We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pattana Guesthouse

Pattana Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hua Hin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pattana Guesthouse
Save
You added Pattana Guesthouse to your Saves list
52 Naretdamri Road, Hua Hin, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 238 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“so so”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Cons : Management allows guests to bring prostitutes in the house. Since it's an old wooden house with thin walls, you can imagine the consequences. Shared bathroom is not in the house but in the courtyard, that's annoying when it's raining or when you need to go to the toilet during nightime. Pros : Location is good, not far from the beach and the night market. Staff (a thai couple) works seriously and is friendly. Yes, it's expensive compared to thai standards but Hua-Hin is expensive, it's a major retirement destination for the scandinavian.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raalte, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Silent off street guesthouse. Stayed, five nights, in a room with attached bathroom and hot shower as well as free wifi and cable TV(with lots of international networks). No airco but good fan.

Room was simple but clean and good value compared to nearby hotels/guesthouses. Would come again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hostel is a beautiful wooden house, with lots of cozy corners and friendly but slow staff (but who cares when you're on vacation).

The rooms are cheap: 390 for one without bathroom, 490 baht for ensuite. The rooms and the shared bathroom are very clean. No airco, but good fan on the ceiling. Walls are thin, but the the hum of the fan made ​​sure that did not hear noises from our neighbors.

It is well located in the center of Hua Hin. Recommended!


(I think the other reviewers have visited another hostel, because we enjoyed our visit to Pattana Guest House.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Walls are so thin, we could hear our neighbours speaking (very clearly), snoring, even whispering or manipulating a plastic bag ! We had the feeling to sleep in a dorm ! So be aware of it. No attached bathroom. Shared bathroom with cold water is located in a second building. We paid 450 bht/night. For us it's overpriced. Guidebook very last edition says 350 bht. Dont know why we were charged 33% more.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pattana Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattana Guesthouse

Address: 52 Naretdamri Road, Hua Hin, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 238 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pattana Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.