We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Hua Hin
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

we stayed 2 nights from 19th to 21st November for our honeymoon. It was such a relaxing experience. had a good welcome and quickly checked in to the room. One must remember the mother tongue of these people is not English but they converse well enough for us to communicate. Bell staff is really polite and so does the reception staff. Pool was lovely. one of the best i ve been to. however the beach is not the best.

Food was quite good. Breakfast had plenty of choice and mouth watering fruits. The next best thing is its location. you can easily reach the important places like bus station , railway station , and night markets by few minutes of walk. The spa is quite expensive. No wonder people select the small massage centers outside the road.

All in all a big thank you to all staff and Hilton hua hin.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipaporn N, General Manager at Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Gihan L,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Congratulations and have a wonderful life ahead, filled with joy and love. I am delighted that you had a wonderful honeymoon at our resort. Hilton puts a lot of efforts into breakfast as it is the most important meal of the day. Hence our guests appreciate the variety and quality. Fully agree, our location is unbeatable And yes our location is unbeatable with the beach in front and the heart of town on our door steps. In November, due to the wind season, the beach is not as big as usual and we do our best to keep it as clean as possible. I will certainly share your comments with the team and they will be delighted about your feedbacl, especially as it was such a special visit for you.
We hope to welcome you again in the future; maybe at your anniversary. Do contact me directly, if I can be of assistance.

Kind regards,
Michael Schmitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    432
    150
    45
    21
See reviews for
291
476
47
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Second stay at the Hotel in the past 7 months. I was not as satisfied the second time, the check in was not smooth and the property does need an upgrade. The positives is location and view is fantastic and the food and bar service was great. The environment is relaxing especially cocktails at the Sunset bar. Service still friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hilton Hua Hin is perfectly situated in the heart of Hua Hin. It's next to a very quaint temple, the pier and it's fishing boats and piered restaurants, along with the towns main (rugged) beach, shops, restaurants and bars.

The hotel itself is as you'd expect a Hilton to be and the local service is impressive. Due to all of the above the hotel is obviously very popular and I was disappointed to see that our tranquil haven was being disrupted by school parties, conferences and similar. This caused problems at breakfast time (long queues for a table for breakfast - no thanks!) and around the pool due to limited sun beds, we found if you weren't in position by the pool at 8am your chances for a bed in the sun when slim to none. However it must be said the pool staff where very helpful and were dedicated in reducing those situations where people lay towels out at 7am and then don't reappear till noon - strict 45m no show limit and your towel is removed!

The restaurants and bars in the hotel where good quality but with so many nice local (& much cheaper!) options available outside we kept the in hotel dining to a minimum.

We also used the hotel taxi for the Bangkok to Hua Hin transfer and whilst expensive in comparison to other options it was stress free, quick and very comfortable.


  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed for 9 nights in a Pacific Suite on an Executive Floor with access to the club lounge.

The room with separated bed room and living room area is spacious with a fantastic view on the see from the huge terrace. The quality of the beds (we had a twin room) is very good and the room was always cleaned perfectly (big thanks to the friendly maid Tan!).

The big room itself is not very practical. We have missed more space for storage of our belongings. The lights are somehow strange and we struggled to get used to the switches.

The bathroom is also spacy with a nice shower (rainshower has not worked), but we would have appreciated two washbasins, especially for a twin room.

Due to the position of the hotel you don't get afternoon sun on the terrace. Furthermore the light outside has not worked. But who cares with such a great view.

Breakfast downstairs was as expected, although some variation would have been good. Ways are quite long between the buffets and we have missed real orange juice.

The club lounge is okayish, but not shooting out the lights. Friendly staff, some fruits and sandwiches and that's it. Breakfast upstairs (17th floor) was disappointing - really small buffet not meeting our expectations. Overall, it is not really worth the extra money.

There are three major critics on the Hilton Hua Hin:

1. The hotel is really outdated and the guests get the feeling that Hilton is not investing anymore. It is o.k. to have cash cows in the hotel portfolio, but this one is desperately needing a fresh-up and some refurbishing.

2. The elevators are a nightmare. Slow, dirty (yes, also elevator windows can be cleaned!) and mis-programmed. You can easily spend 10 min waiting for a ride.

3. Staff service level is not on 5-star level, especially for Asia. We have stayed next door at the Centara last time and the service attitude is like day and night. Small things like distracted staff at the check-in (taking phone calls while we are waiting), confusing information on services, lack of friendliness, not even asking if we enjoyed our stay at check-out nor wishing a nice return trip. This is not acceptable for a Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from a stay in this hotel.
Last year we stayed in the Anantara and loved it but felt we would like to be a bit closer to the town and all its attractions but still have the beach close by - the Hilton is the ideal spot as at its front is the town and, to the rear, the beach....perfect location.
The hotel is clean if a little tired - beginning to show its age but still acceptable. Our room was spacious with a good sea view - we were on the 9th floor.
The grounds of the hotel and the pool are well maintained with adequate sunbeds and very helpful staff - no problem having a brolly moved if required.In fact, the staff, in general were all good.
We only had breakfast in the hotel and, to be honest, were slightly disappointed - the selection is okay but compared to the Anantara really does not come up to what one would expect - the chef really should pay the Anantara a visit to see how breakfast should be done.
The decor in the dining room is also a bit 70's ish.
Overall this hotel is not bad but just not great. Would we return? Probably yes but more for the location than anything else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was our third time in hua hin and never stayed in the centre and always wanted to stay here so we bit the bullet as not really cheap to stay there. First impression was nothing wow the rooms are a little bit tired as is most of the complex. However after a day we feel in love with the place. Ace pool although u have to be quick in the morning to get a good bed. Good they had a children section so if u wanted some peace u could avoid that area. Rooms were very spacious but as I said getting tired. We got a ocean room, I think u could pay extra for a pool and ocean view but would recommend anyone to avoid that side as the glass lifts look on to ur balconys at that side so not much privacy so you get the sun rise on the other side which was lovely to wake up too. Breafast was good but always really busy, struggled to get a table some days but food was great and lots of choice. But most of all the location without a doubt was the best in hua hin, everything on your door step. Loved my stay there, was very sad to leave.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were fortunate to be upgraded to Club room on 12 floor with nice views of Bay/Sea. Room was spacious with large balconies & Large bathroom with tub. This is centrally located resort with bars & shops at walking distance from it. Easy to get tuk -tuk/ taxis from here. Special mention of large swimming pool with water slide & family pool near it. Water bodies in this resort are quite impressive. Service standard was good but not excellent. Check in Smooth & well managed. Club lounge offered cocktails hrs from 6 pm to 8.30 pm with nice views.Overall a great stay in centrally located resort.

Room Tip: Go for high floor room with sea views. Overall all rooms appeared to have balconies with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.