future, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington,Merseyside
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed for a week in February during my wifes company conference (I just tagged along for the ride - lucky eh!) - everything was very good and the whole hotel complex was charming. The room was very comfortable and quiet with a lovely view over the gardens and pool. The staff were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. The food was outstanding lots of Thai specialties which I like - always plenty of choice, hot and well presented.If you fancy a walk you can go either way along the beach, to the left you cant go too far, to the right you can walk for ages.The gardens and pool areas were beautiful and a lot of work goes into the upkeep of the gardens. If you walk out of the front gate and turn right there are pleanty of Bars, Shops and Restaurants. While I was there I had two Thai foot massages in the Orchid Massage Bar which was great value at 300 Baht for an hour which works out about £6 - great value. Later on in the holiday my wife and I went for a Thai Full Body Massage - while my wife enjoyed it I thought it was oure torture and would opt for something a little less intense next time. On our last day we hired a driver that took us to Kanchanaburi War Cemetery where my uncle is buried which was a sad but nice trip to do. While we were there we visited the Bridge on the River Kwai and had lunch in one of the floating restaurants next to the bridge. All in all a great trip and I would recommend, Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, Thailand in general, but especially the people who were so friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review of Centara Grand Beach Resort and Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed our resort, room, garden, food and service from all the staff.

Thank you once again for your positive review of our resort and highly recommended our resort. We certainly do hope that we will get the opportunity of welcoming you back again to Centara Grand Beach Resort and Villas Hua Hin in the future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We spent two weeks in May at this hotel. We stayed in a deluxe room near the garden pool. The room was spotless and included lovely extras including a good array of toiletries and a goody bag just in case combs toothbrushes etc were left at home. During our time there the hotel was really quiet especially during the evening. It is really centrally located in Hua Hin and there are hundreds of Restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity. We only had breakfast in the hotel and that was excellent. The gardens within the hotel grounds are well maintained and we spent most of time around the various pool areas which had easy access to the beach The gardeners and staff are very friendly and are always smiling. Unfortunately whilst we were ther my husband was bitten by a wild dog. The hotel receptionist and porters together with management were without doubt exceptional in their service and help especially with daily visits to the hospital and we really appreciated it. We are well travelled and without doubt will hopefully return to the hotel. Certainly a holiday to remember!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to leave a review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of all the staff and management at the resort, we would like to thank you for leaving such a wonderful review which we very much appreciate. We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover, we are delighted to hear that you have been impressed by our staff service as per you positive rating.

We will share your comments with our team, and we sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin in the future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxuriate within this colonial-style Hua Hin Thailand hotel, nestled in a tropical garden along a beautiful four-mile beach. Signature features of this Hua Hin hotel resort include 207 rooms and 42 villas, local and international cuisine in five restaurants, three conference rooms for up to 300 people, three swimming pools, a spa and fitness centre, and limousine service. There are also six golf courses near our Thailand hotel resort, complementing our extensive onsite recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.