We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hua Hin Beach

Hua Hin Beach
Hua Hin, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 61 things to do in Hua Hin
Attraction details
nottingham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was worried that on my first visit to Thailand I may not have chosen the best beach, I was wrong! Clean sands and although I have seen reviews about lots of horse much on the beach this was not our experience, yes the horses phoo on the beach but the jockeys also pick it up. Loads of beach shacks to have good food and drinks at low prices with friendly faces.
A great beach for walking and chilling

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    380
    312
    98
    55
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“clean beach and white sands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice and clean beach which was not over crowded with loungers and umbrellas. We hired a couple of lounges and ate there too. The food was cheap and of a high standard.
It was nice that you were not hassled by hawkers all the time although they are there if you want to buy souvenirs, t shirts etc.
There are pony rides on the beach as well and they all look in good health. I did not see ay one riding them apart from the owners so do not know if you are just lead on with them or if you get to ride them your selves.
Any way the beaches are worth a visit but I don't think the water is deep enough if you are looking for a diving experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“big beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

running for miles we loved this part of the beach near our hotel the Ibis Hua Hin and being so large you are never on top of each other.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hua Hin only 3-4 Hour Away from Bangkok.. white sand and beautiful beach,Don't forget visit night market various of seafood in the evening..

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“KHAO SAM ROI YOT NATIONAL PARK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Near Hua Hin (30 min drive) you can visit this park.You can hire a boat and have a trip on the sea.We were just two and we could't take a boat from the pier(boats are for 6-8 pcs) and we went to a fisherman village (2 km) and we hired a fisherman boat from there.We had a wonderful trip on the sea and the fisherman took us on a beach from where we climbed 45 min and we visited Tham Phraya Nakhon ; it's a cave with sinkholes and the sunlight enter the cave so you can see green plants inside the cave and a small temple is fantastic.Take care because the boat don't enter the shore and you have to walk in the water (1m deep) 50 m so a swim suite is necesary.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hua Hin Beach also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hua Hin Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hua Hin Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.