We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirin Hotel

Sirin Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sirin Hotel to your Saves list
Sirin Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6/3 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
Paris, France
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Sirin Hotel has a great location, at just 50 meters from the prestigious Centara Grand (former Sofitel Central), in the heart of the more busy area of Huan Hin, near the small night market and the beach.
The service is friendly, the rooms are large and very clean.
Everything is OK.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    57
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
20
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

money was stolen from our safe box, they assured us there was only 1 key, I have checked and this happens in hotels in Thailand, just be aware that the safe is not safe, we reported it and they made us feel as tho we had lost it somewhere, our room was empty for 12 hours and at that time our money, £300 went missing.

Room Tip: be carefull of your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Book in advance or be taken advantage of.....

"Desperate" to find "anything" for New Year's Eve.

This is a two star - nothing special; at all. Bed was terribly uncomfortable....

Very small pool area

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Very good value considering the tariff was only 1900 baht ,including breakfast. Not a great hotel by any means but our room was spacious and clean with an outside balcony. The room had all the facilities expected such as a safe, flat screen TV with access to a variety of networks,etc. Aircon was outdated and not quite cool enough for me but otherwise I have no complaints. Car parking on site. Small swimming pool.
Friendly staff. The hotel is in a very good location close to nightlife and some excellent restaurants. All in all a very good 3 star hotel in my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Older style, probably last renovated in the 70's, hotel. But very clean and well presented. King size rooms and comfy beds. I think the internet is free too. Wish all hotels would get the message and provide that. Well located to centre of the city and the night spots. Easy to get to from Bangers, and well worth the experience. Very nice staff too. Overiding memory is that it was good value for the money.

Room Tip: All rooms fairly similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

My mum and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during our vacation in Thailand this june, and thought it was good value for money.

The hotel has a great location, with short distance to anything. The rooms are clean, spacious - and with large beds. They are not very modern, and the bathrooms are a little worn out. The same goes to the balconies. The pool area is nice and quiet.

The breakfast is not very impressing, so you won't be having any gastronomic experience here - but at least it's an offer. The service from the hotel staff is ok

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I stayed at the Sirin Hotel for three nights in June 2011, taking advantage of excellent rates offered by a booking website (I paid for three nights what I would have paid for one in high season). I enjoyed my stay there and would definitely recommend it to people looking for a 'middle of the road' establishment. The staff were unfailingly cheerful, friendly and helpful - and that is one of the hotel's selling points. The room was clean, spacious and well-appointed and I slept very well indeed, even though it overlooked a small and busy car park and a large branch of McDonalds, open 24 hours a day. I suspect that had it not been low season, it might have been more cacophonous - though the air conditioning inside the room was quite loud, which tended to block out external noise. I am also (fortunately) a heavy sleeper. The bathroom was small but perfectly adequate, with plenty of hot water, reasonably good water pressure and a shower curtain that did what it was supposed to do! A notice posted on the bathroom mirror requested us politely to have showers rather than baths due to a shortage of water in Hua Hin. The breakfast was OK; the choice was very limited but it was tasty enough (on all three days, I had boiled eggs, crisp bacon, brown toast, over-sweetened juice and insipid coffee). I used the small swimming pool only once. It seemed to be to be clean and well-maintained, though it is rather hemmed in. As has been remarked on by previous reviewers, there is a charge of 100 Baht for the use of wi-fi. However, I should point out that the ticket one buys is valid for three days, during which one can spend a total of 24 hours online. Having misunderstood what another reviewer said, I had been expecting to pay a total of 300 Baht for three days' use. I did not sit out on the balcony for the reasons stated above: the view was really not very uplifting! I also found the range of satellite TV channels rather unsatisfactory - and the TV set was in need of replacing due to its age and condition. These are, however, minor gripes as I thought the hotel offered excellent value for money given how little I had paid for my room. The location is also excellent, with some really nice restaurants close by (I would single out La Villa, just round the corner - but also enjoyed meals at nearby La Paillote and Prime Steakhouse). It is also very close to the former Railway Hotel (now part of the Sofitel chain), which is the 'grande dame' of Hua Hin hotels. The topiary in the beautifully kept grounds is quite amazing and its 'colonial' Elephant Bar is one of the most elegant cocktail bars I have ever had a drink in. The accompanying nibbles were exceptional - not the tired old crisps and salted peanuts one has come to expect. I travelled down to Hua Hin from Bangkok by train (a three and a half hour journey through delightful countryside, with sightings of many birds en route) and found the hotel easily, as it is on the main street leading down towards the sea from the charming station. The helpful tourist office is also close by and there is an excellent small supermarket just opposite the hotel. All in all, I would stay at the Sirin again - though I'm not sure that I would be happy paying their high season rack rates. I should add that even though it was the rainy season, most of the rain fell overnight and it was actually quite hot and sunny during the day. The nicest (and literally 'squeaky' cleanest) part of the 5 km beach is right outside the Sofitel, so that too was most convenient; the stretch of beach there, incidentally, does not belong to the hotel, so anyone can use it. The only thing that spoils it is the towering presence of the Hilton Hua Hin.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirin Hotel

Address: 6/3 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sirin Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sirin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirin Hotel Hua Hin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.