We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice guest house in a good Hua Hin Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victor Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Victor Guesthouse to your Saves list
Victor Guesthouse
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   60 Naret damri road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 248 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Bendigo, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Nice guest house in a good Hua Hin Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed at Victor guest house for 5 nights and found it very good, the staff are helpful, the rooms are large and clean and the location is great.
They arranged airport transfer by taxi for me from Bangkok to Hua Hin at a very reasonable price and when I arrived I did have a little trouble initially finding my driver so I called Victor guest house just to check that I was looking at the correct airport area for the driver (which I was) but the guest house said if I still could not locate him in the next 10 minutes then just crab a cab from the public taxi rank and they would pay the difference which I thought was a very nice offer.
I did find my driver soon after and the problem was that he did not have my name on the sign he was holding, just the destination but in the end it was all good and I got there OK.

The location is quite good being basically across the street from the beach / pier area and easy walking distance to lots of restaurants and bars yet in an area just on the edge of the night life so that it is fairly quiet.
I also had some laundry done by the guest house and the prices were very reasonable.

Victor guest house is associated with a couple of other guest houses close by so ask about what other accommodation options and they have breakfast available at their sister Guest house next door.

If you are looking for some decent reasonably priced accommodation close to the Hua Hin beach and night life this would be a good option.

Room Tip: Ask what room options there are as they have several types at Victors as well as sister guest houses...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    36
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
6
34
33
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I'm surprised no one mentioned about it. cant imagine it was only in our room (room 14) we booked a fan room but were offered an aircon one without need paying more. very nice i thought. I discovered the room wasnt clean. dust everywhere even on the glasses they provide. i didnt care because the rest was ok. with tv and dvd player and a closet to put stuff in. the first night we went to bed we discovered a lot of old bloodstains on the matrasscover they covered with the topsheet so we didnt notice before. the second night in a coincidence i discovered little bugs in the sheets. i never have had bedbugs before so i didnt know anything about these creatures. there were a few of them on the sheets so we slept without the sheets. we didnt pay much attention to it because we had to leave early to join a daytour next morning. The third night we woke up, feeling very itchy over our body. we switched on the light and there were a lot of these walking bugs. if you kill them they leave quite a big stain. naive as we were : not knowig that this was really bad. we tried to get rid of them with the intention to sleep further because we have to wake up again early in the morning to catch the bus to koh tao. and when we finally thought the bed was ok then we discovered that there were a lot of them walking UNDER the mattrasscover! horrified we got out of bed stayed awake for the rest of the night and checked out early in the morning. these bedbugs seem to appear only at nighttime walking around and at 5am they were all gone. like it never happened. We told the guy at tge reception( who was also the nightguard)about it. he didnt seem surprised, not sure what they are going to do about it. now im writing this in the night in the next hotel because i cant catch sleep.since im covered with a lot of bedbugbites and they itch so badly. I think it s so wrong and mean of them to let people stay in this room. and I really regret I stayed there.
the location is perfect indeed and also the price. but the friendliness where everyone is talking abouti didnt really discover in the nightguard or the lady who seems to be the wife of the owner. i wish i had the chance to tell her about the bedbugs.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great location for shopping, restaurants , and the beach. No taxis needed. All within walking distance. Access to another guesthouse to eat breakfast in the morning over looking the sea. That is the good.

The bad........ Smelly drains, bathrooms that don't drain the water after showering, dirty bathroom doors, doors that don't fit, allowing guests to see into your room, as well as letting in Mosquitos. Paper thin walls, small rooms, and looking tired and dated.

If you are on a budget, I would recommend here. As said before the location is great.

The bad points are standard for low priced rooms such as this in Thailand. Again, the location is excellent. But if you can afford more, I would recommend to look elsewhere.

Good and bad, leaves for an average rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The best thing about this guesthouse is the location (just a 10 minute walk to the beach). The rooms were a bit overpriced, and the staff were indifferent. If I return to Hua Hin, I'd probably stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We arrived as a group of 3 in the middle of the night and had to stay somewhere else for one night as Victor's was fully booked but came back the next day as we knew it was the cheapest option available and centrally located. We booked in to two fan rooms upstairs which had a real vintage, rustic feel with wood finish and silk bedsheets, and a slightly less vintage feel with dvd players in every room and a large selection of dvds at reception! Waking up in the morning, Victor's don't offer food but their sister guesthouse (opposite) do a phenomenal breakfast on a terrace looking out over the Gulf of Thailand, well worth the money for the view alone!
When my two friends left for pastures new, the owner and staff took it upon themselves to look after me and introduce me to the local delicacies, inviting me for dinner, translating for me in the post office and taking me to restaurants I would not have otherwise found. Great value for money in what is an expensive town in Thailand (this is without mentioning that the beach is less than a 5 minute walk away!). Would obviously highly recommend!

Room Tip: Worth splashing out a little bit extra on air conditioning if you're coming from Europe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stumbled upon this great little guesthouse by walking around Hua hin.
After viewing the rooms we moved from our guesthouse we were staying in.
Victor house is great value for money, suitable for all ages, in quite courtyard yet in the middle of all requirements Food nightlife fishing beach or just chilling, all on the door step.
Staff speak good english as does the french owner.Very helpful on trips etc without being pushy.

Room Tip: all rooms are quite and excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I was a Walk In customer, had not pre booked. To a 450 baht room. Lovely and clean with a teak wood finish & silk bed linen. Shared bathroom. Tv air con and fan. Extremely central for beach bars and restaurants. Highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Victor Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor Guesthouse

Address: 60 Naret damri road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 248 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Victor Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Victor Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victor Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.